Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Jack
27 Jan 2018
I have to thank all the staff at Sanctuary Lodge, for me the experience has been life changing, I feel enlightened, clear headed and focused. I now feel I have the tools for continuing recovery in the outside world and have never felt so good. I understand life will throw up situations but I will be strong enough to deal with them using all of the information I have been given! I wish I had done this years ago, but for now I must live in today!
Nev
23 Jan 2018
Staff at the lodge are fantastic, caring and helpful but the Dr is not.
 
Hi Nev, Our addictions psychiatrist Dr Durrani can only prescribe medication for the best interests of the patient. We do understand sometimes this is frustrating for patients who have complicated detoxes, Dr Durrani only had best intentions for you. We hope you are doing well now and you are always invited back to aftercare. Best Regards The Sanctuary Lodge Team
Gav
16 Jan 2018
Santucary Lodge I found was a really great place. The therapist and staff are generally really good, and the people that become like family, food is also really good. Overall feeling positive and better after treatment and confident I can lead a sober life. Could do with more facilities for example bigger gym and daily yoga/massage sessions.
Ollie B.
16 Jan 2018
Arrived at the lodge after a seven day detox, I was taken in and accepted by the team and the residents straight away. Learnt to let go of my past and move forward with the present and not worry about the future! G Thanks especially to Patrick and Gavin who have given me the tools to move forward and rebuild my life Thanks
Simon
13 Jan 2018
I can not recommend the Sanctuary enough. Excellent programme with excellent staff. I felt very safe and extremely positive for a full recovery.
Cs
10 Jan 2018
I came into sanctuary lodge feeling very confused but two weeks later, I feel like a new person, in the way I think and the way others think about me, I was the only one there with a sex and love addiction but was not treated any different from the chemical addicts. I would highly recommend this fantastic facility
Mark
09 Jan 2018
Wonderful care, staff and overall the treatment was tailored exactly to my needs. I thank everyone who looked after my wellbeing whilst in Sanctuary Lodge
Dave
08 Jan 2018
Very happy in the time I spent here and well looked after
JG
08 Jan 2018
I was very apprehensive about coming here not knowing what to expect, very nervous but within a day I felt at home, everyone was very welcoming, staff and peers. I have learnt recovery is not a destination but a journey which I look forward to being on. The accommodation is up to standard and my Therapist Jenna was amazing, she helped me through every stage and was always there to talk to me. All the staff are very nice and the chefs are brilliant. The food is amazing, facilities are good and I am grateful I came here.
Alex
07 Jan 2018
I am greatfull to the staff and therapists for their care and attention.