Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

JB
21 May 2017
Excellent staff great support. Comfortable surroundings and environment. Grateful for being here.
SF
21 May 2017
I have found it very satisfying. The support i got of off staff was very very good. When i first came in i was just sat in my room staring at my feet the staff helped me get over this. All in all the treatment that i have had has been excellent.
WE
21 May 2017
I have enjoyed my stay here it seems to be a happy place. We have all got on well.
Stelly
20 May 2017
So glad I came here if anyplace or persons can fix u this is it they see the real u and get it out of u staff fantastic I'm a a totally different person from the person that came in real sense of community and togetherness your peers we become a family together with the therapy and support I can't fault it very clean facilities excellent food don't think about it do it today u will not look back thank u so much Sanctuary Lodge for fixing what I thought was a lost cause I will miss u all xx
Micky
20 May 2017
This was the best thing I've ever done in my life by coming to the Sanctuary. The first few days were very difficult for me to trust anyone and I told my group that I wanted to leave. When they all said they wanted me to stay I felt like maybe I could give this clinic a chance. I'm so happy that I decided to stay. They have helped me find and accept my feeling and how to handle them. I haven't felt good about myself in a long time and the therapists here showed me a way to find myself again. I have my confidence back and I'm looking forward to working my steps to have a better life, a sober life. Thank you Sanctuary Lodge
Isac
15 May 2017
I feel there are brilliant therapists here all of them have helped me understand addiction as well as my underlying issues from my childhood, demons if you like ! namely genna , nick, Ian, Jackie , Anita and they all really know what they are talking about . The support stuff are all brilliant !!!, they really make you feel at home . Every client here has really helped me with their sharing and feed back and it feels as though I have inherited a second family! They are all here to support you .nothing more powerful than one addict helping another . The facilities are good but could do with a little refurbishment but it is what it is ! God grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change the courage to change the things I can and the wisdom to know the difference ! Peace & love ! Believe / Achieve !
Georgia
14 May 2017
Before arriving at Sunctuary Lodge my life was non-existent, I had lost all sense of hope and didn't know who I was anymore. I have spent 8 weeks in treatment and can honestly say coming here was one of the best decisions I've ever made. I have had such brilliant support and help from the counsellors (in particular my focal therapist Nick), support staff and peers I am leaving a different person. I have learnt so much about myself and feel I now have the tools to live a happy, forfilled life. I would definitely recommend Sanctuary Lodge.
Matt W 2017
14 May 2017
Sanctuary Lodge is an amazing and very special rehabilitation facility, compassion, professionalism and safety is offered in abundance from the moment you walk through the front door. The Sanctuary Lodge Therapists are quite simply the best team of professionals you could hope for, each bringing a very personal and engaging approach to the groups and one to one sessions. Outside of Therapy, the Support Staff and Management are fabulous, at any time of the day or night a friendly, knowledgeable and compassionate team member can be approached. I can't recommend all aspects of Sanctuary Lodge with anything less then gratitude, admiration and respect. If you want to get well and start your road to recovery then look no further. Matt W
Jamie
11 May 2017
Absolutely fantastic from start to finish. Ive just finished a ten day programme and couldne be happier with the entire experience. The therapists are some of the best in the business and know their stuff inside out, real friendly and ready to help and listen anytime....outside of class too. So shout out too Nick, Ian, Anita, Jenna, Patrick. I know ive forgotten some, didn't mean too, as the whole team is awesome. My peers were great and all made me feel so welcome. A family atmosphere all the way through. We were all best friends, cant beat that. I cannot say enough how comfortable it was, I talked to all my peers regularly and there was always one constant.....we were all on the same level, so on that basis everyone was confident and at ease. It was a life changing experience, we're all there for the same thing ; to rebuild our lifes. Sanctuary Lodge? Its the best place for that, give a try! Jamie,
Susan
09 May 2017
I stayed at Sanctuary Lodge for the 28 day programme. I found it a very professional and friendly rehab. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The clients were amazing everybody helping each other and all friendly. Rooms are lovely and very clean. MY overall stay was fantastic. I feel that Sanctuary Lodge has saved my life and I am looking forward to the future with confidence and positivity. If you are looking for help on your addiction Sanctuary Lodge is the place too go.