Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Amanda
11 Jan 2019
Sanctuary is a wonderful place with caring staff who look after you and plan your recovery.
AD
09 Jan 2019
Therapists are excellent and always took time with me when needed. Rooms are very good and food is good. Gym facilities are basic.
Patricia M
08 Jan 2019
I am very grateful for the help I received at Sanctuary Lodge. Excellent place for recovery.
Sk
06 Jan 2019
Sanctuary Lodge has been a turning point in my life. It has given me the means and the tools to find my own centre. The team of therapists have been life saving . The peer groups are amazing to work in and it has all combined to allow me to connect to self and find recovery.
DA
04 Jan 2019
Great place
GH
04 Jan 2019
I would tell anyone 100% to come in, you cant do this alone and i was able to detox safely. It is well organised and structured here.
David
03 Jan 2019
My time at Sanctuary Lodge I was treated with total respect by the staff the place is spotlessly clean and food was excellent and the treatment was first class
Claire B
03 Jan 2019
What a place! The staff are amazing and so caring and supportive. The experience has been all I wanted it to be and more. I no longer feel lost but invigorated and strong. I am ready to continue the journey ahead of me and feel equipped with the skills and tools to help me on my way
Kaye Carlton
03 Jan 2019
During my time at Sanctuary Lodge I have learnt to feel and be able to express and process my feelings. The therapists have always been on point and very attentive to how I was feeling, always making time for me if I needed it. The level of care is brilliant and the people that I have met have also been a great help to my recovery. All staff are friendly and kind. I have enjoyed my journey at Sanctuary Lodge and will always be very thankful for my learning here.
Keith B
03 Jan 2019
Staff are here for you whenever you need them and the encourgament and friendliness of them is first rated. I feel like i am back to myself and able to communicate with others. I feel very positive about my recovery and when i leave i am looking forward to my first AA meeting.