Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Tara
29 Nov 2017
I would highly recommend it here, you feel safe here and I think that is a big part of recovery, as you get off that rollercoaster and gives you a chance to build yourself up again. I have made a lot of new life friends and seeing all the support that is available in here and out there is great. DBT therapy here is a great tool.
Jules
28 Nov 2017
My time at Sanctuary Lodge has been fantastic. I was carried in the door in a very bad way and 28 days later am walking out a new person, full of hope for the future. All of the staff are so kind and respectful and the therapists so knowledgeable. Their group programme is full on, but really gets you immersed in recovery if you really want it. Could not recommend enough.
Joan Hayes
28 Nov 2017
I would recommend santuary lodge to anyone, it has helped me. I was in a very dark place and I now see I do have a happier future. I am grateful.
Jordan Regelous
24 Nov 2017
Before I came into sanctuary lodge all I could think about was drugs it was on my mind 24/7 being in here has totally change the person I use to be I have learnt so much in here and if it wasn't for this place I wouldn't be the person I am 2day . It has gave me all emotionals back into my life and also all the people I love . The team at Sanctuary Lodge has been so welcoming and nice I will never forget them and they will be in my heart forever. Words can't Describe how much love and the thanks I can give them . This is definitely the place I would recommend to any one with addiction if u want to stop . It has works for me .
Alice
24 Nov 2017
Sanctuary lodge is an amazing place. I feel so blessed to have had my treatment here I wouldn't have wanted to be anywhere else. I loved my peers and the staff and feel ready now to live a long and happy life in sobriety!
Bruce P
23 Nov 2017
A fantastically useful 28 days. Excellent therapists, support staff, delicious food, great en-suite rooms, great building and grounds. Definitely worth the money. My stay here has taught me powerful strategies and given me new and practical skills to ensure my sobriety. Particularly DBT. Special thanks go to Jemma, my focal therapist. Having been to another rehab facility this was twice as good and half the price. Highly recommended. Get fit for life.
Mark Tomlinson
23 Nov 2017
I have had an extremely positive experience here at Sanctuary Lodge. I genuinely believe that the treatment I have recieved from the therapy team, in particular Jackie and Jenna has potentially saved my life. It is due to this fact that I would genuinely and sincerely recommend anybody who reads this to seriously consider taking that risk too.
Paul D
22 Nov 2017
Sanctuary Lodge is the most caring, considerate and passionate treatment centre I have ever experienced. The people, therapist, and all the staff I can't speak more highly of. I would recommend this rehab to anyone with an addiction problem, it has saved my life. I just want to say that being assigned Jenna as my focal counsellor has made me see things in me that I would have never recognised, she is so knowledgable and caring and amazing at her job which I have never had from the many therapist I have had before, I owe a lot to her and will never forget what she has done for me. All the other Therapist have such individual styles that all benefited me in learning about recovery and my addiction.
James Alloway
21 Nov 2017
After spending five weeks at Sanctuary lodge, I Genuinely feel as though I have had my life saved, I feel incredibly positive moving forward. upon entering I had no faith, belief or hope that I could ever change my ways, the foundation this place has given me is indescribable and I am so thankful to Anita, Ian, Nick, Jenna, Patrick and Taner for all they have helped me with. The lodge has given me belief in therapy and I will forever be grateful! If your reading this hesitant over making the call, do your self a favour and save your life.
Darren P
19 Nov 2017
The program was very good and would recommend it to anyone