Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Martin
15 Jul 2018
Mainly good treatment with substance
Me
14 Jul 2018
I was generally happy with my time at Sanctuary Lodge; Apart from a few therapies missed due to staff sickness not communicated, just left to own devices; Also community group requests pushed aside.not worth mentioning as nothing gets done... Overall very relaxed and happy place for treatment.
Chris D
11 Jul 2018
It is a very friendly and welcoming place from the minute you walk in. Its very professional, and i felt i could always talk to someone. I felt safe and have gained in confidence. The food was fantastic. It's a lovely place which is quiet and i have learnt to share and talk to people. Family group is great and has helped my parents.
SB
11 Jul 2018
It was very good and professional. It has made me feels confident and have the tools for the future. Thank you to the staff.
SB
11 Jul 2018
It was very good and professional. It has made me feels confident and have the tools for the future. Thank you to the staff.
Pete
06 Jul 2018
Sanctuary Lodge has made my secondary care an understanding and some what less scary transition to home and working environments.The therapists all have their own techniques that they have applied to me in a very efficient way
Sacha Nelson
06 Jul 2018
Coming into Sanctuary Lodge has saved my life and taught me to deal with my emotions and how to explore them now I have the tools for a healthy life.
Cat
04 Jul 2018
My treatment at the lodge with my peers and the staff there has been so lovely and has built me into a sober young lady. Staff were always available round the clock and they provided a listening ear...Thanks to everyone
Jake
04 Jul 2018
My treatment in sanctuary Lodge has been excellent in very way and would definitely recommend to anyone thinking of coming here.
Longtolsally
03 Jul 2018
i was so glad that i came to Sanctuary lodge for 2 weeks, it has been the best decision i have made for over 6 months. Everyone here has helped and supported me so much and got me back on my feet again and ready to start this new chapter in my life. Thankyou so much to Ian my 1-1 therapist who believed in me when i was at my lowest point which has given me my self respect and self confidence back. Thankyou