Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Bradley Bisset
27 Oct 2018
My stay at Sanctuary Lodge was excellent. I came in a boy and I’m leaving a man. A truly wonderful programme filled with exceptional staff who genuinely care for your wellbeing. I’ll be forever grateful as this process saved my life.
D McG
26 Oct 2018
If you need to get better... this is the place to come to. It’s friendly and secure that will give you the tools to recovery. You will need to do the work, it’s not magic but it’s the beginning of your rehabilitation back into life. So if you want a chance to live, come here.
Helen T
26 Oct 2018
Fantastic ... so pleased I made this choice.
MS
26 Oct 2018
All in all very positive. It was daunting when i first walked in and the peers were very welcoming and supportive.
Emma M
25 Oct 2018
My overall experience at sanctuary lodge has been amazing, especially from my therapist Anita, who has helped me to understand my illness and addiction in more depth. Sanctuary lodge helped saved my life and I cannot thank the staff, manager and therapists enough. I would recommend SL to anyone who’s life has become unmanageable through addiction. Chef Liz also cooks a great roast dinner!!
Philp G
25 Oct 2018
If i was to talk to a new person, i would tell them it is hard but completely worth it and you can enjoy it along the way, if you stay open minded. It does work.
Jonny
24 Oct 2018
Overall a good experience throughout, staff and peers supportive and understanding.
Kalraj
23 Oct 2018
Very good therapists and overall staff . Facilities were excellent.
SW
21 Oct 2018
It has been a brilliant experience and i feel i have the right foundation to build my recovery. I couldn't have asked for anything better, i came in dreading it but i have been satisfied with every aspect. I am looking forward to attending aftercare now. A personal thank you to my therapist, peers and everyone at Sanctuary Lodge.
Ryan A
20 Oct 2018
Sanctuary lodge has been an incredible journey for me. I came into rehab a very lost and broken soul. All my self worth and confidence was shattered and I didn’t believe in myself anymore. Through working with the team I have been able to grow stronger each day. The support staff are fantastic and have been incredibly supportive and helpful during my stay. Thank you to all. The kitchen staff, Liz and Tony. You guys are fabulous. The friendly and kind nature you share with us all is incredible. You take care of us each day provided lovely food made with love and it shows. The therapists. Thank you so much. I really didn’t know what to do with my life when I came into treatment. You have given me a priceless gift. You have helped me to believe that I am worth more then the life I was leading before. And Anita, your compassion and drive has inspired me every day. You have pushed me and supported me through my time here. You have challenged me and I can now see my life ahead with positivity and focus. I am looking forward to my life again. Thank you for that. It means the world to me.