Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Tom
17 Jul 2018
Second time in treatment, felt very safe and welcomed from start to finish. Staff and programme were excellent. Would recommend.
Rob B
16 Jul 2018
Since the moment I arrived at Sanctuary lodge I was greeted with open arms by friendly staff members and residents. Everyone has been extremely kind, forthcoming and helpful especially my councillor Ian who is a diamond. Easy to talk to, helpful, kind, always a good bloke to turn to when needed and has helped me realise im a better man than i thought i was or could be. The treatment is amazing with 24 hour staff, great food and a relaxing atmosphere in the lounge and garden areas.this place has changed my life and I cant thank the Councillors and my peers enough. They have helped introduce me to the 12 step program and by attending meetings such as aa, na and ca it has prepared me to attend meetings in my own town and surrounding areas without any fear.
Martin
15 Jul 2018
Mainly good treatment with substance
Me
14 Jul 2018
I was generally happy with my time at Sanctuary Lodge; Apart from a few therapies missed due to staff sickness not communicated, just left to own devices; Also community group requests pushed aside.not worth mentioning as nothing gets done... Overall very relaxed and happy place for treatment.
Chris D
11 Jul 2018
It is a very friendly and welcoming place from the minute you walk in. Its very professional, and i felt i could always talk to someone. I felt safe and have gained in confidence. The food was fantastic. It's a lovely place which is quiet and i have learnt to share and talk to people. Family group is great and has helped my parents.
SB
11 Jul 2018
It was very good and professional. It has made me feels confident and have the tools for the future. Thank you to the staff.
SB
11 Jul 2018
It was very good and professional. It has made me feels confident and have the tools for the future. Thank you to the staff.
Pete
06 Jul 2018
Sanctuary Lodge has made my secondary care an understanding and some what less scary transition to home and working environments.The therapists all have their own techniques that they have applied to me in a very efficient way
Sacha Nelson
06 Jul 2018
Coming into Sanctuary Lodge has saved my life and taught me to deal with my emotions and how to explore them now I have the tools for a healthy life.
Cat
04 Jul 2018
My treatment at the lodge with my peers and the staff there has been so lovely and has built me into a sober young lady. Staff were always available round the clock and they provided a listening ear...Thanks to everyone