Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

KT
10 Jun 2019
Sanctuary Lodge has taught me so very much. Angie and all the therapists Have been amazing. This experience has changed my life for the better, it’s been the best but the hardest experience of my life. Now I’m going to go out and get my life. Definitely recommend you come here if you want to get your life back!
RAL
07 Jun 2019
The Sanctuary Lodge has saved my life and I’m firmly on the road to recovery after been given the tools from such a professional caring team to be able to change my life around thanks to everyone x
JRH
06 Jun 2019
I’ve been in four rehabs and it’s my second time at Sanctury Lodge. There was no hesitation when I was making the decision to come back to rehab to choose Sanctuary Lodge. No hesitation, as the environment, the structure the therapists are amazing, the staff and peers I’ve met have been wonderful. That’s why I came back. I now feel very hopeful about my recovery!
Megan
05 Jun 2019
My journey to recovery at Sanctuary Lodge has been amazing - I came in broken but received wonderful therapy & care. I have learned the tools to fight my addiction and to progress with my life free from addiction. Thank you to all at Sanctuary Lodge.
ER
02 Jun 2019
The therapists and all the staff , the groups and the other residents have been wonderfully supportive. My time here has been a mix of ups and downs. All of this has been relevant as now I’m prepared to move on with my recovery. Thank you Sanctuary Lodge.
DB
01 Jun 2019
Had an excellent and invaluable stay at Sanctuary Lodge. I have learnt loads about myself and my addiction. The staff and the structure at Sanctuary Lodge have given me the tools I need to start my recovery journey.
Mike
30 May 2019
Fantastic care and very effective therapy. I was very well supported in my painful detox and really well looked after throughout by my therapist and the support staff.
OJ
30 May 2019
This has been one of the best experiences of my life.
W.H
29 May 2019
Thank you to all the staff for the help they have given me to start off my recovery. Having my drum kit in my room was a big plus and access to the gym helped my mood greatly
P. Gill
24 May 2019
The Sanctuary Lodge has helped me immensely and I’m a completely better person now compared to the shadow of myself that arrived on my first day. I can now live my life as a normal member of society. The programme works if you work it.