Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Nicki S
03 Feb 2018
I have found this whole experience life changing and this is thanks to all the Therapist staff and of coarse my peers. Sanctuary Lodge has a lovely atmosphere and have felt so relaxed here. I feel the mixture of 1-2-1 and group therapy along with DBT training has been perfect in providing me with the tools I need to get my life back , thank you so much!
John
29 Jan 2018
Found my peers to be extremely welcoming and staff very helpful and friendly. First couple of days i tool a while to settle in. I would advise anyone else coming in to participate in group as soon as possible.
Yorkshire Lass
29 Jan 2018
Friendly calming environment Staff lovley felt at ease while staying thank you to averyone there xx
Andy
27 Jan 2018
Excellent therapy team, who are fearless in their ability to challenge the addict and corresponding behaviour. Sanctuary Lodge provides a very safe and structured place to heal and recover. It has been painful but enlightening; a roller coaster of emotions but an experience that I would not change and that I truly believe is the beginning of my life free from addiction. The community is highly emphasised here as is the 12 step programme. The whole team are dedicated to freeing people from addiction. Highly recommended.
Jack
27 Jan 2018
I have to thank all the staff at Sanctuary Lodge, for me the experience has been life changing, I feel enlightened, clear headed and focused. I now feel I have the tools for continuing recovery in the outside world and have never felt so good. I understand life will throw up situations but I will be strong enough to deal with them using all of the information I have been given! I wish I had done this years ago, but for now I must live in today!
Nev
23 Jan 2018
Staff at the lodge are fantastic, caring and helpful but the Dr is not.
 
Hi Nev, Our addictions psychiatrist Dr Durrani can only prescribe medication for the best interests of the patient. We do understand sometimes this is frustrating for patients who have complicated detoxes, Dr Durrani only had best intentions for you. We hope you are doing well now and you are always invited back to aftercare. Best Regards The Sanctuary Lodge Team
Gav
16 Jan 2018
Santucary Lodge I found was a really great place. The therapist and staff are generally really good, and the people that become like family, food is also really good. Overall feeling positive and better after treatment and confident I can lead a sober life. Could do with more facilities for example bigger gym and daily yoga/massage sessions.
Ollie B.
16 Jan 2018
Arrived at the lodge after a seven day detox, I was taken in and accepted by the team and the residents straight away. Learnt to let go of my past and move forward with the present and not worry about the future! G Thanks especially to Patrick and Gavin who have given me the tools to move forward and rebuild my life Thanks
Simon
13 Jan 2018
I can not recommend the Sanctuary enough. Excellent programme with excellent staff. I felt very safe and extremely positive for a full recovery.
Cs
10 Jan 2018
I came into sanctuary lodge feeling very confused but two weeks later, I feel like a new person, in the way I think and the way others think about me, I was the only one there with a sex and love addiction but was not treated any different from the chemical addicts. I would highly recommend this fantastic facility