Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Eoin
21 Jul 2018
I had a brilliant time and feel very confident coming out of rehab and focusing on my recovery. The staff were fantastic throughout and i was blessed to have Becky assigned to me as my therapist. Without her during this process I don't believe I would have gotten so engrossed and wanted to get sober/clean as quickly as i did. Becky, as well as other therapists, helped me to begin to start liking myself again and helped me massively on this journey. I had given up on life prior to treatment and now I am excited for my future post treatment. I will forever owe Sanctuary Lodge for helping make this happen!
K
20 Jul 2018
This place saves lives it gave me awareness of my condition and also gave me a solution whilst also introducing me to NA and the 12-Step programme
Mike
19 Jul 2018
My stay at Sanctuary Lodge has been a truly rewarding experience.I came in as a broken man on deaths door and the programme here I believe has given me the chance to turn my life around.My therapist was caring empathetic and truly helpful,and I would say the same applies to most of the staff working here.Other than tiny issues I had with housekeeping and the facilities,overall I think this is a fantastic place,and I highly recommend it to any suffering addict, looking for help.I was able to detox safely and learn tools for coping with my illness in the future. Thankyou Sanctuary Lodge for helping me so much and getting me on the path to recovery!
Tom
17 Jul 2018
Second time in treatment, felt very safe and welcomed from start to finish. Staff and programme were excellent. Would recommend.
Rob B
16 Jul 2018
Since the moment I arrived at Sanctuary lodge I was greeted with open arms by friendly staff members and residents. Everyone has been extremely kind, forthcoming and helpful especially my councillor Ian who is a diamond. Easy to talk to, helpful, kind, always a good bloke to turn to when needed and has helped me realise im a better man than i thought i was or could be. The treatment is amazing with 24 hour staff, great food and a relaxing atmosphere in the lounge and garden areas.this place has changed my life and I cant thank the Councillors and my peers enough. They have helped introduce me to the 12 step program and by attending meetings such as aa, na and ca it has prepared me to attend meetings in my own town and surrounding areas without any fear.
Martin
15 Jul 2018
Mainly good treatment with substance
Me
14 Jul 2018
I was generally happy with my time at Sanctuary Lodge; Apart from a few therapies missed due to staff sickness not communicated, just left to own devices; Also community group requests pushed aside.not worth mentioning as nothing gets done... Overall very relaxed and happy place for treatment.
Chris D
11 Jul 2018
It is a very friendly and welcoming place from the minute you walk in. Its very professional, and i felt i could always talk to someone. I felt safe and have gained in confidence. The food was fantastic. It's a lovely place which is quiet and i have learnt to share and talk to people. Family group is great and has helped my parents.
SB
11 Jul 2018
It was very good and professional. It has made me feels confident and have the tools for the future. Thank you to the staff.
SB
11 Jul 2018
It was very good and professional. It has made me feels confident and have the tools for the future. Thank you to the staff.