Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Britt F
22 May 2020
I was made to feel welcome as soon as I arrived and was made aware of everything. I have felt well looked after and an over all postive experience that I did not imagine it would be. All the staff are great and they go above and beyond to make sure your alright
John
21 May 2020
The Staff, support, care and consideration was outstanding. I actually had fun and engaged well with my peers. I am very grateful for this help. I would highly recommend.
Charlie E
19 May 2020
I stayed at sanctuary lodge for 6 weeks and had a great time. The therapists and all of the staff were fantastic and i’ve also met some great people here.
Jase
19 May 2020
I found my stay well above average and happy with the outcome. My therapist Johnny really done me well So well pleased.
Sean
18 May 2020
This is the first time I’ve been clean in 42 years and I couldn’t of done this on my own. In here I have very secure and been able to open up things I’ve bottled up for 40 years and offload this with the support of peers in my group. I’ve felt safe and trusted the process without anyone judging me. We are all on the same boat and we’ve just got different paddles.
Azain
15 May 2020
Strongly recommend
Jim
14 May 2020
I have enjoyed being at Sanctuary Lodge, all of the group sessions have been good. I knew nothing about recovery and I’ve learnt a lot. I didn’t know what to expect and I was so welcomed by staff and within minutes I felt good with my peers. The environment is good too. Calming. I would recommend.
Emma Buckland
11 May 2020
I was addicted to cocodamol 30/500 for 10 years and I'm finally off them now have been for 3 months no rehab nothing just support of family and friends and I absolutely feel amazing it was the best thing I've ever done I was determined to get off them I feel happier I feel me again I couldn't be more thankful to my family for there love and support
D
04 May 2020
Enlightening. I arrived with a closed mind and am leaving with an open mind.
SB
01 May 2020
I found my time at Sanctuary Lodge very beneficial, and I learn’t a lot about my addiction and myself. The therapists are passionate about their roles,. Johnny was personal therapist and gave me a great deal of support. All the staff are excellent and nothing is too much trouble when you ask for something.
Call Back
Contact us now & let us help you with your admission
Call Now 02031518101
Let us help you with your admission
Call us today 02031518101
  • As Seen in
  • BBC
  • ITV
  • SKY
  • Telegraph
  • The Guardian
  • Sunday Times
Our patients’ health takes priority during the COVID-19 pandemic and our doors remain open. To read about our commitment to patient and staff safety and how to keep yourself safe during the lockdown, click here!