Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Graham
30 Sep 2019
I slithered in to Sanctuary lodge and now feel like I am walking out with my head held up high. This place is safe and comforting ready to hold you till you hold yourself, it’s ok to be scared. Everyone is here to help you. Just make sure your open and serious about this because it can change your life like it has with me I had no self esteem and I have found myself but I need to work at it as well. I appreciate Jenna support so much and can’t thank her and the rest of the staff at Sanctuary lodge for everything they have helped me regain. I have tried new things here I never thought I would and it’s my favourite place in the world.
MD
28 Sep 2019
Sanctuary lodge provided me with the tools to save my life. The expertise of the therapists has enabled me to understand this disease, understand what is required to continue a life of sobriety and I cannot thank them enough. The facilities of the centre itself provides such a comfort when you come in feeling vulnerable and scared. The support staff who just as much empathy and are there to help at any time when needed. This place has assisted me in getting my life back and for that I will be eternally grateful
MD
27 Sep 2019
Sanctuary lodge provided me with the tools to save my life. The expertise of the therapists has enabled me to understand this disease, understand what is required to continue a life of sobriety and I cannot thank them enough. The facilities of the centre itself provides such a comfort when you come in feeling vulnerable and scared. The support staff who just as much empathy and are there to help at any time when needed. This place has assisted me in getting my life back and for that I will be eternally grateful
Patrick F
27 Sep 2019
I came in to Sanctuary Lodge off the back of the millionth relapse trying to get clean in the rooms etc and was pretty broken and had given up. My stay here for 28 days has changed so much in my life. The staff are really kind and attentive, the amenities are lovely and you are well looked after. It’s not just therapy and workshops, there is yoga, meditation and a lot of other wonderful things you are taught to help relax or be mindful. But the therapy, both one on one and the groups are really incredible. I gained a voice, an understanding of self, an inner peace that I never had before I came in here. You are given the tools to get cracking in a 12 step fellowship after in a very thorough way too - the mix of therapy and programme is really helpful to get you started on a journey of recovery. I think the people are the best part about this place, it makes all the difference.
Poppy K
27 Sep 2019
I am very happy with the therapy and support I have received at Sanctuary Lodge. The one to one therapy as well as group support are incredibly beneficial. I am leaving strong and confident thanks to the help of all of the staff here. The 12 step program was confusing to me before I came but thanks to the help of the therapists and support staff I have connected with the program, and after 28 days feel ready to remain sober outside treatment. The alternative therapies and food are also great.
G
16 Sep 2019
Excellent staff
LG
13 Sep 2019
I came to Sanctuary Lodge 17 years addicted to Heroin and I am finally for the first time 22 days clean and laughing again. All the team especially Ian are fantastic.
CL
10 Sep 2019
I think overall it is really good, I think the therapy and the gong bath really makes this place. I think Jenna has been marvellous and has really helped and supported me through everything that I have asked her to help with. You can get cheaper treatment but I think it is best to pay the money and come to Sanctuary Lodge. This place has enabled me to explore other options, and looking forward to taking to taking it a day at a time.
JLS
05 Sep 2019
It has been 10 times better than the last centre I went to. It’s a good centre, I have enjoyed my stay. Staff have been wonderful. Food was OK. Facilities and support have been good also.
Jd
04 Sep 2019
Initial apprehension and fears, but soon accepted and appreciated the course, One to one meetings with Focal Therapist quickly turned to be very helpful