Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

SB
19 Nov 2018
I think it is important to come in open minded and embrace the different activities, for example yoga was really good. I was very anxious about the community but everybody has been very welcoming and supportive.
Joe A
19 Nov 2018
Best thing I have ever done, has set me up for a new sober chapter in my life. Big thanks to Anita, Ted & Andrei
Hannah
16 Nov 2018
I am thankful to all the staff and therapists at Sanctuary Lodge. I have now completed a 28 day rehab due to this excellence service.
Liz Hertfordshire
12 Nov 2018
I feel thanks to Jenna my therapist I have got to the roots of what has been going on for me with my inner child and it has made me feel a lot stronger. It is intensive for 28 days but worth it and the set up with group therapy has helped me grow in confidence. Trust, risk and share is a key component here. All the staff treat you with respect and treat you like equals, everyone is approachable. Having staff who are in recovery has filled me with confidence and given me hope of a better future. My treatment has opened my eyes about control and how I need to be mindful with my behaviour and potential cross addiction. I can’t believe I have graduated, sobriety is the best degree I have ever gotten.
Mo
12 Nov 2018
5 star
PU
11 Nov 2018
For me Sanctuary Lodge was a good distance away from my home, and it has given me tranquility because of its surrounding and it has taken me away from the rat race. I walked in a mess and after a day was thinking I would just go through the motions, but after a week things got real and it isn’t a game. Treatment feels like it was meant for me and my Therapist Jenna understood me really well and helped me to strip the layers back. It has saved my life.
Keely Waters
09 Nov 2018
i found the lighthouse to a life saver for, without their help in my recovery i would never have stopped drinking. so huge thanks. worth the money ! if you want to be sane again xxx
Gavin
08 Nov 2018
An excellent and well balanced programme that covers all aspects of my addiction to alcohol. The Sanctuary staff were all highly professional and helpful. I would strongly recommend the Sanctuary to anyone who believes they need to attend a rehabilitation programme.
SB
05 Nov 2018
I think it is important to come in open minded and embrace the different activities, for example yoga was really good. I was very anxious about the community but everybody has been very welcoming and supportive.
Emily H
05 Nov 2018
The service I had there was excellent at Sanctuary Lodge, I was very happy there. The food was fantastic just like having in a restaurant sometimes even better than a restaurant. The rooms are very clean and tidy at all times. The staff are very friendly, supportive, approachable, understanding, caring. I would recommend anyone to sanctuary lodge I’m 100% satisfied with Sanctuary Lodge