';
Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Jason
18 Jan 2021
Great facility for recovery, friendly staff and great chef.
Simon
18 Jan 2021
I would highly recommend The Sanctuary Lodge/UKAT to anyone who is able to get in. The Staff, therapists, Manager, House keeping and Chefs really are second to none. They all get on with each other and this shines through to the wonderful care that they show to their clients.
Sarb
11 Jan 2021
The way I was treated was with such warmth the minute I got here. The staff are all so amazing - so caring and really know their stuff. I wanted to stay longer just to tap into my therapist’s head more as she knew so much. This is a top notch place. These people really know what they’re doing.
Matt
11 Jan 2021
Very caring professional atmosphere. Highly recommend it. Excellent value for money.
Jordan
07 Jan 2021
I recommend tracey as a therapist highly as she gave me a lot of time. I really appreciate the time she gave me. Ted was an excellent therapist as he is straight to the point. Across the board everyone has been good. All the therapist are good. All the support staff have been good, Paul was great. I recommend this place highly.
The Mole Aka The Best Person To Walk Into Sanctuary Lodge
07 Jan 2021
My time here at sanctuary lodge has been a mixed bag to say the least, however my treatment has always been sufficient and very good. I have received masses amount of support from all the staff here during my stay, the main people I feel have helped me change into the person I am today are Mel, Jenna, Tracey, Hannah, James, Sean, Kat, Heather. They are all lovely people who work here but the people named are the ones who’ve helped me the most. I would recommend sanctuary lodge to anyone who was in my position.
F
07 Jan 2021
Brilliant thanks for the help
Amber
03 Jan 2021
I would recommend the Lighthouse to anyone, when I arrived I was at an all time low and through the support, care and laughter from the staff I am leaving a completely different person. So grateful to the team and a big shout out to Dave whose book studies and sessions I will never forget. Met the most wonderful group and will cherish the memories. Thank you to everyone!
Maggie A
01 Jan 2021
I feel like I am Maggie again socialising laughing and thoroughly enjoyed all of my sessions in here. I feel calm in my self. Excellent treatment and care and I’m going home a new positive me.
Katy
30 Dec 2020
Excellent experience with therapists who have been addicts themselves. If I hadn’t have trusted the process and gave it 100% I would be returning to a life of chaos. You get out what you put in. Covid has been really well coped with. Caring environment and well structured
loadmore
  • As Seen in
  • BBC
  • ITV
  • SKY
  • Telegraph
  • The Guardian
  • Sunday Times
Our patients' health & safety remains top priority during the COVID-19 pandemic. UKAT's strong safety measures have kept doors open throughout. They will continue to do so despite a 3rd national lockdown (January 2021). To learn more, click here!