Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Katie
06 Sep 2018
I truely believe that Sanctuary Lodge saved my life and helped me to understand my addiction to alcohol and gave me hope that I could get better and start a new life in recovery. I have never felt so healthy, happy and hopeful. The care and attention you receive as soon as you walk through the door is phenomenal. I have never once felt scared or alone in my recovery journey here. The intensity of the treatment program is what helped to to understand my disease of alcolism and I feel ready to return home, armed with knowledge and tools to help me in every day life. The therapists are extremely knowledgable (most are in recovery), and are always on hand to guide and coach you in the right direction. There is no judgement whatsoever, something I was at first afraid of. I can’t recommend Sanctuary Lodge highly enough. Katie Welland
Pedro
04 Sep 2018
Staff professional, respectful and helpful, food is excellent. Contact with in-house doctor needs improvement.
 
Hi Peter Thank you for your feedback we will review your case and see if we could improve we are grateful for your observation.
Magic
04 Sep 2018
I stayed at Sanctuary lodge for 4 weeks and i learned a lot about addiction and about my self the programme it’s self definitely works if you work it and commit 100% if you do this your life will be amazing would be nice to use the gym a bit more than three times a week buts that’s no big issue the food at Sanctuary Lodge is great big breakfast on Saturday mornings was key for me Liz the chef cooks a mean fry up and roast dinner on sundays is a hit too. When I came to Sanctuary Lodge I was homeless and I’m now living in a 2 bedroom flat complete the programme and things will be so good for anyone coming in I thank the staff for there help management could look at the price off the lodge better some people want help but can’t afford it the big bosses but make some nice money would be great if there was a cheaper option to help me get set free from addiction. After I spent 4 weeks in sanctuary I moved to Fenton house secondary accommodation and was living in a shared house that really helped me progress back into society the house was lovely and we cooked are own food got are phones bk for evening times I would highly recommend it.
Jonathan Hood
31 Aug 2018
Very satisfactory, would recommend service to others.
Anonymous
29 Aug 2018
What an incredible beautiful place I feel so much better and ready to work my programme all the staff are wonderful and do such a grt job bless them all Xxx
H
29 Aug 2018
This place is very special to me the staff are amazing...the team are the best In the business in my opinion. They have helped me start to fill that void I have inside me...to start feeling part of. To start liking and loving myself.
AJH
28 Aug 2018
I would highly recommend Sanctuary Lodge for anyone suffering and living with a serious addiction.
Helen Of Troy
28 Aug 2018
Excellent, professional and supportive staff. Once again the best rehab centre I have been in.
Tom
28 Aug 2018
Excellent care and support
Sarah
27 Aug 2018
Sanctuary lodge is a welcoming and professional place. The staff are amazing and I have made a lot of friends. Although I am happy to be going home, I am sad to leave.