Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Joshua
26 Jan 2017
I found this treatment centre to be amazing...upon arrival I was made to feel safe and welcome from the very first seconds here.after 28 days I feel like I'm leaving like a completely different person. I can't thank my therapists enough but mainly Nick he has been a huge help and couldn't of asked for a better therapist. Thanks nick !! Thank you everyone !!
Kate
24 Jan 2017
The therapist Nick is absolutely incredible. He helped me to fully understand addiction and was clearly knowledgeable and had the right approach to work with me! 5* and I couldn't be any more grateful.
Kate
24 Jan 2017
The therapist Nick is absolutely incredible. He helped me to fully understand addiction and was clearly knowledgeable and had the right approach to work with me! 5* and I couldn't be any more grateful.
Tom C
07 Jan 2017
I had a fantastic time at sanctuary lodge. I came in at a really bad time in my life and I leave a new man. The therapists and support staff were great.
MU
06 Jan 2017
The staff have been fantastic, always caring, understanding and willing to help. Peers are always there to help, with good groups and they are always there as a shoulder to cry on. If you ever need a place to detox then this is the place to be. Thank you.
Andy W
05 Jan 2017
Fabulous life changing experience. Friendly compassionate staff...brilliant therapy and facilities. Incredible food. I'm leaving the black dog behind and looking forward to a bright future. The magic happens gradually and before you know it you have the tools to face the future.
Kareem
05 Jan 2017
Coming from overseas, I was quite apprehensive and not sure what to expect from the treatment centre specifically and the 12 step programme in general. Having completed the 28 days I can categorically say that this has been the most rewarding and eye opening experience of my life. I would strongly recommend sanctuary lodge to any person that is willing to transform their life and escape the darkness of addiction. The facility is great, the support staff are amazing and the therapists are phenomenal. Most of all though, you will share your journey with a diverse group of peers - who no matter how different their backgrounds may be, you'll instantly click with and they'll be there to support you every step of the way. Thank you to everyone that made this possible.
Kate
02 Jan 2017
The therapist Nick is absolutely incredible. He helped me to fully understand addiction and was clearly knowledgeable and had the right approach to work with me! 5* and I couldn't be any more grateful.
Mickey M
31 Dec 2016
Sanctuary lodge. Self admitted in December following a relapse. Was accepted with open arms and greeted by all other patients. Was quickly shown where all amenities were situtated and shown to the safety of my room. Had an exceptionally comfortable stay with first class therapy by senior professionals.
Gareth
31 Dec 2016
I found the treatment centre team exceptional. Got support above and beyond anything I could of imagined. I would like to thank all involved in my care.