Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Costa
04 May 2018
I would highly recommend Sanctuary Lodge to anyone it was fantastic and the treatment programme was excellent service staff and therapist were excellent I was made to feel comfortable and am happy but sad to leave as I have learned so much about my illness and made some good friends.
A.W
02 May 2018
Prepared me to face life on life terms - something I never wanted to do in active addiction.
Danny B
30 Apr 2018
My life was a complete mess before i was lucky enough to find the Lodge. Staff and facilities were faultless and i would recommend it to anyone who was struggling with their addiction and needed a kick start back to life again.
Julie
30 Apr 2018
I was treated well and would advice anyone to go
Ekaterina D
28 Apr 2018
Prior to Sanctuary Lodge my addiction had fully taken over my life and made it completely unmanageable and I was finding it almost impossible at times to envisage a way to stop my drinking and get my life back on track. Through the work I have done here I have come to uderstand and view my addiction in a completely new way. I have been able to meet like minded individuals who have gone through either very similar or the same experiences as myself who I can relate to, share with and draw strength from in my recovery. The biggest change has been in my way of thinking - I have been able to work through and deal with a vast range of feelings, emotions, thoughts and behaviours in a productive and healthy way that has impacted my outlook on life in a very positive way and I has given me renewed hope, faith and belief in a fulfilling, happy, rewarding and productive life. I am very thankful to all the staff in the lodge and would recommend anyway to come here who is struggling with addiction.
David
23 Apr 2018
I arrived and was treated well from the start, I was guided through the programme by all the staff, I successfully completed my treatment. Over all happy with everything and the outcome.
Jamie R
21 Apr 2018
I came into Sanctuary Lodge 10 days clean not knowing what was wrong with me and looking for guidance. Finding out I have an illness helped me a lot with acceptance. I found the first couple of weeks hard to interact with peers and staff but once I started to listen, take a risk, things started making sense and I started to unearth my feelings and start to feel. I did not know what feelings were. Over the last two weeks I feel like I have gained the tools and the knowledge to achieve ongoing recovery which I'd like to thank my peers, and Ian my therapist and all the other therapist for helping me on this journey.
Magnus
21 Apr 2018
My experience at Sanctuary Lodge has helped me a lot with my alcohol addiction and I highly recommend it. A very positive and friendly atmosphere.
Charlie
17 Apr 2018
A huge thank you i now have a healthy and positive outlook on my future which i never thought would be possible. I was hugely unstable and if i am honest had no sense of where i stood in the world or purpose which made me feel a lot of fear. Since the first day here at Sanctuary Lodge i felt comfortable for the first time in a long time and i was taken through the 12 step programme which has allowed me to feel like the confident person i used to be. I am under no illusions this is the end of my recovery but i am excited to continue to work outside. My therapist Jenna has made me feel very comfortable sharing which is something i needed to work on in particular sharing about me emotions. I generally look forward to see my therapist and the team here, and engaging in the alumni in the future.
Becci
16 Apr 2018
I came into Sanctuary at rock bottom and desperate for help. I was shocked and initially a bit scared by the number of people I met but everyone was so friendly that I felt at ease within a couple of days. My therapist, Ian, has been very firm but fair with me, as getting the truth out me and getting me to admit and engage with my emotions and feelings was something I struggled to do. Now four weeks on I feel excited and optimistic about my future and it is a wonderful to live and not exist again. I had tried for years to quit on my own and failed. Sanctuary has given me tools to remain abstinent permanently and finally I have hope that I can.