';
Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

TPF
05 Aug 2020
Sanctuary lodge and the incredible staff and therapy team gave me back a life I had pretty much lost. This was the first place on earth I have ever found that I felt truly safe, cared for and every element of my forthcoming personality (minus the fog of substances) was encouraged and appreciated. I have known others who have been clean for a substantial amount of time through coming here and I’m so grateful I took their recommendation as this truly was the best place for me to take my first steps into a new life. And I strongly believe that thanks to the careful therapy pairings, simply structured days, DBT and group therapies that I have the best possible shot at remaining clean up until and beyond those I have known with multiple years. I will be forever grateful and cannot thank them enough - nor can my Mum who after 14 years finally has her daughter back.
Fiona
04 Aug 2020
I found my experience at Banbury exceeded my expectations in every way. I found my previous 28 days to be life changing prior to my relapse now I feel I have the final piece of the jigsaw puzzle where I recognized what led to my relapse and so can now confidently walk out of the door and leave my fears behind and focus on my recovery and I now believe in myself.
Johny
04 Aug 2020
Treatment was very good in a very high standard, staff and therapists were brilliant.Food was great.Therapy sessions were spot on and if you need to get better Banbury Lodge is the right place to go
CB
04 Aug 2020
I found found the treatment and experience here invaluable to my recovery. I have learnt so much not only about the issues surrounding my addiction but also constructive ways to cope with life and take time for myself.
BB
03 Aug 2020
Staff all very professional. Classes all very engaging and learned a lot. Food and accommodation very good. Would recommend to others.
Wayne
01 Aug 2020
The best thing I could say about Sanctuary Lodge is if my children needed needed help for addiction I would send them there in a heartbeat. The staff and therapists are amazing and a big shout out to my one Tracey
Jaime
29 Jul 2020
I was scared and anxious before coming here. I have left sober and a much happier person. I would to anyone don’t think about it act on it
Brid
27 Jul 2020
I would highly recommend this programme - all staff at the centre have gone above and beyond and made the process much easier than expected. The therapists, support staff, housekeeping and chefs have been lovely to be around and supported in their own way to help me feel on a good path to recovery (whilst still aware of the work that I will need to mould in on a daily basis). Thank you.
Michael
24 Jul 2020
I feel that all staff at sanctuary lodge where brilliant, however in my opinion Tracey and Steven where exceptionally professional and very helpful they have made a huge impact on my recovery I could not have done it without them. Out of the support staff I found Kat would be willing to go out of her way to help myself and others making my time here as fluid as possible. The amenities are great and the centre in general is kept spotless. I would highly recommend this service to anyone that is in need.
Charlotte
22 Jul 2020
My stay here at Sanctuary Lodge has been tremendous! I cannot express how grateful I am to my therapist Ian and all the rest of the staff and my peers for making this life saving 28 day journey into recovery so enjoyable and unforgettable. From the moment I arrived I was made to feel welcome and cared for without judgement. The facilities are fantastic as is the food! I feel restored mentally and physically, well nourished and well prepared to being recovery on the outside word! I would highly recommend Sanctuary Lodge to anyone struggling with addiction!
loadmore
Call Back
Contact us now & let us help you with your admission
Call Now 02031518101
Let us help you with your admission
Call us today 02031518101
  • As Seen in
  • BBC
  • ITV
  • SKY
  • Telegraph
  • The Guardian
  • Sunday Times
Our patients’ health takes priority during the COVID-19 pandemic and our doors remain open. To read about our commitment to patient and staff safety and how to keep yourself safe during the lockdown, click here!