Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Teema
13 Mar 2018
Very helpful wonderful place to detox, and prepare you for the outside world again
Mo Kingsley
13 Mar 2018
An excellent facility. The therapy and staff were outstanding, and the additional parts of the program - meditation, yoga and acupuncture - were a valued. I would highly recommend Sanctuary Lodge.
Sharon Upton
12 Mar 2018
I have had the most incredible experience here at Sanctuary Lodge. It feels like I've been given a second chance in life; like a miracle has happened! Never knew there were other people like me with the same illness! The staff are very polite and helpful, nothing is ever too much trouble for them and the food and chefs are amazing. It made me feel like you're not alone. Therapy is second to none and has helped me so so much! Thank you to Taner and all of the staff, especially my therapist Becky and to all of the night staff who kept me feeling safe in their care.
Jo
08 Mar 2018
I was very nervous before coming in Sanctuary Lodge, however everyone has been extremely friendly and kind. My life was being ruled by alcohol with the brilliant therapists and engaging program at Sanctuary Lodge I have gained the tools to live a alcohol free life. Thanks to all the staff.
Al
07 Mar 2018
Sanctuary Lodge, the therapists and all the other troubled souls in here have saved and turned my life around. I had no self worth and i was killing myself with drugs and alcohol. I'd crashed and burned and hit rock bottom with my cocaine habit also by relationship with both my family and girlfriend was on a knife edge.. literally last chance saloon but now i see life through these new eyes.. i'm off on a new journey with the people i love and who love me!
Adam L
07 Mar 2018
Overall my stay at Sanctuary Lodge and the secondary stage Fenton was one of the best things I’ve done and completely life changing. All staff were excellent, very caring, approachable and understanding but my special thanks must go to my ‘named therapist’ Anita who went above and beyond to help me. Thank you all so much
Talila
07 Mar 2018
It was really scary coming in, I had no hope and was terrified. As soon as I came in peers and staff were really friendly. I am now leaving having had my life saved and feel like life is worth living, my self worth has increased and I enjoy being happy, something I thought wasn’t possible. Thanks to everyone for helping me. My one to one with my focal therapist Jenna have helped me gain self worth and the therapy team have help me grow. There is always someone to talk to and the support workers here. It’s nice to be cared about.
Sam
06 Mar 2018
Santuary Lodge is the best treatment centre I have encountered. The facilities are second to to none, The Therapy is always of the highest level and the Professionalism is outstanding. i would definitely recommend to anyone in need of help in dealing with there addiction.
Tristan
05 Mar 2018
Sanctuary Lodge is a well-oiled Recovery machine with an empathetic and holistic approach. The therapists are second to none and facilitate a profound and life-changing experience.
Victoria B...
03 Mar 2018
I was a nervous wreck before I came here to Sanctuary Lodge but a few days in it felt like home, the staff especially my therapist Ian and Anita have been absolutely brilliant, and the chefs tony and Kat have served the most amazing food, I will definitely miss Tony's homemade cake on a Friday, and the cleaners sue and Bec kept my room so clean... if not for sanctuary Lodge I don't think I would be alive today so a massive thank you to the staff for all their support and encouragement xx