Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Delboy
03 Jun 2017
I have just completed the 28 day programme here and I have to say it is the best thing that has happened in my life. Sanctuary Lodge has save my life, my relationship and restored my faith in life. The staff are very friendly, professional in what they do and really know how to get to the bottom of our emotions. I want to thank each and every one of them especially Patrick my therapist. Thank you once again.
Greggy Poo's
01 Jun 2017
My stay at the lodge has finally opened my eyes to hope, all the staff have helped me in many ways my focus therapist Nick has helped me open the door on my addiction just enough so I now feel safe to re-enter my life with a new pair of glasses and start my recovery with a open mind a willingness I could never of reached alone, anyone thinking of coming here I would strongly suggest you try it, support staff and food 10/10 happy customer ???
Jess
01 Jun 2017
Sanctuary Lodge has provided me with the tools I very ,ugh needed to begin my road to recovery. The staff have been professional and considerate, and their understanding of addiction has meant that they knew what support to give me and how to help me understand how to overcome my alcoholism. I have had various support in the past but it has been at Sanctuary that I have finally been able to understand how I can move forward. I am very grateful for my time here and would recommend it to anyone that wants to overcome addiction.
Vince
27 May 2017
Sanctuary Lodge is an amazing place, I have enjoyed being here and learning about my addiction. The Therapists and other staff are all very approachable and helpful. The Sanctuary has a lovely friendly, family atmosphere and is a huge first step in my future recovery.
Sean
27 May 2017
I cannot speak highly enough regarding the recovery programme at Sanctuary Lodge. The genuine interest of the Therapists, support workers in my well being was extraordinary. I had tried many times to address my addiction, all ending in failure. Following detox, I went through a comprehensive, structured programme of group and individual therapy. I was able to identify the reasons why I had fallen in to addiction and illness, developing the tools to see another way of enjoying a happy, joyous and free life. Not all discussion, yoga, meditation & acupuncture form part of a holistic programme. Could go on. Thanks to all at Sanctuary Lodge & Fenton House. See you all in aftercare. SEAN X
Marty
24 May 2017
What an experience. I came in a broken shell of a person. I was so warmly welcomed and within a day felt part of a family. 4 weeks later I can honestly say I feel transformed. If you want to start to feel well The Sanctuary is the right place to be. This is not a pampered retreat, what you put in you will more than get out. The councillors Nick, Ian, Anita, Jackie, Jenna, Patrick, Steve are fantastic. They've been there. The support staff are outstanding and support they really do. Rak, Paula, Sue, Patrick, Andy, Jude, Paul, Enrico. I leave here clean, sober and hopeful. Truly the best I have felt in twenty years. Love you little Nick. Looking forward to living sober. 10/10
Caroline
24 May 2017
I have completed 28 days at Sanctuary lodge. This has to be one of the best moments of my life except when I had my children! This experience has turned my life around. I was lost, lonely and fighting my addiction. I have been given the foundation tools to learn to live harmoniously along side my disease, of which I am eternally grateful. My therapist is Nick, what a ledgend. He guided my through my abis of " bingo balls' my thoughts, feelings, emotions and fears were all pinging around my head. Now they are dormant, peaceful and silent. I can't thank Nick and the rest of the therapists for guiding me through one of the toughest times of my life! All the staff and my piers have been undoubtably so positive for my recovery. I have peace in my life. I will listen to what my body is saying. Have compassion and emphany for myself. To respect my mind body and soul. I was my own worst enemy. I have gratitude for my existence. I have discovered the truth of whom I am and not to dwell on what I am not. I have discovered that "my life is My life" . Be mindful. Jackie another wonderful therapist has taught me many a life skill. I thank her for that. Each and every therapist has contributed in my recovery, these people and this place changes people's lives. Do what they say and your life will be joyful and peaceful. I am sad that I have to leave, but elated and excited about the rest of my life. You are all worth it! It's given me a second shot at life! Love and light Caroline
Greggy Poo's
24 May 2017
My stay at the lodge has finally opened my eyes to hope, all the staff have helped me in many ways my focus therapist Nick has helped me open the door on my addiction just enough so I now feel safe to re-enter my life with a new pair of glasses and start my recovery with a open mind a willingness I could never of reached alone, anyone thinking of coming here I would strongly suggest you try it, support staff and food 10/10 happy customer ???
Steven Kelly
23 May 2017
I came into sanctuary lodge a broken teenager, but I'm leaving the man I was meant to become a long time ago. This place is fantastic, the therapist team are amazing the support staff are equally amazing. I love the way they make you come out with the answers to your own questions. I came in not knowing anything about the disease of addiction, I didn't even know it was an illness. The tools they gave me are priceless, and I feel like I'm ready to face the world instead of hiding from it, One day at a time. Thank you sanctuary lodge, you have given me the start of my new life.
Ronnie
21 May 2017
I am glad that i came down here the treatment has worked.