Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Quinney
30 Mar 2019
This is the best thing I’ve done for myself in years. The staff have all been amazing and my therapist Angie. Being with the peers has made this experience so much easier. I’ve found friends for life. I feel like I’ve got to grips with the power of addiction and I’m ready to step into my life and begin the journey of recovery now. It’s been a really comfortable place, rather than what I imagined before I came.
Aytoluke
29 Mar 2019
4 weeks that has changed my life the better.
Siobhan S
28 Mar 2019
I was very dubious to come to Sanctuary Lodge, but putting aside what happened it was a blessing I feel I have got more out of the last two weeks than I have in my whole six weeks prior to here. I feel it is well structured and managed. It is considerate of all individuals and caters for everyone. The more you put in the more you get out. Just sit with it and give it your all. So if you don’t like or if it is not for you, you will be refunded your misery. I think the therapy was really good, and my therapist Jenna connected with me straight away. I enjoyed my one to ones and I like the fact there is a lot of therapist here and staff in general if you want to talk to anyone at any point. I liked the the consistency and respect here because it made me look at myself more.
Dan
28 Mar 2019
This place works. It’s that simple. If you work it. You will heal.
Bob C
27 Mar 2019
From the moment I arrived at Sanctuary Lodge I was made to feel at ease and comfort by staff and fellow peers alike and the welcome helped greatly in intergrating here. The help and support made available by them and especially the therapists made the recovery progress transition run very effectively. I am extremely grateful for this in building the foundation of sobriety.
JC
27 Mar 2019
I was anxious coming in to treatment but it was for me the best thing i have ever done in my life for myself. I am grateful to my therapist Jenna who was helpful and insightful, Also the whole team at Sanctuary Lodge for their support and experience.
Katy
22 Mar 2019
On arriving here at Sanctuary Lodge, I was welcomed by staff and peers. I stayed for 28 days, and it is the best thing I have ever done in my life. The support staff are helpful and always their to support, my peers were lovely and the food is homemade and nice. The centre itself is in a nice area of Halstead, and overlooks the fields. Last but not least my therapist Ian has helped me so much towards my recovery , I really cannot thank him enough.
JC
22 Mar 2019
I was anxious coming in to treatment but it was for me the best thing i have ever done in my life for myself. I am grateful to my therapist Jenna who was helpful and insightful, Also the whole team at Sanctuary Lodge for their support and experience.
Matt
21 Mar 2019
I went into the Sanctuary with no self worth, huge guilt and a broken soul. After experiencing the 28 day programme I now have a choice and a chance to be me again. Superstar staff, food, surroundings and a sense of family throughout the centre have made recovery my new addiction.
Sue S
21 Mar 2019
I can not put into words what I have got or achieved from sanctuary lodge. I did 28 days and feel I can start to get my life back. All the staff are fantastic, the food is excellent and everyone there is so lovely they put you at ease from the minute you walk through the door.. I would not hesitate to recommend this beautiful place it may well save your life.