Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Sophie Legend
07 Feb 2018
I believe the treatment at the lodge is outstanding. My therapist Jenna was supportive, loving, caring and inspirational. The accomodation was safe and comfortable, all staff members were friednly and approachable. I have gained a lot from this experience such as self worth, confidence, faith and a new way of life. I would recommend it to anyone. I enjoyed my extended stay at Fenton House, it was a warm and comfortable environment that was safe and enough freedom but support was always accessible.
Kab K
06 Feb 2018
Unbelievable. Best money I ever spent and I feel like me for the first time in 15 of addiction. It has been an awakening for me.
Lesley C
05 Feb 2018
Excellent all round treatment from staff to catering. Would recommend to others.
Laila
05 Feb 2018
Lovely people and The staff have all been brilliant especially vocal therapists
Steve C
04 Feb 2018
Fabulous place and service! Great Staff! Fully recommend!
Stefanie
04 Feb 2018
The last 28 days have been a life-changing experience. All the staff and peers here have been unfailingly helpful, kind and understanding. I highly recommend Sanctuary Lodge for anyone.
Nicki S
03 Feb 2018
I have found this whole experience life changing and this is thanks to all the Therapist staff and of coarse my peers. Sanctuary Lodge has a lovely atmosphere and have felt so relaxed here. I feel the mixture of 1-2-1 and group therapy along with DBT training has been perfect in providing me with the tools I need to get my life back , thank you so much!
John
29 Jan 2018
Found my peers to be extremely welcoming and staff very helpful and friendly. First couple of days i tool a while to settle in. I would advise anyone else coming in to participate in group as soon as possible.
Yorkshire Lass
29 Jan 2018
Friendly calming environment Staff lovley felt at ease while staying thank you to averyone there xx
Andy
27 Jan 2018
Excellent therapy team, who are fearless in their ability to challenge the addict and corresponding behaviour. Sanctuary Lodge provides a very safe and structured place to heal and recover. It has been painful but enlightening; a roller coaster of emotions but an experience that I would not change and that I truly believe is the beginning of my life free from addiction. The community is highly emphasised here as is the 12 step programme. The whole team are dedicated to freeing people from addiction. Highly recommended.