Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Russ Lulidomar
18 Jun 2018
A very professional rehabilitation centre. The staff are always professional and caring. The facilities are excellent and the treatment is second to none. I would highly recommend the sanctuary for anyone needing help in improving their lives from addiction.
Frederik
16 Jun 2018
Good treatment,lots of time for reflection.Fascilities are not as advertised
 
Hi Frederick, Thanks for the review, we are not sure what you mean by "not advertised" as all facilities have pictures and descriptions on the website but we will look into this for you. We hope to see you back at aftercare.
Sarah Gibb
16 Jun 2018
I can not thank Sanctuary Lodge effort for te most amazing experience.The staff have been truly amazing in my recovery.I truely believe this place has saved my life.The new skills and tools I have learnt are worth more than gold.Anita my therapist has made me see my life in a new way and I am truely grateful.I have a new life in recovery and feel excited about life
Johnny Cropp
14 Jun 2018
Thank you for all of the team at sanctuary lodge for me discover life, as i didn't realise before i walked through the door i had one. I am so excited about my new journey and I am going to miss everyone so much. You have me realise there is more to life than drink and drugs. It has opened my mind and I feel so great about my future. A special thank you to Taner for your wisdom, Tim for making me relasie who i really am, and most of all for Becky, for guiding me and making me who I am today. I will be said to say goodbye and will keep my 28 days in rehab, in a special place in my heart always.
Tony
13 Jun 2018
Breakfast was lacking in variety. Very efficient service. Lunch and dinner superb food.
Sean
11 Jun 2018
The treatment and help I have received at Sanctuary Lodge was second to none, from the moment I arrived I was treated by friendly faces and made to feel at home. Jenna my therapist was amazing and has given me a completely new outlook for life. I now have the tools I need to continue my recovery and live a sober, happy life.
RS
09 Jun 2018
Comfortable, Great staff, good environment for recovery. Highly recommended.
Tony
08 Jun 2018
Truly a life changing experience, a simple holistic approach to educate and empower people to a successful road to recovery.
JS
07 Jun 2018
I was scared when I walked through the door but then again I have never felt so welcomed in my life by peers and staff. I have built confidence in myself, and I don’t feel alone anymore. I feel like I have found myself again and if I put the work in that is what I will get out of it. Joe said the therapy I have had has been amazing and I could have asked for a better therapist in Jenna. The food is lovely and in general it’s so welcoming here and feel settled.
Sam
05 Jun 2018
Sanctuary lodge is a great treatment, therapy centre, staff are very helpful in preparing you for the journey ahead and have shown me how to deal with my feelings and emotions which i have long kept locked inside and learning about my addictive personality