Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Phil H
27 Oct 2017
The lodge is exceptional, the staff from the therapists to the house keepers ,chef and overworked support staff are magnificent , but a special thank you to Patrick and Jenna whom without my primary care would not have been so special , if your unwell , I urge you to seeke help and sanctuary for me is magical.
Paul M
27 Oct 2017
Treat was very good opened my eyes to what addiction is and how I can manage this disease on the outside. Staff have been great.
Steve G
26 Oct 2017
I really do feel in my heart that if it wasn't for the treatment and therapy at Sanctuary Lodge I would never admitted my addiction. I have learnt so much about me and how to tackle and understand situations that would of stressed me out. My therapist Nick was brilliant and helped me talk about things I didn't know still effected me. The staff here are brilliant. I really can't say enough. Thank you to all the team. Forever in your debt
James R
24 Oct 2017
I hope that it has save my life and marriage and has given me coping strategies fo the future. It has help me acknowledge my disease and I am no longer in denial. Thank You!
Karl C
24 Oct 2017
Sanctuary Lodge through the programme has totally changed my outlook and will without doubt help me continue to stay clean great team of people who work very hard
Jamie B
24 Oct 2017
Very satisfied with treatment and staff were fantastic
Joe A
24 Oct 2017
Been great thank you
Aubrey
19 Oct 2017
The staff have been exceptional, no pressure did I feel at any time did during my stay, it is like one big family x
Jimbo
17 Oct 2017
What can I say about Sanctuary Lodge and my therapist Nick? 28 days has saved my life. I came in thinking that group sessions wouldn't be for me and I wouldn't get anything from them but the power of sharing and listening in a group of like minded people suffering from the same illness as me has done me the world of good. Nick has a way of explaining things and breaking down thought processes that is easy to understand. Without the Sanctuary and Nick along with the other therapists I'd still be at home letting the addiction/illness ruin my life. I can't thank them enough.
Helsy
16 Oct 2017
Warm and sympathetic welcome to the sanctuary lodge, all procedures explained fully before arrival and on arrival along with paper work, checking in and a tour around the facilities. Rules are all throughly explained around timetables, groups and medications. The staff are very friendly and do their best to listen and fulfill any requests you have. The rooms are clean and well maintained as well as a comfy informal lounge area to spend your free time with your peers in the evening and relax with a DVD after morning meditation and therapy groups during the day. There is also have limited use of the gym early morning and after dinner time until 9pm. The dining area is also well maintained with each peer is given a rota around small tasks each week and excellent laundry facilities are provided. Outside the lodge access is limited to pre approved visits or trips so be prepared to spend most of your time in the grounds when not in therapy groups. Every peer I have had the pleasure of meeting has been warm and friendly throughout and I've been mostly very happy with my stay. The one criticism I have is of the psychiatrist who appears to dismiss most of your initial conversation during consultation and as he is in charge of your treatment and essentially above the other staff, there is not much you can do about it and nor can they. I would advise not to bring your own medication in that has already been prescribed by your doctor as they will give you what you need whilst in here and are likely to make their own decision on sending any other medication you bring in back to the pharmacy should they deem it not necessary and do so without your consultation. On the whole, this is a great place, you're very cared for and looked after and 99% of the staff are fantastic. Thank you.