Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Ifty
05 Apr 2018
I found Sanctuary Lodge money well spent. I found the treatment has changed my life and would recommend this to anyone.
Katelyn G
04 Apr 2018
I have gained so much from my time at Sanctuary Lodge, as I came in broken am leaving whole. I was given excellent levels of support from all members of staff, who were available to help 24/7. The ethos of the Lodge is based on peer support which has aided my recovery and led me to make friends who i will remain close to for life. I can't express how excellent the Lodge is and how much I've gained from completing the 28 day programme as the impact on my life utterly unquantifiable; Sanctuary Lodge has changed my life
Will R
04 Apr 2018
Very satisfied with the treatment. The staff are brilliant and i'm on the path to get the life I've always wanted.
Shezza
03 Apr 2018
I couldn't be more appreciative for sanctuary lodge. the therapists treat you as an individual. they challenge the illness of addiction. they challenge your emotions , and with it comes a wealth of freedom from yourself - a necessary start to my recovery. they are compassionate and caring. ive learned to be vulnerable and humble and understand my illness. i've had a huge shift in my thoughts and behaviour, and much more. Sanctuary Lodge has given me the chance for a brand new ending to my life.
JPB
31 Mar 2018
Staying at Sanctuary Lodge was a life changing experience. The fatalities are perfectly functional, but when in rehab, we're here for the therapy not for the facilities. The therapists are varied, and have a great wealth of experience; the staff are attentive and accommodating ; the food is excellent and balanced; the other client's are universally serious about their recovery and have helped me immensely to understand my addiction. I would thoroughly recommend Sanctuary Lodge .
LL
27 Mar 2018
The treatment was very useful and has given me the tools to undertake my recovery and the staff are very professional, and supportive. Especially Jenna in my one to one, and Ian who guided me through my step one which is what I needed. I would have liked to have been able to take a walk outside of the grounds more.
John W
27 Mar 2018
I have really enjoyed my time here, the groups and meetings, it has allowed me to open up and get to know people which has given me confidence to go to meetings because that will help me stay sober. The staff are all great here and I am sad to leave but I will be meeting up with peers who have become lifelong friends. Thank you.
Lev King
27 Mar 2018
I was very satisfied with my treatment at Sanctuary Lodge. All the therapists were excellent and very professional. Accommodation and food were satisfactory and all my needs were met. I am feeling confident about my future recovery.
J
26 Mar 2018
I feel it's a very good and structured programme to recover from addiction.
Joanna
25 Mar 2018
I feel it's a very good and structured programme to recover from addiction.