Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Mark R
29 Jul 2017
I have been a client at Sanctury Lodge for the last 4 weeks having checked in for alcohol addiction. Following my completion of the designated programme I have now been 'clean' for the first time in 29 years. I cannot emphasise enough how effective the treatment has been. By following the set curriculum and embracing every aspect of the programme I feel ready to continue my recovery. All the staff at the lodge have been helpful since day one including excellent one to one guidance from the therapists, group therapy, peer to peer liaison and step work leading to an increase in confidence and the necessary tools to continue combating the illness. The support team are always on hand, and the chef (Kat) is second to none. I will be forever grateful that I was afforded the opportunity to begin my recovery at Sanctury Lodge and would personally like to thank all those who helped me along the way.
Mark Tomlinson
28 Jul 2017
I have spent 5 weeks at Sanctuary Lodge. My time here has been a complete revalation. I came in feeling like a rabbit caught in the headlights, a man broken after years of destructive and insane behaviour. However, The brilliantly structured therapy linked in with the personal one to one care has been absolutely fantastic and superseded all my expectations. I really believe that the knowledge that I have gathered whilst here has saved my life and given me a solid foundation to build on going into onward recovery. Once again Thank You all so much. Sincerely, Mark.
Tom Thumb
28 Jul 2017
Attending Sanctuary lodge was the best decision I've made for a very long time. Walking through those doors was the turning point of my life, I was broken and alone. I was immediately welcomed by amazing support staff and fantastic therapists. The programme has started the rest of my life. My ones to ones with Ian were insightful, informative and extremely moving. My recovery has s rated and I have a solid foundation to build on thanks to the team and more importantly my peers. Highly recommended
Dionne
27 Jul 2017
I have had a fantastic 5 weeks here, it really has been a great life experience. The therapy/therapists are fantastic and have taught me so much it's amazing. This has allowed me to have my life back again and I will never for get the experience and will always be grateful. The food is great and the building is kept very clean....lastly, the support staff are nice and very friendly.
Past Client
25 Jul 2017
Fantastic therapists/therapy, thoroughly enjoyed my time at the lodge. Only problem was that the gym was not in use. Overall, a life changing experience.
 
Hi Emma, Thanks for your review. The multi gym apparatus is being replaced but we have to have special gym equipment for safety reasons so this does take some time to order and replace. We are pleased you had a life changing experience and welcome you back to aftercare. All The Best The Sanctuary Lodge Team
Georgi
25 Jul 2017
If you are expecting a high class and well managed facility, then think again. If you are open to a new and clean way of life and learning the 12 steps to recovery in a safe place then this is for you. Amazing support workers (especially Zinny, Vicky and Andy) who are patient and kind. Some fantastic therapists (Jenna, Steve and Nick) who suit all addictions and individuals. A gorgeous chef called Kat who really makes you feel at home. And for someone who was skeptical about group therapy I have come away from treatment with an awesome group of friends for life to be helped by and in turn help them. It works if you work it so work it you are worth it!!!!
Des O'sullivan
24 Jul 2017
I came into sanctuary lodge like most a broken confused man, I am now leaving as a new man back to the person I was before becoming a alcoholic, I'm under no illusion that I will have to keep this illness at bay, I would not have been able to do that Without the help of sanctuary lodge and the therapists, sanctuary lodge has made my stay pleasant, the facilities food and rooms have been excellent, all of the staff are hard working and go out of their way to help you, all in all 5 stars
David
22 Jul 2017
My time at sanctuary lodge has been a real eye opener!! I learnt not to fight my addiction but to accept it!! the therapists are amazing and intuitive! The program works really well if you work it!! Thanks sanctuary xx
Susan Calvert
22 Jul 2017
Staff are very welcoming and helpful. Good food. Therapy excellent. I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Would definitely recommend it.
Susan Calvert
21 Jul 2017
Staff are very welcoming and helpful. Good food. Therapy excellent. I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Would definitely recommend it.