';
Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Wayne
01 Aug 2020
The best thing I could say about Sanctuary Lodge is if my children needed needed help for addiction I would send them there in a heartbeat. The staff and therapists are amazing and a big shout out to my one Tracey
Jaime
29 Jul 2020
I was scared and anxious before coming here. I have left sober and a much happier person. I would to anyone don’t think about it act on it
Brid
27 Jul 2020
I would highly recommend this programme - all staff at the centre have gone above and beyond and made the process much easier than expected. The therapists, support staff, housekeeping and chefs have been lovely to be around and supported in their own way to help me feel on a good path to recovery (whilst still aware of the work that I will need to mould in on a daily basis). Thank you.
Michael
24 Jul 2020
I feel that all staff at sanctuary lodge where brilliant, however in my opinion Tracey and Steven where exceptionally professional and very helpful they have made a huge impact on my recovery I could not have done it without them. Out of the support staff I found Kat would be willing to go out of her way to help myself and others making my time here as fluid as possible. The amenities are great and the centre in general is kept spotless. I would highly recommend this service to anyone that is in need.
Charlotte
22 Jul 2020
My stay here at Sanctuary Lodge has been tremendous! I cannot express how grateful I am to my therapist Ian and all the rest of the staff and my peers for making this life saving 28 day journey into recovery so enjoyable and unforgettable. From the moment I arrived I was made to feel welcome and cared for without judgement. The facilities are fantastic as is the food! I feel restored mentally and physically, well nourished and well prepared to being recovery on the outside word! I would highly recommend Sanctuary Lodge to anyone struggling with addiction!
C
22 Jul 2020
I felt very nervous arriving and Amy treated me with such a friendly face and this continued throughout my stay. All staff especially Amy, Mel and Zaheen have been real “friends” to me as well as doing their jobs. I struggled with my feelings too start with but have connected with these through help from many therapists and peers. The support has been phenomenal. The food has been first rate as well, very accommodating to all diets, hands up to Tony and Martin. I have mademany friends here with the relaxed atmosphere out of therapy time which has made my stay extremely enjoyable. Thank you to everyone.
CJ
20 Jul 2020
I feel a lot better coming out of sanctuary lodge than I did coming in. I feel like I’ve now got the tools to build a better future for myself. Big shout out to Mel my therapist for helping me talk about and face my problems head on every step of the way and to Martin and Tony for the amazing food!
Joe Arnone
17 Jul 2020
Grateful to be given the opportunity to restart my life at a fantastic facility. All the staff are great I have really been given new hope. Shout out to my fantastic therapist Tracey who has explored emotions I never knew I had.... 5 stars.
Becky
17 Jul 2020
Fantastic experience! could not recommend this treatment enough for anyone suffering in addiction.
Robbie
16 Jul 2020
I found all the peers to be warm, friendly and welcoming and this seems to be the norm. Support staff are very kind, polite, efficient, responsive and friendly. Therapists all good. Food and housekeeping very good.
loadmore
Call Back
Contact us now & let us help you with your admission
Call Now 02031518101
Let us help you with your admission
Call us today 02031518101
  • As Seen in
  • BBC
  • ITV
  • SKY
  • Telegraph
  • The Guardian
  • Sunday Times
Our patients’ health takes priority during the COVID-19 pandemic and our doors remain open. To read about our commitment to patient and staff safety and how to keep yourself safe during the lockdown, click here!