Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Roy
23 Aug 2019
I was frightened to come in Sanctuary Lodge at first and wanted to run! When I started to get into the program I realised quickly that this place can help you work magic...if you want recovery. The staff started me off and showed me the path to follow and now it’s up to me. At first the groups were irritating and yet I soon realised that I could get so much out of the groups therapy. This illness has been consuming me for a long while and now with doing four weeks in here, it’s allowed me to see the person as used to be. My head was so clouded I couldn’t see through the mist. Now I’m talking responsibility for myself. I can’t thank Angie and all the therapists and staff enough., it’s all been great and the food has been tops!
BG
23 Aug 2019
The treatment is professional and sincere. I find the the treatment programme very well structured and it helped me to conquer my addiction.
Elliot
20 Aug 2019
I’ve enjoyed my time at Sanctuary Lodge after 28 days and would recommend it to anyone looking to release them selfs of this killer disease ADDICTION , I would like to thank the amazing staff and wish all my peers the best in their recovery
Theresa
19 Aug 2019
I stayed at Sanctuary Lodge for a 28-day detox and rehab programme. The therapy I received from Zaheen (my addiction therapist) was so helpful and beneficial to my recovery, as were the group therapy sessions. I would highly recommend.
Genghis
19 Aug 2019
Excellent treatment and staff I would recommend highly.
SO’B
19 Aug 2019
Found this treatment center excellent and has taught me a lot,it has saved my life and I highly recommend it.
Ravi
16 Aug 2019
I am happy with what I have been taught in here in regards to my recovery. I will continue with my recovery using the tools I’ve learnt here.
Sarah O
15 Aug 2019
I arrived at Sanctuary Lodge, scared, ashamed and addicted to alcohol. After 28 days, I am leaving strong, confident and best of all, sober! Huge thanks to the team, but especially to Zaheen, who saw through me, the moment we met. I cannot wait to start my new, exciting life of sobriety
Steve Broom
15 Aug 2019
Sanctuary Lodge, it’s amazing employees and my peers have saved my life. I used cocaine and alcohol to numb my thoughts and feelings to the point where I could not envisage a future and felt the lives of others would be richer without me. Now I have a future and I am able to think and feel with emotion and logic without defaulting to negative action. Mentally I feel unrecognisable and full of hope and excitement for the future. I existed but now I am living.
Kh
14 Aug 2019
The care and support I received from all the staff was excellent. Jonny my therapist took the time to really understand my needs and tailored a care plan specific to my recovery and to over come the issue in a kind an compassionate manner.