Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Tony
08 Jun 2018
Truly a life changing experience, a simple holistic approach to educate and empower people to a successful road to recovery.
JS
07 Jun 2018
I was scared when I walked through the door but then again I have never felt so welcomed in my life by peers and staff. I have built confidence in myself, and I don’t feel alone anymore. I feel like I have found myself again and if I put the work in that is what I will get out of it. Joe said the therapy I have had has been amazing and I could have asked for a better therapist in Jenna. The food is lovely and in general it’s so welcoming here and feel settled.
Sam
05 Jun 2018
Sanctuary lodge is a great treatment, therapy centre, staff are very helpful in preparing you for the journey ahead and have shown me how to deal with my feelings and emotions which i have long kept locked inside and learning about my addictive personality
Martin
05 Jun 2018
Exceptional therapy, treatment & facilities - highly recommended !
Anthony D
03 Jun 2018
Absolutely brilliant treatment centre! The staff - especially Ian - are amazing and have really helped me on my first steps to recovery. This has been an amazing experience for me. I arrived in a desperate state of despair but left with hope, optimism and confidence that I can continue my road to recovery. I can't recommend Sanctuary Lodge highly enough. I have also made some life long friends here, something I never imagined possible. Food's great too!
Perry
30 May 2018
My time at Sanctuary Lodge has been the most emotional and most empowering time of my life. I’ve had the happyset times and saddest times through out my journey in here and I feel like I finally have my life back and I cannot wait to enjoy my future life on this planet. Thank you to all the staff and my peers you hold a special part of my heart I couldn’t of done it without you all!!
RL
28 May 2018
Disappointed to be leaving but I will continue my treatment. Everyone has been amazing here and really bonded with my therapist Jenna. I would like to come back to aftercare here when I complete treatment and value the 12 steps.
DS
27 May 2018
Really good would recommend this to people who need help. Really good fingers crossed has saved my life.
HC
26 May 2018
When i walked in i was nervous and felt overwhelmed but was met with smiles and hugs. It has changed me and my life. It has saved my life. Jenna was and is amazing, she helped me rebuild my life and believed in me. The whole team is great and supportive. It has given me freedom and choice which i never had before.
Dan
24 May 2018
I would like to say a big thanks to staff and Sanctuary Lodge for helping me understand my addiction and setting me on the road to the start of my recovery, thank you.