Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Jamie R
21 Apr 2018
I came into Sanctuary Lodge 10 days clean not knowing what was wrong with me and looking for guidance. Finding out I have an illness helped me a lot with acceptance. I found the first couple of weeks hard to interact with peers and staff but once I started to listen, take a risk, things started making sense and I started to unearth my feelings and start to feel. I did not know what feelings were. Over the last two weeks I feel like I have gained the tools and the knowledge to achieve ongoing recovery which I'd like to thank my peers, and Ian my therapist and all the other therapist for helping me on this journey.
Magnus
21 Apr 2018
My experience at Sanctuary Lodge has helped me a lot with my alcohol addiction and I highly recommend it. A very positive and friendly atmosphere.
Charlie
17 Apr 2018
A huge thank you i now have a healthy and positive outlook on my future which i never thought would be possible. I was hugely unstable and if i am honest had no sense of where i stood in the world or purpose which made me feel a lot of fear. Since the first day here at Sanctuary Lodge i felt comfortable for the first time in a long time and i was taken through the 12 step programme which has allowed me to feel like the confident person i used to be. I am under no illusions this is the end of my recovery but i am excited to continue to work outside. My therapist Jenna has made me feel very comfortable sharing which is something i needed to work on in particular sharing about me emotions. I generally look forward to see my therapist and the team here, and engaging in the alumni in the future.
Becci
16 Apr 2018
I came into Sanctuary at rock bottom and desperate for help. I was shocked and initially a bit scared by the number of people I met but everyone was so friendly that I felt at ease within a couple of days. My therapist, Ian, has been very firm but fair with me, as getting the truth out me and getting me to admit and engage with my emotions and feelings was something I struggled to do. Now four weeks on I feel excited and optimistic about my future and it is a wonderful to live and not exist again. I had tried for years to quit on my own and failed. Sanctuary has given me tools to remain abstinent permanently and finally I have hope that I can.
Carla Far
16 Apr 2018
I came here feeling really anxious scared frightened and everyone was so friendly and welcoming The group therapy scared me a lot but once I got involved and shared I found it a release and comforting that I was not on my own with the illness of addiction All the therapists were excellent and helped me a lot easy to talk to all outside meetings had something different to offer and I enjoyed them very much I also enjoyed the daily meditation acupuncture yoga gong bath best decision I ever made
Charlie
15 Apr 2018
A huge thank you i now have a healthy and positive outlook on my future which i never thought would be possible. I was hugely unstable and if i am honest had no sense of where i stood in the world or purpose which made me feel a lot of fear. Since the first day here at Sanctuary Lodge i felt comfortable for the first time in a long time and i was taken through the 12 step programme which has allowed me to feel like the confident person i used to be. I am under no illusions this is the end of my recovery but i am excited to continue to work outside. My therapist Jenna has made me feel very comfortable sharing which is something i needed to work on in particular sharing about me emotions. I generally look forward to see my therapist and the team here, and engaging in the alumni in the future.
Danny
14 Apr 2018
I really enjoyed my time at Sanctuary Lodge I’ve learnt so much over the past 4weeks about myself about my illness and I would recommend this treatment to anyone suffering from this illness
Pete
13 Apr 2018
I was very satisfied with the treatment at Sanctuary Lodge. all the staff including housekeeping and catering were very approachable, polite and helpfull.
Jonnyboy
13 Apr 2018
By and large I enjoyed my time at Sanctuary Lodge. I was detoxed from alcohol successfully and comfortably. I now look forward to the next stage of my recovery.
Sumaiya
10 Apr 2018
I came in here not knowing what to expect. The staff here are all passionate about recovery and help the clients to the best of their ability. There is a welcoming and warm environment, with exceptionally effective therapy sessions. I feel like my life is back on track. I am very grateful for the experience I have had here