Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Ella
15 Mar 2019
I highly recommend Sanctuary Lodge. You will feel welcome as soon as you arrive. It’s a great place to discover who you are., as well as getting clean and sober. Amazing location, beautiful staff, lovely and friendly. This place changed my life.
Preena Raja
14 Mar 2019
I would like to first of all say a huge thank you to all the staff and my therapist Anita who has supported me throughout my whole journey here, as if it was not for them I would still be facing my childhood trauma and my addiction. The journey has been extremely hard, and challenging but has made me become at peace with myself, and in mind. Thank you once again as I have only just started to live and am very thankful to having this place.
JM
08 Mar 2019
I came with doubts, and left a whole person.
AR
08 Mar 2019
I would recommend it to anybody and I feel it is the best thing I have ever done for myself. It is one of the most difficult decisions I ever made but it was worth it and I am a completely different person than the person that arrived, and it is for the better. The food is amazing, the place is kept clean and therapy has been great and beneficial, thank you to my therapist Jenna for the support.
Sam
07 Mar 2019
Best experience I’ve ever had learnt so much how to conduct myself and react to situations in life would recommend to anyone.
Ben Jones
07 Mar 2019
I came into Sanctuary Lodge at a point of desperation and truely not seeing a way out or even valuing my life at all, in fact I wanted to die! After 4 weeks primary and a week secondary care, I am leaving feeling very positive about my future and truly believe that coming to Sanctuary Lodge is the best decision I have ever made in my life. I have cried, laughed and feel a renewed person that is ready to face all my fears head on and lead a life of recovery. Don’t think about coming here, just do it and I PROMISE that you won’t regret it.
Ed
04 Mar 2019
An holistic approach to my addictions that I found to be supportive and allowed the penny to finally drop. Great group sessions and one to one counselling in a centre that is clean comfortable great food and company in terms of other residents.
Blue
04 Mar 2019
It has been a very rewarding experience
Nicole
03 Mar 2019
Thank you so much, it’s been amazing and the support has been outstanding
Neil Oz Smith
02 Mar 2019
5star