Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Pete
13 Apr 2018
I was very satisfied with the treatment at Sanctuary Lodge. all the staff including housekeeping and catering were very approachable, polite and helpfull.
Jonnyboy
13 Apr 2018
By and large I enjoyed my time at Sanctuary Lodge. I was detoxed from alcohol successfully and comfortably. I now look forward to the next stage of my recovery.
Sumaiya
10 Apr 2018
I came in here not knowing what to expect. The staff here are all passionate about recovery and help the clients to the best of their ability. There is a welcoming and warm environment, with exceptionally effective therapy sessions. I feel like my life is back on track. I am very grateful for the experience I have had here
Sue
10 Apr 2018
I can’t recommend this place enough. Caring and supportive staff. I know that I couldn’t have had a better start to my long term recovery.
Soph
10 Apr 2018
My stay at the Sanctuary has completely changed my life. I am so grateful for all the help and therapy I've received - all the therapists are fantastic, especially my focal therapist, Ian. I'm so excited for a clean life now and I couldn't have done it without this place! Delicious food from Kat and Tony too :) Many thanks to all.
Katie Georgia
10 Apr 2018
Excellent treatment centre with professional staff who all have experience of recovery and as such handle the matters sensitively.
Kamel
10 Apr 2018
This place has changed my life and has supported me through everything especially my therapist Jenna because I wasn’t ready to leave, but now I feel ready to start the next journey of my life. It’s he best thing that has happened to me in my life. I want to thank everybody for everything from my therapist, to therapy team, chefs, cleaners and support workers everyone is always there for you.
Zen Master
09 Apr 2018
10 out of 10 do not need to say anymore.
Kelly K
07 Apr 2018
I came here to face the reason why I drink and I found that this was addressed very well, the staff well always helpful even at difficult times, nothing was too much trouble, I am glad I came here. Fantastic Place, helpful staff and great food
Jane Davis
07 Apr 2018
Wonderful place, full of recovery... I have learnt so much about myself here. 28 days later and I don't want to leave!