Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Joe A
24 Oct 2017
Been great thank you
Aubrey
19 Oct 2017
The staff have been exceptional, no pressure did I feel at any time did during my stay, it is like one big family x
Jimbo
17 Oct 2017
What can I say about Sanctuary Lodge and my therapist Nick? 28 days has saved my life. I came in thinking that group sessions wouldn't be for me and I wouldn't get anything from them but the power of sharing and listening in a group of like minded people suffering from the same illness as me has done me the world of good. Nick has a way of explaining things and breaking down thought processes that is easy to understand. Without the Sanctuary and Nick along with the other therapists I'd still be at home letting the addiction/illness ruin my life. I can't thank them enough.
Helsy
16 Oct 2017
Warm and sympathetic welcome to the sanctuary lodge, all procedures explained fully before arrival and on arrival along with paper work, checking in and a tour around the facilities. Rules are all throughly explained around timetables, groups and medications. The staff are very friendly and do their best to listen and fulfill any requests you have. The rooms are clean and well maintained as well as a comfy informal lounge area to spend your free time with your peers in the evening and relax with a DVD after morning meditation and therapy groups during the day. There is also have limited use of the gym early morning and after dinner time until 9pm. The dining area is also well maintained with each peer is given a rota around small tasks each week and excellent laundry facilities are provided. Outside the lodge access is limited to pre approved visits or trips so be prepared to spend most of your time in the grounds when not in therapy groups. Every peer I have had the pleasure of meeting has been warm and friendly throughout and I've been mostly very happy with my stay. The one criticism I have is of the psychiatrist who appears to dismiss most of your initial conversation during consultation and as he is in charge of your treatment and essentially above the other staff, there is not much you can do about it and nor can they. I would advise not to bring your own medication in that has already been prescribed by your doctor as they will give you what you need whilst in here and are likely to make their own decision on sending any other medication you bring in back to the pharmacy should they deem it not necessary and do so without your consultation. On the whole, this is a great place, you're very cared for and looked after and 99% of the staff are fantastic. Thank you.
Rita U
14 Oct 2017
My first time in rehab, Jackie was my therapist, felt really nervous coming in, but the staff areal, very helpful and keep, have made many friends through my peers, the food is lovely, and I feel a better person in years thanks to the help of staff and therapists, would recommend it. Thank you for everything.
Brian Haigh
14 Oct 2017
I have just completed my 28 days of rehab here at Sanctuary Lodge. I entered this building a complete wreck. My life had little or no purpose, I lost interest in everything except drinking. Sanctuary Lodge with its skilled therapists and comprehensive rehab programme enabled me to have an opportunity to explore myself and where I had gone. It helped me reshape my thinking and am now looking forward to going home, have regained my zest for life and to take my place in society and be a willing partner in this wonderful world. I cannot thank you enough and will always remember this life changing experience. Brian Haigh
Sarah S
13 Oct 2017
Sanctuary Lodge is the best rehab I've ever been to. The food is amazing, the rooms are roomy and really clean, the support staff are fantastic and are always there for you. The therapy groups are amazing and the therapy staff really know what they are doing. I have made so many good friends here and the aftercare meetings are great. This is the best place to recover.
Alan Smith
10 Oct 2017
Positive and much needed experience.Absolutley Essential
Estelle
09 Oct 2017
I'm happy I came back because it has given me a greater understanding of where I went wrong, and to deal with issues I didn't fully deal with before. Fantastic care and therapists are supportive, and the food was lovely. Thankful for my one to one session with my therapist Jenna and the peers are all welcoming and supportive.
Charlie G
09 Oct 2017
Before I came to Sanctuary Lodge my life was at the lowest point. After being here your learnt about being an addict, what caused it, I have grown up and this wouldn't have been possible without my therapist Jenna. I have learnt about me in here through support and guidance in one to one session with my therapist Jenna and in groups I have learnt how to deal with my emotions and ways to process and deal with my addiction. I am going out a stronger, more confident and humble person due to an inner peace i have discovered in myself. I can't thank my therapist enough and the rest of the therapist team who have been good and understanding. Kat and tony the food is brilliant and support staff for being there. I am very grateful to Sanctuary Lodge and will never be able to fully express what it has done for me but it has changed my life and I am looking forward to the future and being clean.