Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Harriet96
01 Jan 2019
I really enjoyed my time at Sanctuary lodge, all the staff were really helpful through this difficult time in my life. I now have the tools I need for the future in my recovery.
SL
26 Dec 2018
My stay at Sanctuary Lodge has given me the space and supportive atmosphere to relook at my addictive behaviour and change this pattern from now on.
Kev T
23 Dec 2018
I love the place and every single member of staff from counsellor, support worker to fran the chief. a fantastic place to regain some hope and faith that recovery is possible for me. I cannot put into words the feelings i have for the whole set up here and the total selflessness and understanding non judgemental love i have received from each and every one of them, i will never forget this place and cant wait to join aftercare so that i don't have to!!!!!
Kev T
23 Dec 2018
I love the place and every single member of staff from counsellor, support worker to fran the chief. a fantastic place to regain some hope and faith that recovery is possible for me. I cannot put into words the feelings i have for the whole set up here and the total selflessness and understanding non judgemental love i have received from each and every one of them, i will never forget this place and cant wait to join aftercare so that i don't have to!!!!!
Lisa J
23 Dec 2018
Be completely honest and don't leave any ghosts in the cupboard, now is your chance to connect with your feelings so you can explore and understand them. It is a safe place here with therapists who are insightful, honest and gentle.
Charlie
23 Dec 2018
I would like to say an extended thank you to my focal therapist Angie, head therapist Jenna and all the staff at Sanctuary Lodge. I entered Sanctuary Lodge knowing I needed some external help with my addiction, I spent many years trying to fight it on my own. My time spent at Sanctuary Lodge and then Fenton House (secondary care) has not only changed my life but also my families. I was extremely lost in active addiction and now find myself in a position to move forward with life but most importantly feel inner happiness and a great sense of peace within self. I will continue to help out in the programme of addiction where and when possible as I know only too well help is hard to come by at times.
Ryan Gresswell
22 Dec 2018
Overall, a great treatment center who has all their clients best interests at heart, it is well run and offers a wide range of extra help if needed
Cam
20 Dec 2018
8 weeks at SL and Fenton House and I’m starting to get my life back. All of the staff are extremely welcoming upon arrival and instantly make you feel at home. The therapists do an amazing job and have helped me address past trauma in my life and also further issues that have arisen during my addiction e.g. co-dependency. Taner runs a tight ship but rightly so as I have a tendency to rebel against any form of rules or regulations and it’s all been for my best interests. I genuinely can’t thank all the team at Sanctuary Lodge for saving my life and giving me the tools to enjoy a new life of sobriety.
Andy P
19 Dec 2018
My stay at Sanctuary Lodge has changed my life, I’d like to thank all the staff and all of my peer groups for giving me my life back, I’ll be back for aftercare ?
JWT
13 Dec 2018
This place will grant you serenity and peace, to enable you to give up your addiction.