Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Hampstead
09 Aug 2018
I can thoroughly recommend Sanctuary Lodge. Throughout my stay I have been treated very well by the support staff and received excellent treatment from all therapists.
Carol B
06 Aug 2018
I felt in a safe and friendly environment. My one reservation would be more regular housekeeping.
 
We have addressed this, thanks for the feedback.
ND
03 Aug 2018
I was surprised at how well the process went especially around it being on a relapse, and found the support positive.
Jackie Z
03 Aug 2018
Fantastic place that saved me. The staff and therapist are amazing and very understanding of what I was going through. The aftercare is great too. Thank you santuarylodge
EN
02 Aug 2018
This place has turned a non believer in to a believer. I was surprised how much i was willing to accept and do to overcome this.
Mark
02 Aug 2018
Sanctuary lodge has very clearly identified my character defects which have resulted in substance abuse. It has provided me with invaluable tools to work my programme of recovery going forward. Therapists are excellent and really identified my issues. I felt understood by therapists who concentrated on key issues.
BM
02 Aug 2018
Great detox programme which is well managed.staff are well trained and respectful.Think the program could be more tailored towards the individual and dependent on length of stay.But an overall good environment to start a journey towards recovery
James
02 Aug 2018
Outstanding program, therapy and therapists. Varied modules keep things engaging and fresh. Provides a very strong foundation for a life of recovery
Nick
31 Jul 2018
My partner chose Sanctuary Lodge (in truth I was incapable of even using a phone) after reading reviews submitted by other clients. I was made to feel so welcome from the start. I felt safe and cared for. My detox was handled brilliantly and the staff were to attentive and sympathetic. Throughout my stay everyone - therapists, support staff, the house keeping staff, Lys and Tony the fantastic chefs - have gone beyond and what anyone could expect me to recover. I will always remember them. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.
Cat
31 Jul 2018
Walking back in I felt ashamed and worthless, but between support workers and therapist I felt encouraged and empowered to know that its not the case and that I am in the right place to get support and address my issues, without judgement. My step one relapse has helped me accept my illness in a different way and though I am anxious to be leaving I feel I have found my voice. Th catering staff meet every need in here and it’s a warm environment to be in here and around nice peers.