Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

DS
27 May 2018
Really good would recommend this to people who need help. Really good fingers crossed has saved my life.
HC
26 May 2018
When i walked in i was nervous and felt overwhelmed but was met with smiles and hugs. It has changed me and my life. It has saved my life. Jenna was and is amazing, she helped me rebuild my life and believed in me. The whole team is great and supportive. It has given me freedom and choice which i never had before.
Dan
24 May 2018
I would like to say a big thanks to staff and Sanctuary Lodge for helping me understand my addiction and setting me on the road to the start of my recovery, thank you.
Lee
24 May 2018
Thank you to all the staff at the sanctuary for helping me on my road to recovery. Admission to your addiction is the first step.
Lee
22 May 2018
Thank you to all the staff at the sanctuary for helping me on my road to recovery. Admission to your addiction is the first step.
Jack
18 May 2018
It has been a good expereince and helped me to see life in a more positive way. It has helped me to deal with my addiction, good staff and therapists. The food has been lovely. Jenna has been great and very supportive in my one to one, helping to keep me grounded.
Amanda
17 May 2018
Having never been into rehab before, I was pleasantly surprised and reassured by my initial call with a support worker and my subsequent warm welcome when I checked in. My time in Sanctuary Lodge has been an amazing journey and I leave here sober with faith, trust and hope for the future. I would highly recommend an initial call if, you like me, have a nagging doubt that something is getting out of your control.
Marcel
16 May 2018
I did the 7-day detox with success, in a friendly and professional environment. I'm very happy with the process (and the food was excellent)
Beth
16 May 2018
I would like to thank Sanctuary Lodge for saving my life!! I finally feel free and so excited and inspired to start my life of recovery. Ian is the best therapist I have ever had. Thank you Ian.
Joe B
16 May 2018
I came through the door with crippling anxiety and now I am leaving with no anxiety and tools to cope with it when I do. I also have no desire to do drugs. I have felt supported and encouraged here. I have learnt so many tools and information about myself, and that it is ok to be me. I couldn’t have asked for a better group of peers or therapist they have all helped me, and especially my one to one sessions with Jenna, I felt very lucky and supported.