Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Lev King
27 Mar 2018
I was very satisfied with my treatment at Sanctuary Lodge. All the therapists were excellent and very professional. Accommodation and food were satisfactory and all my needs were met. I am feeling confident about my future recovery.
J
26 Mar 2018
I feel it's a very good and structured programme to recover from addiction.
Joanna
25 Mar 2018
I feel it's a very good and structured programme to recover from addiction.
ES
22 Mar 2018
My time here was very good going out with a positive mind. Counsellors very good, had a lot of time for you.
Teresa
21 Mar 2018
I must admit before coming in here i went cold turkey which was very dangerous, seeing the psychiatrist was brilliant and he supported me with my detox and the tremors stopped after three days. Treatment has been brilliant, very supportive, classes are very adequate and everybody knows what they are talking about. I would like to thank all of the staff, therapist, manager, support worker, cleaner and chefs have all been amazing. My peers have supported me through the treatment. I am sad to be leaving because of the people and learning about myself, but now my life has to start outside with me and my family as well. The views are beautiful and i am grateful to my therapist Jenna.
JGK
20 Mar 2018
The staff and treatment were amazing. As nearly as good as the food! I feel I'm well on the way to recovery, and I'd particularly like to thank Becky, my therapist.
Natalie
20 Mar 2018
I found the sanctuary lodge very helpfully with my recovery and all the staff were great the food is also amazing.
Froggy
20 Mar 2018
Excellent treatment facility and programme for recovery
Amycurtis
16 Mar 2018
Very good treatment center, staff are kind and compassionate. Would absolutely recommend Sanctuary Lodge to anyone suffering addiction 5*
Teresa
15 Mar 2018
I must admit before coming in here i went cold turkey which was very dangerous, seeing the psychiatrist was brilliant and he supported me with my detox and the tremors stopped after three days. Treatment has been brilliant, very supportive, classes are very adequate and everybody knows what they are talking about. I would like to thank all of the staff, therapist, manager, support worker, cleaner and chefs have all been amazing. My peers have supported me through the treatment. I am sad to be leaving because of the people and learning about myself, but now my life has to start outside with me and my family as well. The views are beautiful and i am grateful to my therapist Jenna.