Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

James
30 Apr 2017
If I had not come to Sanctuary then I would have no life ahead of me. This was the best thing I have ever done. Everyone has been amazing and Ian and Nick are the best in the business! No regrets.
Phil H
28 Apr 2017
I have just completed 6 weeks rehabilitation and recovery in sanctuary lodge , I cannot recommend this place highly enough, from my first hesitant step in here to my final day , I was made to feel welcome and cared for , from the cleaners to support staff and therapists , everything is top class and very professional . . The food is excellent . It feels like a proper home from home . I am sad to be leaving so many friends among the staff and peers. If your thinking of going into rehab , go to sanctuary lodge ??
Mary B
28 Apr 2017
I have had a thoroughly enjoyable and constructive time at Sanctuary Lodge. I can't thank the staff enough. The therapist team, including my personal therapist Jenna, are fantastic and they are so knowledgable. This has been without doubt one of the most amazing experiences of my life - it saved my life and I will never forget it... X
Mark
26 Apr 2017
After being very sceptical about rehab Sanctuary lodge has shown me the value of being in a place where you can concentrate solely on your recovery from addiction of any sort. A combination of good group therapy and friendly and supportive other 'patients ' gives you the perfect place to start your rehabilitation into an addiction free life!
Irina
23 Apr 2017
It's been an invaluable treatment experience with personal, tailored program, delivered by highly professional team. It has provided me with necessary tools and techniques in understanding and dealing with my addiction and successful continuation f my recovery.
Irina
20 Apr 2017
It's been an invaluable treatment experience with personal, tailored program, delivered by highly professional team. It has provided me with necessary tools and techniques in understanding and dealing with my addiction and successful continuation f my recovery.
Ray
12 Apr 2017
I walked through the door of sanctuary lodge spiritually, emotionally and financially bankrupt. I came here completely lost with no forward direction in life amidst my cocaine and crack cocaine addiction and in desperate need of help! The staff and my fellow peers have helped me to flip my life around completely! I'm leaving sanctuary lodge full of positivity and optimism for my continued recovery. I would like to extend a very heartfelt thank you to each and every therapist and support staff who made me feel so safe, welcome and full of hope, I owe my life to each of you! And I'd like to say a special thank you to my focal therapist Ian. I highly recommend the sanctuary lodge for treatment for all addictions,
MadM
12 Apr 2017
After years of addiction and failed attempts to stop I finally made the decision to make a call for help and it was the best decision of my life. I researched a few centres and Sanctuary Lodge seemed to call out to me, I arrived the next day to embark on the most challenging but rewarding journey of my life, one that ultimately saved my life. I am so grateful to the highly skilled team here and will never look back on my road to recovery.
Lee
11 Apr 2017
If you are an addict struggling to tackle the fatal disease of addiction then I urge you to come to Santuary Lodge! I have witnessed and indeed experienced miracles happening in this place. Sanctuary Lodge has given me a second chance at life, a chance I never thought I would get! From the Support Staff, to the Therapists as well as the Chefs, Cleaners and even Gardeners. Every single individual in this place, collectively, has made this all possible and I will be forever grateful!
James Uppal
11 Apr 2017
Great facilities, supportive staff and I even had a great time, all things considered. I couldn't have asked for any more, and I now feel I have everything necessary to carry on my recovery on the outside. I will really miss this place!!