Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

JPB
31 Mar 2018
Staying at Sanctuary Lodge was a life changing experience. The fatalities are perfectly functional, but when in rehab, we're here for the therapy not for the facilities. The therapists are varied, and have a great wealth of experience; the staff are attentive and accommodating ; the food is excellent and balanced; the other client's are universally serious about their recovery and have helped me immensely to understand my addiction. I would thoroughly recommend Sanctuary Lodge .
LL
27 Mar 2018
The treatment was very useful and has given me the tools to undertake my recovery and the staff are very professional, and supportive. Especially Jenna in my one to one, and Ian who guided me through my step one which is what I needed. I would have liked to have been able to take a walk outside of the grounds more.
John W
27 Mar 2018
I have really enjoyed my time here, the groups and meetings, it has allowed me to open up and get to know people which has given me confidence to go to meetings because that will help me stay sober. The staff are all great here and I am sad to leave but I will be meeting up with peers who have become lifelong friends. Thank you.
Lev King
27 Mar 2018
I was very satisfied with my treatment at Sanctuary Lodge. All the therapists were excellent and very professional. Accommodation and food were satisfactory and all my needs were met. I am feeling confident about my future recovery.
J
26 Mar 2018
I feel it's a very good and structured programme to recover from addiction.
Joanna
25 Mar 2018
I feel it's a very good and structured programme to recover from addiction.
ES
22 Mar 2018
My time here was very good going out with a positive mind. Counsellors very good, had a lot of time for you.
Teresa
21 Mar 2018
I must admit before coming in here i went cold turkey which was very dangerous, seeing the psychiatrist was brilliant and he supported me with my detox and the tremors stopped after three days. Treatment has been brilliant, very supportive, classes are very adequate and everybody knows what they are talking about. I would like to thank all of the staff, therapist, manager, support worker, cleaner and chefs have all been amazing. My peers have supported me through the treatment. I am sad to be leaving because of the people and learning about myself, but now my life has to start outside with me and my family as well. The views are beautiful and i am grateful to my therapist Jenna.
JGK
20 Mar 2018
The staff and treatment were amazing. As nearly as good as the food! I feel I'm well on the way to recovery, and I'd particularly like to thank Becky, my therapist.
Natalie
20 Mar 2018
I found the sanctuary lodge very helpfully with my recovery and all the staff were great the food is also amazing.