Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Mark
26 Apr 2017
After being very sceptical about rehab Sanctuary lodge has shown me the value of being in a place where you can concentrate solely on your recovery from addiction of any sort. A combination of good group therapy and friendly and supportive other 'patients ' gives you the perfect place to start your rehabilitation into an addiction free life!
Irina
23 Apr 2017
It's been an invaluable treatment experience with personal, tailored program, delivered by highly professional team. It has provided me with necessary tools and techniques in understanding and dealing with my addiction and successful continuation f my recovery.
Irina
20 Apr 2017
It's been an invaluable treatment experience with personal, tailored program, delivered by highly professional team. It has provided me with necessary tools and techniques in understanding and dealing with my addiction and successful continuation f my recovery.
Ray
12 Apr 2017
I walked through the door of sanctuary lodge spiritually, emotionally and financially bankrupt. I came here completely lost with no forward direction in life amidst my cocaine and crack cocaine addiction and in desperate need of help! The staff and my fellow peers have helped me to flip my life around completely! I'm leaving sanctuary lodge full of positivity and optimism for my continued recovery. I would like to extend a very heartfelt thank you to each and every therapist and support staff who made me feel so safe, welcome and full of hope, I owe my life to each of you! And I'd like to say a special thank you to my focal therapist Ian. I highly recommend the sanctuary lodge for treatment for all addictions,
MadM
12 Apr 2017
After years of addiction and failed attempts to stop I finally made the decision to make a call for help and it was the best decision of my life. I researched a few centres and Sanctuary Lodge seemed to call out to me, I arrived the next day to embark on the most challenging but rewarding journey of my life, one that ultimately saved my life. I am so grateful to the highly skilled team here and will never look back on my road to recovery.
Lee
11 Apr 2017
If you are an addict struggling to tackle the fatal disease of addiction then I urge you to come to Santuary Lodge! I have witnessed and indeed experienced miracles happening in this place. Sanctuary Lodge has given me a second chance at life, a chance I never thought I would get! From the Support Staff, to the Therapists as well as the Chefs, Cleaners and even Gardeners. Every single individual in this place, collectively, has made this all possible and I will be forever grateful!
James Uppal
11 Apr 2017
Great facilities, supportive staff and I even had a great time, all things considered. I couldn't have asked for any more, and I now feel I have everything necessary to carry on my recovery on the outside. I will really miss this place!!
Jedi Master
09 Apr 2017
Regardless of what condition you arrive in, the staff at Sanctuary Lodge will welcome you with warmth and open arms. I was lucky enough to come in with a few days of recovery under my belt. I was also blown away by how friendly the existing clients were and how they made me feel like part of the family on the very first day. The Lodge has given me the tools and stratagies to tackle the world on its terms. It has helped me build and strengthen the foundation of my recovery. I now feel ready to continue my new journey and live the life .. " I DESERVE " ? ?
James Uppal
08 Apr 2017
Great facilities, supportive staff and I even had a great time, all things considered. I couldn't have asked for any more, and I now feel I have everything necessary to carry on my recovery on the outside. I will really miss this place!!
Paul
05 Apr 2017
A very good, supportive and multi-faceted programme which has equipped me with a wide variety of tools to maintain my sober lifestyle. My focal therapist Nick was particularly good, and I discovered a number of interesting and supportive friends.