Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Kerrie Hefferan
31 Jan 2019
I’m really happy I came back to Sanctuary Lodge , I was here 7 months ago and sadly relapsed , I was very ashamed and walked through the door with my tail between my legs expecting to be told off, I felt nothing but love and acceptance and everyone was just glad I was safe . The therapists are amazing here .
Thomas
30 Jan 2019
Very nice kind staff. Helped me to get to where I wanted to be. Food very good and everyone was lovely. Thank you.
Dave
30 Jan 2019
Very good, delievered what we promised
Verity Baker
30 Jan 2019
Such a wonderful place. Can not thank the, enough for everything they have done for me. I did 5 weeks here and it has changed my life around. What a wonderful place. It really does work. Thank you to everyone here.
Chris
30 Jan 2019
Extremely worthwhile. It’s given a self awareness and framework to change my life.
N
29 Jan 2019
This place saved my life! Today I’m the best me because of the people here that have helped me start this journey. It’s hard to find the words to express how grateful I am to Angie and the other therapists. Thank you will never be enough! “Dreams don’t work unless you do” ... this place has given me the guidance, the tools and help to go out and grab my dreams with two hands. Thank you!
Tstain
29 Jan 2019
It works if you work it.
Mackie
29 Jan 2019
Sanctuary Lodge has really been a nice place to come to, as it has helped me connect with people and understand I have underlying problems that have lead to my addiction. All the therapists are good and I would recommend anyone to come here if your serious about quitting drugs or addictive behaviours. I believe I have met friends for life here and can now reengage with life fully. I have also been supported to go to secondary treatmeant to guarantee I have the best chance at long term sobriety, and by the way the food is great, thankyou Liz and Tony!
Megan Eve
26 Jan 2019
Sanctuary Lodge has been a life changing, soul searching, bearing all, stripped back experience which I will be eternally grateful for. I have been given life tools and learnt so much about myself, those around me and how to conduct myself to be ‘heard in life’. To sit with my emotions and not be scared and drink on these feelings. I now know it’s ok to feel sad and experience many emotions, its normal.
Diana Gil
25 Jan 2019