Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Vinny
01 Mar 2018
I have just completed the most incouraging. 28days of my live in the most amazing,safe professional anvoiroment.tge staff the rooms the food were as good as it gets. I entered the building lost an unsure, I leave it a new man in a new world, thanks to the therapists especially mine ,Ian, I look forward to the world that I lost so long ago. I would suggest if you yourself in same situation,start here
M Curtis
27 Feb 2018
My time at Sanctuary Lodge helped me to understand the illness of addiction. I was expertly guided through therapy sessions that gave me the knowledge and tools I need to rebuild my life. The staff where amazing and the surroundings were tranquil and comfortable.
Chris G
27 Feb 2018
Sanctuary Lodge is a caring and understanding place, the team are fantastic and my therapist helped me learn about me,. A real home atmosphere. I would recommend Sanctuary Lodge to anyone for treatment. For seven days it has helped me to understand what you put in is what you will get out of it.
Alcoholic Of Halstead
26 Feb 2018
I found the treatment very useful, professional and well structured. The support given and accommodation were ideal to aid my recovery. This coupled with the aftercare in my opinion second to none ! So good in fact that I won’t be coming back.
Lizzie Oliver
23 Feb 2018
My experience at Sanctuary Lodge has been one of the best of my life so far. The staff are fantastic at what they do, very accommodating and ensured I got the best from my time here. I now have the tools to face life on my own, I have made life long friends and would highly recommend this centre to anyone interested in going!
Sally
21 Feb 2018
My experience at Sanctuary Lodge has given me my life back, it has highlighted the knock on effects to my loved ones. The staff are very understanding and amazing, the peers i have met are fantastic and everyone is on the same page feeling the same way regardless of what the actual addiction is because an addiction is an addiction,t has changed my way of thinking and my perceptions of addiction. I would highly recommend anyone that is unable to manage their life to make contact with Sanctuary Lodge. Without a shadow of doubt your life will be changed providing you are willing to work with the therapy team here. Good luck.
GB
20 Feb 2018
I cannot express my gratitude enough for the care and treatment that I received. I was a wreck when I entered the Lodge and am leaving a rebuilt human. The care and compassion shown by everyone, staff and guests was truly outstanding. My hard work starts now but having learnt the tools and having gained a greater understanding about addiction I feel confident of obtaining a happier and fulfilling life. Thanks to everyone at Sanctuary Lodge.
Robin
19 Feb 2018
Being here has been first class. I’ve been treated extremely well. I was welcomed by the staff, especially Patrick. My buddy supported me very well. The staff have all been very pleasant. The food has been good. There were a few small gripes such as washing up space not being big enough, but this didn’t detract from my treatment
HvN
18 Feb 2018
Great place, staff are polite and friendly, great stepwork program and food is brilliant during the week. Need more social entertainment for the evening as it's quite tense and stressful and there's not much to get your mind of things.
 
Hi Hvn, Thanks for the feedback we will look into the social entertainment for you. Keep coming back to aftercare. All the Best Sanctuary Lodge Team
Lisa
17 Feb 2018
I would highly recommend Sanctuary Lodge as I have learned so much and will continue to stay sober with the tools and skills the therapists have given me.