Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Nick
31 Jul 2018
My partner chose Sanctuary Lodge (in truth I was incapable of even using a phone) after reading reviews submitted by other clients. I was made to feel so welcome from the start. I felt safe and cared for. My detox was handled brilliantly and the staff were to attentive and sympathetic. Throughout my stay everyone - therapists, support staff, the house keeping staff, Lys and Tony the fantastic chefs - have gone beyond and what anyone could expect me to recover. I will always remember them. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.
Cat
31 Jul 2018
Walking back in I felt ashamed and worthless, but between support workers and therapist I felt encouraged and empowered to know that its not the case and that I am in the right place to get support and address my issues, without judgement. My step one relapse has helped me accept my illness in a different way and though I am anxious to be leaving I feel I have found my voice. Th catering staff meet every need in here and it’s a warm environment to be in here and around nice peers.
ND
29 Jul 2018
I was surprised at how well the process went especially around it being on a relapse, and found the support positive.
Max
23 Jul 2018
Sanctuary Lodge has been my saving grace and I would recommend this treatment centre highly to anyone that is thinking of seeking help for whatever reason. Thank you to all the staff you are great.
Samuel Weir
23 Jul 2018
It was very good and haven’t to complain about.
Eoin
21 Jul 2018
I had a brilliant time and feel very confident coming out of rehab and focusing on my recovery. The staff were fantastic throughout and i was blessed to have Becky assigned to me as my therapist. Without her during this process I don't believe I would have gotten so engrossed and wanted to get sober/clean as quickly as i did. Becky, as well as other therapists, helped me to begin to start liking myself again and helped me massively on this journey. I had given up on life prior to treatment and now I am excited for my future post treatment. I will forever owe Sanctuary Lodge for helping make this happen!
K
20 Jul 2018
This place saves lives it gave me awareness of my condition and also gave me a solution whilst also introducing me to NA and the 12-Step programme
Mike
19 Jul 2018
My stay at Sanctuary Lodge has been a truly rewarding experience.I came in as a broken man on deaths door and the programme here I believe has given me the chance to turn my life around.My therapist was caring empathetic and truly helpful,and I would say the same applies to most of the staff working here.Other than tiny issues I had with housekeeping and the facilities,overall I think this is a fantastic place,and I highly recommend it to any suffering addict, looking for help.I was able to detox safely and learn tools for coping with my illness in the future. Thankyou Sanctuary Lodge for helping me so much and getting me on the path to recovery!
Tom
17 Jul 2018
Second time in treatment, felt very safe and welcomed from start to finish. Staff and programme were excellent. Would recommend.
Rob B
16 Jul 2018
Since the moment I arrived at Sanctuary lodge I was greeted with open arms by friendly staff members and residents. Everyone has been extremely kind, forthcoming and helpful especially my councillor Ian who is a diamond. Easy to talk to, helpful, kind, always a good bloke to turn to when needed and has helped me realise im a better man than i thought i was or could be. The treatment is amazing with 24 hour staff, great food and a relaxing atmosphere in the lounge and garden areas.this place has changed my life and I cant thank the Councillors and my peers enough. They have helped introduce me to the 12 step program and by attending meetings such as aa, na and ca it has prepared me to attend meetings in my own town and surrounding areas without any fear.