Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Cara
07 Mar 2017
Sanctuary lodge is amazing, it's changed my life forever. I was broken on arrival but received top quality care from the support staff. The clients gave me a loving warm welcome which I really needed. The therapists are all dedicated to their jobs, they go out of their way to help and support every patient with their recoveries. Jackie and Nick both sat with me on separate occasions when I didn't think I could cope anymore, their personal experiences and dedication to help me made me see the light. I'm grateful to each and every member of staff here for making my journey the best it could be and giving me the life skills and tools to continue in my recovery! I recommend this rehab to anyone who needs help, you will be well looked after and your life changed forever. Thanks sanctuary lodge!!
Andrew T
07 Mar 2017
Thank you Sanctuary Lodge, Special thanks to Nick for helping me save myself from the illness of addiction . It's been a hard journey for me, but I am very grateful to all staff for all there help and professional guidance . I will keep in touch ? What an amazing treatment centre see you all in aftercare .
Rebecca T
07 Mar 2017
I have LOVED my time here & felt SO MUCH support & astute input from all therapists I feel I have grown with all my peers too & explored many new heights or depths of thought to help correct my past behaviour Thank you all so much Rebecca I am happy about my program for the future
Riccardo
07 Mar 2017
My name is Ricci and i'm a grateful recovered Addict. I attended Sanctuary Lodge's - Secondary Care at Fenton House back in March 2016. After attending a 28 day detox at Primrose Lodge. Fenton House gave me the opportunity to experience what sober life could be like. They gave me more independence through-out my stay. It acts as a "Dry House" (so to speak). Living in a very friendly and warm environment, working closely with other addicts & alcoholics 24/7 made me grow from strength to strength in the house. Using the tools and knowledge I learnt in Primary Care. I was able to then practice there principles in everyday life. Helping me build back my self- esteem and gain the confidence in building resilience to relapse. Through understanding my emotions and character defects in more depth, with exceptional and relatable one two one Counselling. That I was truly able to grow in my sobriety. Throughly recommend this programme. I can't thank them enough. Today I am celebrating 1 Year Clean & Sober. Recovery is possible. This programme does work. If you are willing to work it.
Kat
04 Mar 2017
Sanctuary Lodge has taught me life long lessons and has been a huge learning curve for me. I arrived unaware of how much insight i would achieve into myself and addiction. Amazing therapy and support team. Would highly recommend this facility for any struggling addict.
Lady D
03 Mar 2017
Sanctuary Lodge has saved my life. I came in a broken soul crippled by addiction and could not have asked for better help and support. The therapists and support team are excellent and it really helped me start my recovery being surrounded by recovered addicts 24/7. There was always someone there whenever I needed. The house is a comfortable safe environment with a real homely feel which made residential care far less scary. I now look forward to a brighter future and words cannot express my gratitude to everyone here. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Sanctuary Lodge to anyone who wants to get well
Lynda B
03 Mar 2017
Sanctuary Lodge has saved me from a sad and lonely place. It has literally saved my life. On day one I felt supported and loved possibly for the first time in a long time but I know now I had been in an unreachable place. The ethos is simple but delivered with care and honesty which may not what you want to hear but it slowly seeps in if you let it. I feel a little be like me now and cannot wait for the next step of my recovery. Thank You
Chris
02 Mar 2017
If you are willing to put the work in, this place can turn your life around. Down to earth, brutally honest therapy in group and one to one settings and overall a good place to start or continue your recovery.
Ed
02 Mar 2017
The rehab is a great place everyone is friendly, staff and clients. Nick my support worker has been Brilliant and has really helped me through my time at the lodge.
Steve D
28 Feb 2017
Excellent. Met every expectation and more. Great facilities, lovely staff. I would highly recommend Sanctuary Lodge to anyone who needs treatment. I was fortunate to meet some of the nicest people I have ever met.