Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Gillhs
09 Jul 2019
I have had an incredibly positive time at Sanctuary Lodge. I was beyond fearful for the rest of my life before coming in, and had feelings that at 25, I might have blown my chances through my addiction. I have been guided but allowed to come to decisions for myself. My emotional stability and resilience has been built up over the last 4 weeks and is now a position of strength rather than weakness. The therapy staff have been incredibly supportive and probing in the right ways to get the most out of me during my time here. If there were any issues between patients, these have been dealt with swiftly, and with no fall out, helping to reinforce the supportive and nurturing environment they have curated here. I am beyond grateful to have been apart of the group that I have been in during group therapy, and we have bonded, supported and grown together. It has been quite emotional at times to watch and listen, to a bunch of people who are relative one another to pick each other up during times of hardship, as well as reinforcing the good in each other, sometimes that they themselves are unable to see. This infectious approach to recovery imparts itself even on those most in denial about their addictions, and although the nature of treatment is a revolving door of people coming and going through the centre, this culture has been maintained throughout. Lastly, I would like to thank my therapist Zaheen for understanding me and giving me the space and guidance to fix myself.
Tim
07 Jul 2019
This is great place and I love the staff and the peers where kind and helpful. This place saved my life.
Ricky
06 Jul 2019
I am more than satisfied with my stay and treatment at sanctuary Lodge. My therapist John is amazing I could personally thank himself for being such a genuine person but a great therapist and also my fellow peers, along with all the other staff at sanctuary have turned my life from nothing to something. I have made friends for life who I will see regularly to help myself stay in sobriety and also to keep helping them on there journey. I can’t fault sanctuary loaded they have turned my life around and I am very thankful for everything they have done for me. It was emotional but amazing to see the outcome from 26 days in recovery at sanctuary lodge.
James
06 Jul 2019
This is an excellent rehab facility. They have returned the person that myself and my family lost 20 years ago. I’m truly grateful to all the staff at sanctuary lodge , but more importantly my Therapist Johnny. I can now embrace a clean and healthy life. Thank you so much.
Sampson
04 Jul 2019
Sanctuary lodge has honestly saved my life, I come in a broken man and now walking out a proud man. I advise anyone seeking help to give Sanctuary Lodge a chance, you will not regret it.
Don
01 Jul 2019
I would have no problem in recommending Sanctuary Lodge. The professional approach of all the staff gave me confidence in the treatment I received, the peace of mind to concentrate on my recovery.
Jmole
30 Jun 2019
Would like to say how pleased I am with my recovery, all staff have been outstanding helped me with my addictions and my financial problem couldn’t of helped me anymore I would recommend highly of this rehab
Olly Dunn
29 Jun 2019
This rehab centre has been life changing for me .. a very enlightening journey and exploration of myself and my emotions and feelings. I feel like a different person already and understand my abstinent journey is just beginning but the work the therapists and support workers do here is incredible.. money very spent, you can’t put a price on your health and happiness for me. Would 100% recommend sanctuary Lodge to anyone I thought may benefit.
HT
28 Jun 2019
My 28 day rehab program at Sanctuary Lodge has been the best use of time spent in my life. I am very grateful that I have had the opportunity to come here and it has been a truly life changing experience
Jmole
27 Jun 2019
Would like to say how pleased I am with my recovery, all staff have been outstanding helped me with my addictions and my financial problem couldn’t of helped me anymore I would recommend highly of this rehab