Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Ian R
29 Aug 2017
I found the therapy, support and environment at Sanctuary Lodge to be exactly in line with my needs for rehabilitation and ongoing recovery. Not only was I able to detox successfully but I also gained a clear understanding of the tools and techniques I need to utilise to facilitate ongoing sobriety. I feel well equipped to deal with life sober and look forward to embracing my recovery plan to provide me with a better quality of life. The whole team at Sanctuary Lodge were kind and supportive yet mindful of ensuring my commitment to the rehab programme . I wish to cite Nick my therapist as being key to guiding me and supporting me throughout the programme - Thanks Nick . Also Tanner , Sanctuary Lodge Manager, who was always sincere and supportive to us all and was always happy to deal with any queries, suggestions or concerns . I would highly recommend Sanctuary Lodge to anyone seeking a first class rehabilitation programme.
Jane
28 Aug 2017
Sanctuary Lodge has taught me so much about myself and alcoholism and may have saved my life. I am grateful to the dedicated staff and especially Nick, my personal counsellor. I would recommend Sanctuary Lodge to other addicts. THe strict routine suited my detox and rehab.
Paul B
28 Aug 2017
My time here has changed my life and it will never leave my heart the staff here in my opinion are saints that work miracles it's a warm loving home that I will miss dearly it's truely is amazing and I'm so grateful for all there help x
Tony
26 Aug 2017
Sanctuary lodge has saved my life in so many ways I can't explain with out the help of Ian getting the truth out of me I would not of made it. SO A BIG THANK YOU IAN FOR SAVING MY LIFE
Vespa
26 Aug 2017
The Service has been brilliant the Programme has helped emensley with my recovery the staff have been great and I've learnt a lot from the Therapists and from my peers the facilities are great.
James M
26 Aug 2017
I found Sanctuary Lodge to be a life-changing experience. The staff have helped me identify major issues that have kept me in addiction and I have either overcome them or have a strategy to do so. All staff have been wonderful, insightful and give such great care and attention to all clients. I will be forever grateful to Sanctuary Lodge and their team.
Paul B
25 Aug 2017
My time here has changed my life and it will never leave my heart the staff here in my opinion are saints that work miracles it's a warm loving home that I will miss dearly it's truely is amazing and I'm so grateful for all there help x
Carol B
25 Aug 2017
Sanctuary Lodge has put me back together and given me the tools to stay that way. I have learned so much about myself and my addiction, and how to deal with it. I've met some lovely people, and will remain in touch
Tony
24 Aug 2017
Sanctuary lodge has saved my life in so many ways I can't explain with out the help of Ian getting the truth out of me I would not of made it. SO A BIG THANK YOU IAN FOR SAVING MY LIFE
Paul B
24 Aug 2017
My time here has changed my life and it will never leave my heart the staff here in my opinion are saints that work miracles it's a warm loving home that I will miss dearly it's truely is amazing and I'm so grateful for all there help x