Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Pete
03 Mar 2018
I put up I huge fight with my family not to come here and in the end I was dragged here kicking and screaming. Once here I found all Insanity just stopped. I had finally found my peace of mind. After 28 days here my life has turned around dramatically for the better. Now I don't want to leave and they might just have to drag me out!
Nicola Farrell
03 Mar 2018
Sanctuary Lodge did for me what I couldn't do for myself. It has been a life changing experience and the people I met along the way (both peers and therapists) have given me a new perspective on life.
Sophie M
03 Mar 2018
All the staff and the schedule is very supportive and takes in to account the difficulties you have when you are coming in to treatment, which makes it easier to settle in, get involved and start to feel better. i like the different things here like yoga, gong bath on top of the groups. Group therapy is great you get to know your peers and connect with people. All the staff are supportive and the environment is well looked after. Very person focused.
Sophie M
01 Mar 2018
All the staff and the schedule is very supportive and takes in to account the difficulties you have when you are coming in to treatment, which makes it easier to settle in, get involved and start to feel better. i like the different things here like yoga, gong bath on top of the groups. Group therapy is great you get to know your peers and connect with people. All the staff are supportive and the environment is well looked after. Very person focused.
Vinny
01 Mar 2018
I have just completed the most incouraging. 28days of my live in the most amazing,safe professional anvoiroment.tge staff the rooms the food were as good as it gets. I entered the building lost an unsure, I leave it a new man in a new world, thanks to the therapists especially mine ,Ian, I look forward to the world that I lost so long ago. I would suggest if you yourself in same situation,start here
M Curtis
27 Feb 2018
My time at Sanctuary Lodge helped me to understand the illness of addiction. I was expertly guided through therapy sessions that gave me the knowledge and tools I need to rebuild my life. The staff where amazing and the surroundings were tranquil and comfortable.
Chris G
27 Feb 2018
Sanctuary Lodge is a caring and understanding place, the team are fantastic and my therapist helped me learn about me,. A real home atmosphere. I would recommend Sanctuary Lodge to anyone for treatment. For seven days it has helped me to understand what you put in is what you will get out of it.
Alcoholic Of Halstead
26 Feb 2018
I found the treatment very useful, professional and well structured. The support given and accommodation were ideal to aid my recovery. This coupled with the aftercare in my opinion second to none ! So good in fact that I won’t be coming back.
Lizzie Oliver
23 Feb 2018
My experience at Sanctuary Lodge has been one of the best of my life so far. The staff are fantastic at what they do, very accommodating and ensured I got the best from my time here. I now have the tools to face life on my own, I have made life long friends and would highly recommend this centre to anyone interested in going!
Sally
21 Feb 2018
My experience at Sanctuary Lodge has given me my life back, it has highlighted the knock on effects to my loved ones. The staff are very understanding and amazing, the peers i have met are fantastic and everyone is on the same page feeling the same way regardless of what the actual addiction is because an addiction is an addiction,t has changed my way of thinking and my perceptions of addiction. I would highly recommend anyone that is unable to manage their life to make contact with Sanctuary Lodge. Without a shadow of doubt your life will be changed providing you are willing to work with the therapy team here. Good luck.