Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Pauline L
18 Sep 2018
The treatment was excellent as were all the staff. Liz the chef is brilliant and really goes above and beyond for you. Sue the cleaner is brilliant, everyone offers kindness and support. Jenna was the best therapist and has really helped me, but the whole therapy team are great. I have learnt i am an alcoholic and though i am anxious about leaving i made the right decision to go to Fenton house before returning home.
DP
17 Sep 2018
I would definitely come here, because it teaches you everything you know and all the tools you will need to action in order to succeed in the programme. Everything is what you make it and its brilliant as long as your willing to surrender. I appreciate the support from the therapy team, with their support, knowledge and experience. I am grateful to this place and looking forward to the next chapter of my life. Thank you.
Dm
17 Sep 2018
Could not have achieved this without of the help of sanctuary lodge staff
Morrissey M
17 Sep 2018
Its a really warm and welcoming place. I was really scared when i walked in the door but i quickly settled in and made lots of friends. I was willing and pushed myself to engage with peers. The programme is well covered and explained to a good standard. All the therapists are great but especially my therapist Jenna she was really supportive. Im sad to be leaving but ready to start the next chapter of my life.
Benji
13 Sep 2018
The therapist and support I got was brilliant as it was the second time being here. I feel like I have gain so many tools that I did not have the first time I came into treatment, I feel I have gain so much self worth and I can sit with all my emotions instead of lashing out, I can manage my addiction and start my recovery outside,reborn.
Stephen G
11 Sep 2018
The best money i have ever spent because i wouldnt be alive if it wasnt for this place. The staff have been supportive and i appreciate my therapist Jenna for being there for me and being patient. I have enjoyed being here and feeling calmer and more motivated to start living my life again.
GavinS
10 Sep 2018
Excellent services, staff and general treatment...took a real nice approach in helping me further than any services prior.
Warwick
06 Sep 2018
Very much enjoyed my time at Santurary Lodge. Would certainly recommend it as a treatment centre.
Katie
06 Sep 2018
I truely believe that Sanctuary Lodge saved my life and helped me to understand my addiction to alcohol and gave me hope that I could get better and start a new life in recovery. I have never felt so healthy, happy and hopeful. The care and attention you receive as soon as you walk through the door is phenomenal. I have never once felt scared or alone in my recovery journey here. The intensity of the treatment program is what helped to to understand my disease of alcolism and I feel ready to return home, armed with knowledge and tools to help me in every day life. The therapists are extremely knowledgable (most are in recovery), and are always on hand to guide and coach you in the right direction. There is no judgement whatsoever, something I was at first afraid of. I can’t recommend Sanctuary Lodge highly enough. Katie Welland
Pedro
04 Sep 2018
Staff professional, respectful and helpful, food is excellent. Contact with in-house doctor needs improvement.
 
Hi Peter Thank you for your feedback we will review your case and see if we could improve we are grateful for your observation.