Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

PU
11 Nov 2018
For me Sanctuary Lodge was a good distance away from my home, and it has given me tranquility because of its surrounding and it has taken me away from the rat race. I walked in a mess and after a day was thinking I would just go through the motions, but after a week things got real and it isn’t a game. Treatment feels like it was meant for me and my Therapist Jenna understood me really well and helped me to strip the layers back. It has saved my life.
Keely Waters
09 Nov 2018
i found the lighthouse to a life saver for, without their help in my recovery i would never have stopped drinking. so huge thanks. worth the money ! if you want to be sane again xxx
Gavin
08 Nov 2018
An excellent and well balanced programme that covers all aspects of my addiction to alcohol. The Sanctuary staff were all highly professional and helpful. I would strongly recommend the Sanctuary to anyone who believes they need to attend a rehabilitation programme.
SB
05 Nov 2018
I think it is important to come in open minded and embrace the different activities, for example yoga was really good. I was very anxious about the community but everybody has been very welcoming and supportive.
Emily H
05 Nov 2018
The service I had there was excellent at Sanctuary Lodge, I was very happy there. The food was fantastic just like having in a restaurant sometimes even better than a restaurant. The rooms are very clean and tidy at all times. The staff are very friendly, supportive, approachable, understanding, caring. I would recommend anyone to sanctuary lodge I’m 100% satisfied with Sanctuary Lodge
JK
05 Nov 2018
I think this is a good place to come if you are ready.
Pete G
02 Nov 2018
Such a remarkable place. Sanctuary Lodge and all the staff has reversed my life into one of the most wonderful beautiful things I could ever ask for. Sanctuary Lodge has saved my life. The treatment works, stick with the process, no matter how difficult the day may seem when I took it one step at a time, Sanctuary Lodge and all the staff offered me a roadmap for my recovery.
Karan
30 Oct 2018
Good place for treatment. Really works if you are willing. Recovery is possible for anyone who wants it enough. Simple as.
Nick Dykes
29 Oct 2018
I received extremely caring and professional treatment. Thank you.
Jane Fenton
29 Oct 2018
Excellent care received. Very dedicated staff.