Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Daniel S
29 Apr 2019
I walked in as a broken man and i am now leaving treatment the person i always wanted to be. I would tell anyone to not think about it and just do it, it is the best thing i have ever done in my life. I feel a calmer person. Jenna my therapist treatment me in such a caring way and you can see how passionate she is at wanting to help me but also everyone here. It never felt like she was doing a jobbecause you can see how she geneuienly cares. She has helped me more than anyone else has ever helped me in my entire life. Everyone is so welcoming here and i felt comfortable very quickly. The programme is great and if you work it, it is worth it.
DD
28 Apr 2019
I felt inspired in my one to one sessions with Jenna and felt i got understanding from my addiction within the groups sessions. I have learnt to hear the word no and to slow things down as recommended by my therapist. I have learnt to communicate, about my illness and i am leaving with a deeper understanding of myself and my addiction. This was the best thing i have done and im so glad i chose to come here.
Reggieman
28 Apr 2019
The Sanctuary Lodge is a safe place with great therapists. From the moment I walked in I found myself in a family of like-minded people. I highly recommend this place if you are looking for the best chance to become clean
Simon
25 Apr 2019
Found it very rewarding and helpful. Also enjoyed the company of my peers and therapists.treatment was very good and helped get my head back into a good place.
Bee
25 Apr 2019
This place is perfect for someone who is terrified and anxious. There are always plenty of staff, the therapists are all excellent and and hey have an amazingly amount of activities. The groups have been fantastic, and through the group work I have found an amazing sense of bonding and community that I just didn’t expect. The food has been healthy and balanced although it’s not the type of food I normally eat. The treatment program didint just treat my addiction, it cared for my physical care along with the emotional aspects. As I was terrified this was really important to me. I came in an unrecognisable me and I’m going home being me. I feel quite emotional writing this, as it’s still not familiar to feel so very real.
Dean
25 Apr 2019
Before coming into Sanctuary Lodge I had reservations about therapy, I couldn’t have been more wrong. Therapy/recovery started the moment I stepped through the doors. The community spirit of Sanctuary lodge made it easy to open my heart and mind to my peers in a secure and supportive environment. This helped me find the path to my recovery. The care and attention to detail that goes into every aspect of recovery here amazes me. From the food being nutritious and wholesome to the support from therapists and recovery support workers has been outstanding.
DD
24 Apr 2019
I felt inspired in my one to one sessions with Jenna and felt i got understanding from my addiction within the groups sessions. I have learnt to hear the word no and to slow things down as recommended by my therapist. I have learnt to communicate, about my illness and i am leaving with a deeper understanding of myself and my addiction. This was the best thing i have done and im so glad i chose to come here.
SC
24 Apr 2019
I would not hesitate in recommending the Sanctuary Lodge to anyone . Fantastic treatment all round and looking forward to a whole new brighter future
GJ
23 Apr 2019
I would tell anyone to do this, everyone's well being would be improved by coming here. I was unsure about treatment but it has been the best thing i ever did. Thank you to everyone at Sanctuary lodge, everyone has been inspiring and i cannot wait to get on with the rest of my life. If you get Jenna as your therapist you have struck gold.
LJ
23 Apr 2019
Safe environment recovery, focus on lots of experience and knowledge.