Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

D S
26 Nov 2018
Fantastic treatment and facilities brilliant food and accommodation. If your in need of addition help Sanctuary Lodge is the place to receive it.
BW
26 Nov 2018
Treatment was appropriate
Gavin
21 Nov 2018
Overall the experience here has been fantastic. The initial therapy sessions are important and helped me crack the foundation of what was going on for me. The programme helps you to manage addiction and get you involved in the fellowship. Working in peer groups is great. All of the support staff, therapist Jenna and the whole therapy team have been great.
Richard
20 Nov 2018
Sanctuary lodge has been a life changing experience, I came in without any hope of getting clean however with the professional help I have received I can now start my life again and continue supporting my family.
Gavin
19 Nov 2018
Overall the experience here has been fantastic. The initial therapy sessions are important and helped me crack the foundation of what was going on for me. The programme helps you to manage addiction and get you involved in the fellowship. Working in peer groups is great. All of the support staff, therapist Jenna and the whole therapy team have been great.
SB
19 Nov 2018
I think it is important to come in open minded and embrace the different activities, for example yoga was really good. I was very anxious about the community but everybody has been very welcoming and supportive.
Joe A
19 Nov 2018
Best thing I have ever done, has set me up for a new sober chapter in my life. Big thanks to Anita, Ted & Andrei
Hannah
16 Nov 2018
I am thankful to all the staff and therapists at Sanctuary Lodge. I have now completed a 28 day rehab due to this excellence service.
Liz Hertfordshire
12 Nov 2018
I feel thanks to Jenna my therapist I have got to the roots of what has been going on for me with my inner child and it has made me feel a lot stronger. It is intensive for 28 days but worth it and the set up with group therapy has helped me grow in confidence. Trust, risk and share is a key component here. All the staff treat you with respect and treat you like equals, everyone is approachable. Having staff who are in recovery has filled me with confidence and given me hope of a better future. My treatment has opened my eyes about control and how I need to be mindful with my behaviour and potential cross addiction. I can’t believe I have graduated, sobriety is the best degree I have ever gotten.
Mo
12 Nov 2018
5 star