Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Monica
02 Feb 2019
my councillors were /are outstanding, empathetic, no judgement and dealt with tremendous concern. They were the main reason i stayed. comfortable beds and nicely appointed home environment
Mel
02 Feb 2019
i am thank you for the tools and support at the light house recovery and showing my that my addiction is a problem and showing me ways i can get support and beat my addiction
John Pl
01 Feb 2019
Very happy warm and a lovely place to be.
Paul
31 Jan 2019
Sanctuary Lodge has changed my life. When I come I thought it would be the month from hell but as it turned out I had one of the best experiences of my life and can not thank all the staff and peers for this. I would recommend this to anyone with addiction looking to get well
Kerrie Hefferan
31 Jan 2019
I’m really happy I came back to Sanctuary Lodge , I was here 7 months ago and sadly relapsed , I was very ashamed and walked through the door with my tail between my legs expecting to be told off, I felt nothing but love and acceptance and everyone was just glad I was safe . The therapists are amazing here .
Thomas
30 Jan 2019
Very nice kind staff. Helped me to get to where I wanted to be. Food very good and everyone was lovely. Thank you.
Dave
30 Jan 2019
Very good, delievered what we promised
Verity Baker
30 Jan 2019
Such a wonderful place. Can not thank the, enough for everything they have done for me. I did 5 weeks here and it has changed my life around. What a wonderful place. It really does work. Thank you to everyone here.
Chris
30 Jan 2019
Extremely worthwhile. It’s given a self awareness and framework to change my life.
N
29 Jan 2019
This place saved my life! Today I’m the best me because of the people here that have helped me start this journey. It’s hard to find the words to express how grateful I am to Angie and the other therapists. Thank you will never be enough! “Dreams don’t work unless you do” ... this place has given me the guidance, the tools and help to go out and grab my dreams with two hands. Thank you!