Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

A
19 May 2019
Fabulous place and fantastic people, a real family atmosphere. More meetings than I expected but I’m pleased there were and had no idea what rehab would be like. It’s not the Ritz but it does what it says on the tin. I wanted to extend in fact but space was limited. Good soIid program for the 12 steps
Elaine
19 May 2019
I came into sanctuary lodge with no real idea of what to expect as this was my first rehab experience. I was shown around and introduced to my peer members who were very welcoming and warm which relaxed me almost immediately. Not being someone to share my thoughts or feelings I was apprehensive of my first group meeting but my peers shared their stories and feelings quite openly without any judgement from peers and with complete support from the therapists. This gave me the courage to, as they say ‘Trust, Risk and Share which gave me a very freeing feeling. I can honestly say that with the support of my peers and therapists the journey here has given me every reason to believe I leave here with the determination to be the best I can be with the help of meetings and using the tools I have been given. I can’t thank everyone enough for this amazing experience
Aaron
18 May 2019
Excellent facilities
Georgia
17 May 2019
This is my second time here as I didn’t take it very serious the last time but I’ve now start up and plan with my therapist Ian and he has help prepare me on my journey.
RH
17 May 2019
When I came here I been back in the uk for 5 weeks, after leaving Australia for 20 years, I had recently undergone marriage separation and become dependent on alcohol as a support mechanism, I felt I was letting the people I loved down and needed some where to recover and nurture my whole person back to itself Sanctuary lodge not only helped with my addiction recovery but also taught me to respect and care for myself again Zaheen my therapist was supportive and understanding from the start, going out of his way to work with me through the separation of my daughter who is still residing in Australia I can probably say that I have made some life long friends in the 28 days that I have been here which I would have never done otherwise And I’m leaving a new me one step at a time
RH
16 May 2019
When I came here I been back in the uk for 5 weeks, after leaving Australia for 20 years, I had recently undergone marriage separation and become dependent on alcohol as a support mechanism, I felt I was letting the people I loved down and needed some where to recover and nurture my whole person back to itself Sanctuary lodge not only helped with my addiction recovery but also taught me to respect and care for myself again Zaheen my therapist was supportive and understanding from the start, going out of his way to work with me through the separation of my daughter who is still residing in Australia I can probably say that I have made some life long friends in the 28 days that I have been here which I would have never done otherwise And I’m leaving a new me one step at a time
PP
15 May 2019
I was made very welcomed immediately and Sanctuary Lodge and it felt like a little family within a week. The staff are very approachable when needed. This has been a journey to show who I am and to refind myself. I have looked at my life in a different light and I’ve refound the confidence that I had lost. Now I want to go back to life and enjoy every single day.
Shazz
15 May 2019
After arriving as a nervous timid scared and crying person, I though, what have I done? Now I can admit this has been the best four weeks of my life. This has taken me out of myself and brought me back to myself. I have a brand new chance to live and a brand new future. Money well spend, Angie and all the therapists have been brilliant, the staff have all been fantastic!
Mary
14 May 2019
The place is lovely .The rooms are spotless and well decorated .The programme I enjoyed everything I did .I did not miss a thing .I feel it helped me a hundred per cent with my alcoholism. I feel wonderful like a new person I have the old me back . It is the first time I have been in rehab and I am very glad that I came because I did not want to come and have to admit I am an alcoholic .
DA
10 May 2019
I would tell someone to come here because it is clean and their is a relaxed atmosphere. I have been to other treatment centers but this has always been the best one for me.