Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Tim
21 Apr 2019
This is the place to come to if you need to press the pause button and save your life
SS
20 Apr 2019
I think Sanctuary Lodge is really really good! The therapy has been amazing and I have learnt such a lot about myself . I can now step into my recovery and focus on my life... I don’t ever want to go back to that hell of drinking again. The accommodation is lovely, the cleaners are really great and officiant. I can’t speak highly enough about the food and I feel really well nourished. I would like to have another walk in the week as the surrounding has are so lovely but that’s really not a complaint! The boundaries at Sanctuary Lodge are tough but I understand they are necessary and have helped to challenge my addict! If you want recovery, come to Sanctuary Lodge.
Adam
18 Apr 2019
I can’t speak highly enough of my time spent in Sanctuary Lodge. The facilities, therapists and activities were all fantastic and I now feel I am on the right path to get both me and my life back. I can thank them enough. It’s not an easy journey but, the rewards are priceless.
Tom
17 Apr 2019
I have learnt new coping skills to help me manage my life and stay clean. The Sanctuary have been very supportive and educational. They have made me feel very comfortable with the process of facing sobriety. I now see my future positively.
G
16 Apr 2019
has been extremely helpful as a springboard and help recognise what extra and ongoing work needs to be done.
Tobias
16 Apr 2019
My stay at Sanctuary Lodge has given me real hope as well as the tools to stay sober. The counsellors are fantastic as well as the food but what really made it for me was the experiences I shared and heard from the other people here. If you really are serious about staying sober I would highly recommend Sanctuary Lodge.
Laura
16 Apr 2019
Sanctuary Lodge has been a really positive recovery based experience and I can’t thank everyone enough
Eastwood
15 Apr 2019
I do strongly recommend this service to anyone who is suffering with any form of addiction as the program really gave me the opportunity to realise the root of some of my problems as well as providing a set of tools with which to continue to stay clean and sober, I had no idea that I was going to enjoy it as much as I did and I will forever be grateful to every member of staff and more importantly my peers for helping me with my recovery.
Jan C
15 Apr 2019
Sanctuary Lodge has saved my life. My doctor has told me that I would die within six months if I didn’t stop drinking and treatment here has provided the answer.
Squirrel
15 Apr 2019
My life has been returned to me during my rehabilitation at Sanctuary Lodge and Fenton House. No aspect of my care felt overlooked or incidental. The care and support offered throughout my stay has made me feel valued not just as a client but as someone worth getting better. I will be forever grateful to the place and the people within it.