Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Anonymous
11 Oct 2019
Found Sanctuary Lodge to be very welcoming, all therapists down to earth easy to speak to. Very welcoming environment other clients so helpful and friendly. Definitely one of the best decisions I’ve ever made.
Alex Bridges
11 Oct 2019
This place has honestly saved my life. I came in on my last desperate cry for help and I’ve left with hope, happiness and most importantly being the person I want to be. I recommend Sanctuary Lodge struggling with addiction. The staff are so lovely and you are made to feel right at home. God bless Sanctuary Lodge.
Kerry
10 Oct 2019
I came to The Sanctuary Lodge to detox after having several binge session with alcohol. I detoxed safely in a safe environment. After having Bariatric Surgery I knew that alcohol could cause me a problem if I drank excessively. So I needed to detox and eliminate alcohol from my life before it became more of an issue. I have left clean and ready to face the world as a healthy sober person. Thank you to everyone.
Simon F
08 Oct 2019
I have been extremely satisfied with all aspects of my care during my 28 day program at Sanctuary Lodge. It has been a life changing experience facilitated by the excellent staff and my peers in recovery. Thank you
Matt
07 Oct 2019
I cannot fault my experience at Sanctuary Lodge. With the help of the therapy team, particular Ian, I have learnt more about myself in 28 days than I had in the last 29 years. The way the staff helped me engage with the programme, whilst still remaining attentive to other issues (rebuilding relationships, self confidence etc) was amazing, and I leave here extremely optimistic about my future and ability to combat my addiction. I cannot thank Sanctuary Lodge enough.
Arron Pattison
04 Oct 2019
What an experience! I have finally got back in touch with my feelings, as I had none before. I have learnt so much about myself and recovery, my stay has armed me with an arsenal of tools for the outside world. And for that I am grateful.
Arron Pattison
03 Oct 2019
What an experience! I have finally got back in touch with my feelings, as I had none before. I have learnt so much about myself and recovery, my stay has armed me with an arsenal of tools for the outside world. And for that I am grateful.
Bally
03 Oct 2019
I would highly recommend this place to anyone thinking of needing some help, it is the best decision I made. It is a safe environment and very supportive. I feel like such a weight has been lifted off me and I have found myself, everyone there from peers to staff are great. I really appreciate Jenna my therapist time for helping me to find me again and be there for my family when they had questions.
Laurence
02 Oct 2019
On arrival at the lodge, I was made very welcome. Despite being very confused I was very well looked after and treatment progressed without a hitch. By the end of the period I felt absolutely fine. The staff are exemplary
Simon Stevens
02 Oct 2019
Surprise when walked in, from the very first day I thought there’s a lot of hope here for me towards my recovery.lucky to haveIan as my therapist...he doesn’t mess about or miss much.