Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Sj Hamm
07 Dec 2017
Sanctuary Lodge saved my life. The therapists were fantastic in particular Jenna whom I got the privilege to work with. She took her time and helped me pin point my triggers, challenged me and supported me. I stared death right in the face and scared it of. For the first time I am clean and sober ready to start my journey in recover. I am forever greatful to all the staff that made this possible. I’ve never laughed or cried as hard as I have here, I will never forget my time. Love to you all.
Louisa F
05 Dec 2017
During my time in Sanctuary Lodge, it was a wonderful place to be, the staff were fantastic and very helpful.
Brett H
04 Dec 2017
It has been a good experience and I am so glad I made the effort. The counsellors have been very supportive and help me understand my actions and triggers. My one to one councillor Ian was very good at his job and was a perfect match for me, very knowledgable and down to earth.
Fleur Hartley
30 Nov 2017
I really didn't know what to expect, but upon my arrival at Sanctuary Lodge I was made to feel welcome, at ease and comfortable. The staff are all fantastic and as recoverying addicts, so approachable and inspiring.... they just new how I felt. Many of my peers are now life long friends and so all in all, I feel so lucky to have been given this opportunity to turn my life around.
Laila
29 Nov 2017
I cannot believe how much this place has been able to save me from myself. Through help from the amazing therapists, in particular Patrick, to my beautiful peers, I believe I have already started that me begginning I've been longing for my whole life. I am clean and sober for the first time ever, and am enlightened by acknowledging my own strength. I will leave here a very happy but scared woman as opposed to a feeling like a 5 year old child. I feel lucky and blessed and will continue on my journey and follow the 12 Steps and plan to live a life of Sobriety. Thanks to the wicked chefs, fabulous support workers the nurse and the cleaners. Love you all.
Tara
29 Nov 2017
I would highly recommend it here, you feel safe here and I think that is a big part of recovery, as you get off that rollercoaster and gives you a chance to build yourself up again. I have made a lot of new life friends and seeing all the support that is available in here and out there is great. DBT therapy here is a great tool.
Jules
28 Nov 2017
My time at Sanctuary Lodge has been fantastic. I was carried in the door in a very bad way and 28 days later am walking out a new person, full of hope for the future. All of the staff are so kind and respectful and the therapists so knowledgeable. Their group programme is full on, but really gets you immersed in recovery if you really want it. Could not recommend enough.
Joan Hayes
28 Nov 2017
I would recommend santuary lodge to anyone, it has helped me. I was in a very dark place and I now see I do have a happier future. I am grateful.
Jordan Regelous
24 Nov 2017
Before I came into sanctuary lodge all I could think about was drugs it was on my mind 24/7 being in here has totally change the person I use to be I have learnt so much in here and if it wasn't for this place I wouldn't be the person I am 2day . It has gave me all emotionals back into my life and also all the people I love . The team at Sanctuary Lodge has been so welcoming and nice I will never forget them and they will be in my heart forever. Words can't Describe how much love and the thanks I can give them . This is definitely the place I would recommend to any one with addiction if u want to stop . It has works for me .
Alice
24 Nov 2017
Sanctuary lodge is an amazing place. I feel so blessed to have had my treatment here I wouldn't have wanted to be anywhere else. I loved my peers and the staff and feel ready now to live a long and happy life in sobriety!