';
Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Marlyn
26 Jan 2021
The cleaners sue and sue very efficient, whatever I asked they always gave to me. Paul is so kind. James is always there for me since I checked in, he listened, he talked to me.he’s just brilliant. Tracey is one of the most amazing therapist i ever had. Mel is one of the kindest, she is very approachable Martin is so lovely as well. Kat looked after me the first night. And dorrell. They checked on me all night.
LS
21 Jan 2021
What I loved about the therapy was the authenticity of the therapists and how everyone communicated. I could talk talk to all the therapists and they were available to help and support at all times. I would Banbury lodge to anyone struggling with addiction. Support staff were excellent
Steve
21 Jan 2021
I highly recommend sanctuary lodge, the supports workers, cleaners, chefs, therapists and manager have been amazing and have helped with my road to recovery.
Simon
19 Jan 2021
I would highly recommend The Sanctuary Lodge/UKAT to anyone who is able to get in. The Staff, therapists, Manager, House keeping and Chefs really are second to none. They all get on with each other and this shines through to the wonderful care that they show to their clients.
Jason
18 Jan 2021
Great facility for recovery, friendly staff and great chef.
Simon
18 Jan 2021
I would highly recommend The Sanctuary Lodge/UKAT to anyone who is able to get in. The Staff, therapists, Manager, House keeping and Chefs really are second to none. They all get on with each other and this shines through to the wonderful care that they show to their clients.
Sarb
11 Jan 2021
The way I was treated was with such warmth the minute I got here. The staff are all so amazing - so caring and really know their stuff. I wanted to stay longer just to tap into my therapist’s head more as she knew so much. This is a top notch place. These people really know what they’re doing.
Matt
11 Jan 2021
Very caring professional atmosphere. Highly recommend it. Excellent value for money.
Jordan
07 Jan 2021
I recommend tracey as a therapist highly as she gave me a lot of time. I really appreciate the time she gave me. Ted was an excellent therapist as he is straight to the point. Across the board everyone has been good. All the therapist are good. All the support staff have been good, Paul was great. I recommend this place highly.
The Mole Aka The Best Person To Walk Into Sanctuary Lodge
07 Jan 2021
My time here at sanctuary lodge has been a mixed bag to say the least, however my treatment has always been sufficient and very good. I have received masses amount of support from all the staff here during my stay, the main people I feel have helped me change into the person I am today are Mel, Jenna, Tracey, Hannah, James, Sean, Kat, Heather. They are all lovely people who work here but the people named are the ones who’ve helped me the most. I would recommend sanctuary lodge to anyone who was in my position.
loadmore
  • As Seen in
  • BBC
  • ITV
  • SKY
  • Telegraph
  • The Guardian
  • Sunday Times
Our patients' health & safety remains top priority during the COVID-19 pandemic. UKAT's strong safety measures have kept doors open throughout. They will continue to do so despite a 3rd national lockdown (January 2021). To learn more, click here!