Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Pete G
02 Nov 2018
Such a remarkable place. Sanctuary Lodge and all the staff has reversed my life into one of the most wonderful beautiful things I could ever ask for. Sanctuary Lodge has saved my life. The treatment works, stick with the process, no matter how difficult the day may seem when I took it one step at a time, Sanctuary Lodge and all the staff offered me a roadmap for my recovery.
Karan
30 Oct 2018
Good place for treatment. Really works if you are willing. Recovery is possible for anyone who wants it enough. Simple as.
Nick Dykes
29 Oct 2018
I received extremely caring and professional treatment. Thank you.
Jane Fenton
29 Oct 2018
Excellent care received. Very dedicated staff.
Bradley Bisset
27 Oct 2018
My stay at Sanctuary Lodge was excellent. I came in a boy and I’m leaving a man. A truly wonderful programme filled with exceptional staff who genuinely care for your wellbeing. I’ll be forever grateful as this process saved my life.
D McG
26 Oct 2018
If you need to get better... this is the place to come to. It’s friendly and secure that will give you the tools to recovery. You will need to do the work, it’s not magic but it’s the beginning of your rehabilitation back into life. So if you want a chance to live, come here.
Helen T
26 Oct 2018
Fantastic ... so pleased I made this choice.
MS
26 Oct 2018
All in all very positive. It was daunting when i first walked in and the peers were very welcoming and supportive.
Emma M
25 Oct 2018
My overall experience at sanctuary lodge has been amazing, especially from my therapist Anita, who has helped me to understand my illness and addiction in more depth. Sanctuary lodge helped saved my life and I cannot thank the staff, manager and therapists enough. I would recommend SL to anyone who’s life has become unmanageable through addiction. Chef Liz also cooks a great roast dinner!!
Philp G
25 Oct 2018
If i was to talk to a new person, i would tell them it is hard but completely worth it and you can enjoy it along the way, if you stay open minded. It does work.