Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Tstain
29 Jan 2019
It works if you work it.
Mackie
29 Jan 2019
Sanctuary Lodge has really been a nice place to come to, as it has helped me connect with people and understand I have underlying problems that have lead to my addiction. All the therapists are good and I would recommend anyone to come here if your serious about quitting drugs or addictive behaviours. I believe I have met friends for life here and can now reengage with life fully. I have also been supported to go to secondary treatmeant to guarantee I have the best chance at long term sobriety, and by the way the food is great, thankyou Liz and Tony!
Megan Eve
26 Jan 2019
Sanctuary Lodge has been a life changing, soul searching, bearing all, stripped back experience which I will be eternally grateful for. I have been given life tools and learnt so much about myself, those around me and how to conduct myself to be ‘heard in life’. To sit with my emotions and not be scared and drink on these feelings. I now know it’s ok to feel sad and experience many emotions, its normal.
Diana Gil
25 Jan 2019
Big P
25 Jan 2019
I was facing death and if it was not for UKAT I would probably be dead now. I was so bad that I had to reschedule and come in a week early and now I am 60 days sober after being at Sanctuary Lodge.
Tjm31084
24 Jan 2019
Would recommend to people, calm & peaceful place. Good food & staff.
Alex
19 Jan 2019
A life changing experience. Sanctuary Lodge, the clients and staff have shown me a life I didn’t know existed. Thank you.
JonnyD
14 Jan 2019
I simply cannot thank everyone at Sanctuary Lodge enough for the exemplary care and treatment I received on my journey through painkiller addiction. On every level from my personal Therapist, through Group Meetings and care within the facility. They simply couldn’t have done more. It’s strange to be saying it was a wonderful opportunity but if I didn’t I would be lying.
Amanda
11 Jan 2019
Sanctuary is a wonderful place with caring staff who look after you and plan your recovery.
AD
09 Jan 2019
Therapists are excellent and always took time with me when needed. Rooms are very good and food is good. Gym facilities are basic.