Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Alice
24 Nov 2017
Sanctuary lodge is an amazing place. I feel so blessed to have had my treatment here I wouldn't have wanted to be anywhere else. I loved my peers and the staff and feel ready now to live a long and happy life in sobriety!
Bruce P
23 Nov 2017
A fantastically useful 28 days. Excellent therapists, support staff, delicious food, great en-suite rooms, great building and grounds. Definitely worth the money. My stay here has taught me powerful strategies and given me new and practical skills to ensure my sobriety. Particularly DBT. Special thanks go to Jemma, my focal therapist. Having been to another rehab facility this was twice as good and half the price. Highly recommended. Get fit for life.
Mark Tomlinson
23 Nov 2017
I have had an extremely positive experience here at Sanctuary Lodge. I genuinely believe that the treatment I have recieved from the therapy team, in particular Jackie and Jenna has potentially saved my life. It is due to this fact that I would genuinely and sincerely recommend anybody who reads this to seriously consider taking that risk too.
Paul D
22 Nov 2017
Sanctuary Lodge is the most caring, considerate and passionate treatment centre I have ever experienced. The people, therapist, and all the staff I can't speak more highly of. I would recommend this rehab to anyone with an addiction problem, it has saved my life. I just want to say that being assigned Jenna as my focal counsellor has made me see things in me that I would have never recognised, she is so knowledgable and caring and amazing at her job which I have never had from the many therapist I have had before, I owe a lot to her and will never forget what she has done for me. All the other Therapist have such individual styles that all benefited me in learning about recovery and my addiction.
James Alloway
21 Nov 2017
After spending five weeks at Sanctuary lodge, I Genuinely feel as though I have had my life saved, I feel incredibly positive moving forward. upon entering I had no faith, belief or hope that I could ever change my ways, the foundation this place has given me is indescribable and I am so thankful to Anita, Ian, Nick, Jenna, Patrick and Taner for all they have helped me with. The lodge has given me belief in therapy and I will forever be grateful! If your reading this hesitant over making the call, do your self a favour and save your life.
Darren P
19 Nov 2017
The program was very good and would recommend it to anyone
Linda Bates
17 Nov 2017
This was my first time in rehab and I found Sanctuary Lodge to be professional in every way including the therapists and the support staff. The programme that is set out for us is well structured and I have learnt so much in the sessions and with my peers, learning the steps which are very clear. Accommodation is excellent and the food is outstanding. The care I received and one to one experience with my therapist Jenna has helped me on my road to recovery. At times I have struggled here and for the first time in my life I have not run away with the support of my peers and staff. The chance to have aftercare is an added bonus. I would highly recommend Sanctuary Lodge as a place to change your life.
Darren P
17 Nov 2017
The program was very good and would recommend it to anyone
Richard B
16 Nov 2017
Second time round, I finally got it. Thank you all. You lovely people.
Alison P
10 Nov 2017
If it works for me it will work for anyone, the catering was amazing. The therapist are amazing and my whole experience has been brilliant and changed my life. The 12 step programme is now my new way of life and this is the only way I will have a life of sobriety. This place has helped me to find myself and the my therapist Jenna has been able to see through me and help me build trust. Support staff are brilliant and in my crisis they responded with care and respect. Thank you.