Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Lucy
06 May 2017
I came into the sanctuary 9 weeks ago, scared, withdrawn and full of self pity. How this place has turned my life around. It has given me a new found confidence in myself and my ability to get better. The staff are caring, understanding and without judgement. The sanctuary is a very special place and I will always be grateful for what it has shown and taught me.
Matthew Westhead
05 May 2017
My stay and recovery at the sanctuary lodge has been an experience i will never forget. i have enjoyed every day i have been here, and all staff and therapists have been amazing. i would like to thank them all for the support and help they and my peers have given me. Very grateful. Thanks
TP
05 May 2017
during my time at the lodge i have grown awareness of my condition and have bee given the tools to live a life without drugs or alcohol. All staff very friendly and supportive and the actual centre had enough structure to keep me busy safe and clean.
Mel
04 May 2017
After my daily gratitude reflection this morning I felt compelled to come and write a review on my stay at Sanctuary Lodge. I was there from September - December 2016 and 5 months on I have to reach out and thank everyone that got me through that time. I was completely hopeless and helpless but Sanctuary Lodge loved me back to life. Not only presenting me with the tools I need to live clean and sober but by helping me to go through the process of understanding myself, knowing myself and eventually loving the person was buried for so long under the illness of addiction. From the therapists, to the support workers, the management team to the chefs... You will all be a part of daily gratitude forever.
Caroline
04 May 2017
I have completed 28 days at Sanctuary lodge. This has to be one of the best moments of my life except when I had my children! This experience has turned my life around. I was lost, lonely and fighting my addiction. I have been given the foundation tools to learn to live harmoniously along side my disease, of which I am eternally grateful. My therapist is Nick, what a ledgend. He guided my through my abis of " bingo balls' my thoughts, feelings, emotions and fears were all pinging around my head. Now they are dormant, peaceful and silent. I can't thank Nick and the rest of the therapists for guiding me through one of the toughest times of my life! All the staff and my piers have been undoubtably so positive for my recovery. I have peace in my life. I will listen to what my body is saying. Have compassion and emphany for myself. To respect my mind body and soul. I was my own worst enemy. I have gratitude for my existence. I have discovered the truth of whom I am and not to dwell on what I am not. I have discovered that "my life is My life" . Be mindful. Jackie another wonderful therapist has taught me many a life skill. I thank her for that. Each and every therapist has contributed in my recovery, these people and this place changes people's lives. Do what they say and your life will be joyful and peaceful. I am sad that I have to leave, but elated and excited about the rest of my life. You are all worth it! It's given me a second shot at life! Love and light Caroline
Stupe
03 May 2017
Good staff very engaging meetings. With a lot of tools to take away with me in order to move forward for a better life and well being.
LDM
01 May 2017
I've just completed my 10 day detox programme .... I came in a shaking wreck and am leaving a positive focused and happy person. The staff are amazing the therapists are so understanding and nothing is ever too much trouble... Good food... lovely rooms all set in a beautiful little town. If you need help for any kind of addiction... sanctuary lodge is the place to go.....
James
30 Apr 2017
If I had not come to Sanctuary then I would have no life ahead of me. This was the best thing I have ever done. Everyone has been amazing and Ian and Nick are the best in the business! No regrets.
Phil H
28 Apr 2017
I have just completed 6 weeks rehabilitation and recovery in sanctuary lodge , I cannot recommend this place highly enough, from my first hesitant step in here to my final day , I was made to feel welcome and cared for , from the cleaners to support staff and therapists , everything is top class and very professional . . The food is excellent . It feels like a proper home from home . I am sad to be leaving so many friends among the staff and peers. If your thinking of going into rehab , go to sanctuary lodge ??
Mary B
28 Apr 2017
I have had a thoroughly enjoyable and constructive time at Sanctuary Lodge. I can't thank the staff enough. The therapist team, including my personal therapist Jenna, are fantastic and they are so knowledgable. This has been without doubt one of the most amazing experiences of my life - it saved my life and I will never forget it... X