Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Sam
06 Mar 2018
Santuary Lodge is the best treatment centre I have encountered. The facilities are second to to none, The Therapy is always of the highest level and the Professionalism is outstanding. i would definitely recommend to anyone in need of help in dealing with there addiction.
Tristan
05 Mar 2018
Sanctuary Lodge is a well-oiled Recovery machine with an empathetic and holistic approach. The therapists are second to none and facilitate a profound and life-changing experience.
Victoria B...
03 Mar 2018
I was a nervous wreck before I came here to Sanctuary Lodge but a few days in it felt like home, the staff especially my therapist Ian and Anita have been absolutely brilliant, and the chefs tony and Kat have served the most amazing food, I will definitely miss Tony's homemade cake on a Friday, and the cleaners sue and Bec kept my room so clean... if not for sanctuary Lodge I don't think I would be alive today so a massive thank you to the staff for all their support and encouragement xx
Pete
03 Mar 2018
I put up I huge fight with my family not to come here and in the end I was dragged here kicking and screaming. Once here I found all Insanity just stopped. I had finally found my peace of mind. After 28 days here my life has turned around dramatically for the better. Now I don't want to leave and they might just have to drag me out!
Nicola Farrell
03 Mar 2018
Sanctuary Lodge did for me what I couldn't do for myself. It has been a life changing experience and the people I met along the way (both peers and therapists) have given me a new perspective on life.
Sophie M
03 Mar 2018
All the staff and the schedule is very supportive and takes in to account the difficulties you have when you are coming in to treatment, which makes it easier to settle in, get involved and start to feel better. i like the different things here like yoga, gong bath on top of the groups. Group therapy is great you get to know your peers and connect with people. All the staff are supportive and the environment is well looked after. Very person focused.
Sophie M
01 Mar 2018
All the staff and the schedule is very supportive and takes in to account the difficulties you have when you are coming in to treatment, which makes it easier to settle in, get involved and start to feel better. i like the different things here like yoga, gong bath on top of the groups. Group therapy is great you get to know your peers and connect with people. All the staff are supportive and the environment is well looked after. Very person focused.
Vinny
01 Mar 2018
I have just completed the most incouraging. 28days of my live in the most amazing,safe professional anvoiroment.tge staff the rooms the food were as good as it gets. I entered the building lost an unsure, I leave it a new man in a new world, thanks to the therapists especially mine ,Ian, I look forward to the world that I lost so long ago. I would suggest if you yourself in same situation,start here
M Curtis
27 Feb 2018
My time at Sanctuary Lodge helped me to understand the illness of addiction. I was expertly guided through therapy sessions that gave me the knowledge and tools I need to rebuild my life. The staff where amazing and the surroundings were tranquil and comfortable.
Chris G
27 Feb 2018
Sanctuary Lodge is a caring and understanding place, the team are fantastic and my therapist helped me learn about me,. A real home atmosphere. I would recommend Sanctuary Lodge to anyone for treatment. For seven days it has helped me to understand what you put in is what you will get out of it.