Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Anonymous
22 Jul 2019
After spending 28 days in Sanctuary Lodge I am confident that I can deal successfully with my addiction. All of the staff and therapists go the extra mile in supporting of residents and the program is excellent as is my counsellor Ian. I feel fully supported on the next stage of my discovery.
Tim
20 Jul 2019
I truly believe I have been given all the tools and therapy during my stay to abstain which I’m incredibly thankful for the rest is now up to me
KT
18 Jul 2019
Johnny the therapist was great and really helped me. The support I have received has been great. Food was great and up to standard. I will return home to rebuild relationships with my family which now I have a chance to do.
Rachel
16 Jul 2019
I highly recommend Sanctuary Lodge. The therapists and recovery support team and extremely knowledgeable, friendly and supportive. It has changed my life far beyond my expectations and I have finally accepted who I am as a person which is wonderful. I have been given the tools to help me get my life back.
MH
15 Jul 2019
I came in to Sanctuary Lodge a mess and hopeless, feeling like there was no light at the end of the tunnel, and though it has been a rollercoaster of a journey I feel like I am leaving on a positive note. It is not what you think or what I thought about rehab, it is very supportive the groups are great and the bonds you make with people. The therapy team are great and it works, and a big thank you to my therapist Jenna who helped me to keep an open mind and try new things.
Elliot Roblett
11 Jul 2019
I’ve had a really good experience here at Sanctuary Lodge , honestly believe it has saved my life.. my addiction therapist Johnny has been there for me for anything I’ve needed. If I had kept going the way I was before I came here I was running myself into an early grave without a doubt
Matthew S
11 Jul 2019
Sanctuary Lodge provided me with wonderful care and support following an alcoholic relapse. All the therapists are terrific as are all the staff, including support workers. If you are having problems with addiction, Sanctuary Lodge will help you.
Lee
11 Jul 2019
Very helpful staff. Welcoming and supportive
Christine R
09 Jul 2019
I was terrified when I first arrived but after a few days I settled in. It takes a while to understand the denial. Eventually I understood the need for the programme and it all fell into place with me. I will leave now a changed woman and happier than I felt in years. Thanks to Johnny and therapist and staff.
Elliot Roblett
09 Jul 2019
I’ve had a really good experience here at Sanctuary Lodge , honestly believe it has saved my life.. my addiction therapist Johnny has been there for me for anything I’ve needed. If I had kept going the way I was before I came here I was running myself into an early grave without a doubt