Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

GB
20 Feb 2018
I cannot express my gratitude enough for the care and treatment that I received. I was a wreck when I entered the Lodge and am leaving a rebuilt human. The care and compassion shown by everyone, staff and guests was truly outstanding. My hard work starts now but having learnt the tools and having gained a greater understanding about addiction I feel confident of obtaining a happier and fulfilling life. Thanks to everyone at Sanctuary Lodge.
Robin
19 Feb 2018
Being here has been first class. I’ve been treated extremely well. I was welcomed by the staff, especially Patrick. My buddy supported me very well. The staff have all been very pleasant. The food has been good. There were a few small gripes such as washing up space not being big enough, but this didn’t detract from my treatment
HvN
18 Feb 2018
Great place, staff are polite and friendly, great stepwork program and food is brilliant during the week. Need more social entertainment for the evening as it's quite tense and stressful and there's not much to get your mind of things.
 
Hi Hvn, Thanks for the feedback we will look into the social entertainment for you. Keep coming back to aftercare. All the Best Sanctuary Lodge Team
Lisa
17 Feb 2018
I would highly recommend Sanctuary Lodge as I have learned so much and will continue to stay sober with the tools and skills the therapists have given me.
Ashice
14 Feb 2018
Just a thoroughly pleasant but challenging experience.
Kmp
07 Feb 2018
Fabulous staff good food changed my life
Sophie Legend
07 Feb 2018
I believe the treatment at the lodge is outstanding. My therapist Jenna was supportive, loving, caring and inspirational. The accomodation was safe and comfortable, all staff members were friednly and approachable. I have gained a lot from this experience such as self worth, confidence, faith and a new way of life. I would recommend it to anyone. I enjoyed my extended stay at Fenton House, it was a warm and comfortable environment that was safe and enough freedom but support was always accessible.
Kab K
06 Feb 2018
Unbelievable. Best money I ever spent and I feel like me for the first time in 15 of addiction. It has been an awakening for me.
Lesley C
05 Feb 2018
Excellent all round treatment from staff to catering. Would recommend to others.
Laila
05 Feb 2018
Lovely people and The staff have all been brilliant especially vocal therapists