Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

James D
13 Dec 2017
One constant of this exercise will be that you walk in scared and you walk out scared. But upon leaving the fear is aligned with knowledge of self and an awareness of such. You will leave having in place the necessary tools to change an habitual behaviour. The staff are very good with the use of an integrative approach to counsselling and great use of the modality that is DBT. If you feel fear at the prospect of attending as I did then rest assured that there are people within your peer group that will change your life and you will create friendships that a ten year period would not get close to. For me in was the singular most poignant exercise of my life. What you learn will have to be applied daily but you will leave with the tools that give you a great chance of success.
Christopher
12 Dec 2017
I have found the treatment to be exemplary. All the therapist with whom I have had contact have been empathetic, knowledgable and understanding of my needs. My cross additive behaviours have been well understood and addressed insofar as that is possible and I feel hopeful about returning to the real world notwithstanding my considerable financial and other problems to be faced. It has been a life affirming experience and whilst hard work nevertheless fulfilling.
Sophia
08 Dec 2017
Sanctuary lodge has been great and I would highly recommend it.
Donna P
07 Dec 2017
This is has been one of the most eye opening inspirational experiences that has given me my life back. My children have the mum they deserve and my husband has the wife he deserves. Not to mention putting my families mind at peace so they don’t need to worry about me anyway due to addiction.
Ed97
07 Dec 2017
It's been a pleasure working with the staff and peers here at SL. I've seen that this rehab gets results both in myself and others. Highly recommended
Sj Hamm
07 Dec 2017
Sanctuary Lodge saved my life. The therapists were fantastic in particular Jenna whom I got the privilege to work with. She took her time and helped me pin point my triggers, challenged me and supported me. I stared death right in the face and scared it of. For the first time I am clean and sober ready to start my journey in recover. I am forever greatful to all the staff that made this possible. I’ve never laughed or cried as hard as I have here, I will never forget my time. Love to you all.
Louisa F
05 Dec 2017
During my time in Sanctuary Lodge, it was a wonderful place to be, the staff were fantastic and very helpful.
Brett H
04 Dec 2017
It has been a good experience and I am so glad I made the effort. The counsellors have been very supportive and help me understand my actions and triggers. My one to one councillor Ian was very good at his job and was a perfect match for me, very knowledgable and down to earth.
Fleur Hartley
30 Nov 2017
I really didn't know what to expect, but upon my arrival at Sanctuary Lodge I was made to feel welcome, at ease and comfortable. The staff are all fantastic and as recoverying addicts, so approachable and inspiring.... they just new how I felt. Many of my peers are now life long friends and so all in all, I feel so lucky to have been given this opportunity to turn my life around.
Laila
29 Nov 2017
I cannot believe how much this place has been able to save me from myself. Through help from the amazing therapists, in particular Patrick, to my beautiful peers, I believe I have already started that me begginning I've been longing for my whole life. I am clean and sober for the first time ever, and am enlightened by acknowledging my own strength. I will leave here a very happy but scared woman as opposed to a feeling like a 5 year old child. I feel lucky and blessed and will continue on my journey and follow the 12 Steps and plan to live a life of Sobriety. Thanks to the wicked chefs, fabulous support workers the nurse and the cleaners. Love you all.