Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Froggy
20 Mar 2018
Excellent treatment facility and programme for recovery
Amycurtis
16 Mar 2018
Very good treatment center, staff are kind and compassionate. Would absolutely recommend Sanctuary Lodge to anyone suffering addiction 5*
Teresa
15 Mar 2018
I must admit before coming in here i went cold turkey which was very dangerous, seeing the psychiatrist was brilliant and he supported me with my detox and the tremors stopped after three days. Treatment has been brilliant, very supportive, classes are very adequate and everybody knows what they are talking about. I would like to thank all of the staff, therapist, manager, support worker, cleaner and chefs have all been amazing. My peers have supported me through the treatment. I am sad to be leaving because of the people and learning about myself, but now my life has to start outside with me and my family as well. The views are beautiful and i am grateful to my therapist Jenna.
Darren Reed
15 Mar 2018
Fantastic treatment has turned my life around. Highly recommend
Paul
15 Mar 2018
What an amazing place great therapists especially Ian and Jenna and Patrick and of course the manager Taner such great professionals absolute experts at what they do! Would recommend it to anyone struggling with addiction
Darren Reed
14 Mar 2018
Fantastic treatment has turned my life around. Highly recommend
Teema
13 Mar 2018
Very helpful wonderful place to detox, and prepare you for the outside world again
Mo Kingsley
13 Mar 2018
An excellent facility. The therapy and staff were outstanding, and the additional parts of the program - meditation, yoga and acupuncture - were a valued. I would highly recommend Sanctuary Lodge.
Sharon Upton
12 Mar 2018
I have had the most incredible experience here at Sanctuary Lodge. It feels like I've been given a second chance in life; like a miracle has happened! Never knew there were other people like me with the same illness! The staff are very polite and helpful, nothing is ever too much trouble for them and the food and chefs are amazing. It made me feel like you're not alone. Therapy is second to none and has helped me so so much! Thank you to Taner and all of the staff, especially my therapist Becky and to all of the night staff who kept me feeling safe in their care.
Jo
08 Mar 2018
I was very nervous before coming in Sanctuary Lodge, however everyone has been extremely friendly and kind. My life was being ruled by alcohol with the brilliant therapists and engaging program at Sanctuary Lodge I have gained the tools to live a alcohol free life. Thanks to all the staff.