Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Mr Lacy
27 Sep 2017
Good treatment,physically and mentally
Josh
26 Sep 2017
I came in to Sanctuary Lodge with an aggressive and addictive state of mind, I am leaving a month later a much more rounded thoughtful and caring person. Best money I have ever spent, I would recommend it. Jenna the amazing was very helpful and I would recommend her as a therapist. Shout out to Jackie, Nick knows his stuff and Ian was very helpful in the brief time I met him.
Richard Bradley
22 Sep 2017
Had a bad experience at my last rehab, so the lodge was a breath of fresh air for me. I leaned more at Sanctuary Lodge in nine days than I did in two months at my last rehab. Thoroughly recommended by me and money well invested.
Dinos
22 Sep 2017
It was good, a bit chaotic at times but overall I had a fun and educational experience.
Sam
22 Sep 2017
My stay here at Sanctuary Lodge, has been a good expereince which has relieved me of my anxiety and helped improve my symptoms of depression greatly. I have learnt about myself, my behaviours and tools to help me address this such as DBT and going to meetings. Shout out to Kat and Tony for the great food, Sue the cleaner for doing a brilliant job and being kind. My amazing and wonderful therapist Jenna who brings a breath of fresh air to all the clients at Sanctuary Lodge and has helped me greatly in our one to one sessions. Jackie is also very nice here and support worker Patrick, Neil, Paul, Enrico, Paula, Rak and Vicky who are all lovely and supportive. Finally Sam the volunteer she is great and i hope they give her a full time job here.
Ravi P
21 Sep 2017
Detox was good. Some of the therapist, Jenna was absolutely brilliant. Jackie was inspirational. Some crazy but wonderful peers. Wish I could have stayed longer but felt a little claustrophobic for me. I will be coming back for aftercare. Huge thanks for the brief but brilliant support I have received.
B.b
20 Sep 2017
Therapist are fantastic here
NW
20 Sep 2017
The therapy is great and the support staff wonderful. Group work hugely beneficial. A warm and welcoming atmosphere. Only negative is the outdated heating and water system.
Matt Shepherd
15 Sep 2017
Prior to sanctuary lodge, I was in a very dark depressing place. My only option was to come into treatment and I am so glad I chose Sanctuary Lodge. This has been the best experience of my life, I cannot fault anything about it, the food was great throughout thanks to cat and tony, my room was kept very well and the cleaners made sure of it. I made friends with each and every person in here it's such a friendly place! I have picked up and learnt some amazing tools and Mindfull exercises all thanks to my therapist "Jenna" she has been a star, I would recommend her totally. All the other therapists were great too. I believe that I am going out of here a completely different man with great confidence and a new way of life.
James P
14 Sep 2017
This place has saved my life I can't thank the staff enough. The therapy has been 10/10 and my focal therapist Jackie and Ian are both wonderful souls and I thank them from the bottom of my heart. This experience has changed my life everyone here at sanctuary lodge have been so friendly from the therapy team to the reception staff and the two wonderful chefs. I can recommend this place to anyone who has been suffering with addiction there is hope for you here it really works if you work it. Thanks again to everyone one here especially Jackie and Ian for showing me the way x.