Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

BIG AL!
08 Apr 2019
Best decision of my life! Bring on the future, thank you Sanctuary Lodge! And the therapists, excellent rating and it works if you work it so work it, you’re worth it!.
John
08 Apr 2019
Lovely people great support staff, very supportive atmosphere
Ella H
07 Apr 2019
This has been the hardest but best thing i have ever done and i feel like i have got my life back. The staff and therapist have been amazing. I cant thank them enough, i walked in totally lost, my life has completely changed for the better. I would recommend Sanctuary Lodge to anybody.
Ella H
06 Apr 2019
This has been the hardest but best thing i have ever done and i feel like i have got my life back. The staff and therapist have been amazing. I cant thank them enough, i walked in totally lost, my life has completely changed for the better. I would recommend Sanctuary Lodge to anybody.
Sean
05 Apr 2019
Quite simply, I believe Sanctuary Lodge has saved my life. Everything here works! From the food to the therapists, it’s all worked and it’s all been a joy. Plus a bit of hard work doesn’t go amiss!
DP
03 Apr 2019
I came to Sanctuary Lodge on my hands and knees. No sure if I would see another year. The whole ethos of the treatment center has given me the tools I need and understanding of my emotions and feelings and to understand my addiction to enable me to lead a full and happy life. In sobriety.
L Davies
03 Apr 2019
I would say that this place has changed my life. I didn’t think this at first, yet as I have gone through the process...my mind has been changed. Now I know this is the best thing I ever did. The buildings and the facilities are fantastic, the therapists and the support staff are amazing. The food is excellent! When I came here I was resistencia e and a bit rebellious, I believed that there would not be anyone that would get into my mind and changed my thinking...but there is, and I allowed people in. Being here and my therapist Angie and all the team, being in the groups, all my time here has enriched my life.
Debbie
02 Apr 2019
This is all been excellent, staff have been brilliant . My therapist Angie has been my rock, she’s pushed me to where I needed to be. I’ve really enjoyed all the groups and being with my peers. They have brought me out of my shell too. The food’s been brilliant . The domestics have been so lovely. All the support staff have been brilliant, Hannah, Rebecca, James and Andrei. It’s the best thing that’s happened to me...and it’s taken me a long while to get here. I came for one week and then it was two, and then it was three and now I have completed the program. Everyone thought I would go after two days! I’ve now changed and can renegade in life, my family have not seen my sense of humour in years and now my family say “it’s s nice to get my mum and wife back”. I will be coming back to aftercare and working my program to keep my recovery and life. This is the best money I’ve ever spent!
Paul D
02 Apr 2019
Life changing experience. Highly recommend to anyone struggling with addiction!
Jan
02 Apr 2019
I am very pleased and contended with all acpectet with the treatment centre and prepped here.