Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Phil
01 Aug 2019
Made me comfortable on arrival,friendly helpful staff and community
Bubbles
31 Jul 2019
Excellent place friendly staff and great therapy work
Susan 110
30 Jul 2019
I’ve only been in rehab this this but for me this has been the best ever place. The building and the surroundings are lovely. The staff really care and I didn’t think I would say his but I’ve really enjoyed my stay. I’m going home a better healed person in mind body and spirit. I recommend Sanctuary Lodge to anybody looking for help with an addiction.
Phil Mcracking
30 Jul 2019
I attended sanctuary lodge for 28 days. I walked through the doors a broken man. I walk out full of excitement about my new life. I cannot say enough about the treatment I received. The work I completed and the efforts of the staff have for sure given me another chance at life!!
Adrian
29 Jul 2019
I arrived following a short lived, but horrendous relapse with years of recovery behind me. It wasn't so much the amount of alcohol I had drunk, though that was a lot - more a feeling of a complete internal and dark meltdown. I was ashamed and embarrassed. It took only a day for me to absorb something really significant to me from one of the counsellors, and from that point on I threw myself into the spirit of the Centre - the groups, the tears, the laughter (there's no humour on earth as funny as a group of addicts - well for us addicts anyway). I journaled, I reflected as well at length, I talked and listened intently and was able to do all these things in this environment. I was so determined to get as much out of my stay, I stayed up late and was up at 4.30am the following morning. My wife could hardly believe the transformation that had taken place. I recaptured the spirit and love of recovery that I formerly had, and it wasn't until I was able to do that, that I could appreciate just how much out of kilt my life had become. I will be forever grateful for these priceless gifts - from my fellow peers, the counselling and support teams, and can only hope my journey might in some way have inspired others of the transformational possibilities available.
Gerald
29 Jul 2019
Basically I was absolutely petrified when I came through the door of Sanctuary Lodge. I had lost all value of myself in life. As time progressed, I came out of alcoholic haze I realised everyone was super friendly. I've watched people in the same position too, coming through the day fearful and finding peace. As I've finished treatment now, I would absolutely recommend that you come to Sanctuary Lodge for 28 days, I was a close book, slowly opening and the last two weeks have allowed me to totally understand where I am and get my life on track. Now it's so clear about what my life issues are and that my illness is alcoholism. I shall hang on to all the work I've done in here and reread it regularly. Thanks to all the therapist, I realised when I was told I was like a reservoir of emotions and now I'm not drowning in them. My character feels huge and I've not felt like that for such long while as I was dealing with loss. I can now reintegrate back into society, as Sanctuary Lodge has turned my life around and taught me spiritually thinking, that I can look to live not look at death. I realise I've got to change to focus on me and what was happening. Sanctuary Lodge has got me back on track again. Thanks Angie, all the therapists and the whole team... Liz, a great big thank you and Tony, the Sunday dinners were amazing!
VM
26 Jul 2019
I would recommend coming here because it has saved my life. The programme is more thorough than you can imagine, and the comrade is great, just important to ensure everyone respects each other and their journey. There is laughter and tears everyday. I want to thank the chefs for the great meals, and especially thanks to my therapist Jenna for helping to to extend, I wouldn’t have felt this well if I hadn’t had that extra support. I am looking forward to coming back to aftercare and to attend the UKAT alumni events.
Martin
26 Jul 2019
I would say that I have been drinking heavily for many years and didn’t even realise I was amn alcoholic. When things started to get out of hand, close friends recommended I sought some help. We looked at many options and settled on Sanctuary Lodge. It has proved to be the right choice for me. I did the full 28 day program and Sanctuary Lodge has exceeded my expectations. I have been started off on a very solid path to recovery. I would thoroughly recommend Sanctauary Lodge to anyone who think they may need this type of support.
RC
25 Jul 2019
I would say if your thinking about it do it, give it a couple because after a couple of days you realise you will become a better person for it.
Prem
24 Jul 2019
This is my second stint in SL and this time I’ve applied myself properly and feel much better for it.