Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Zoe
12 Sep 2017
Came in to Sanctuary Lodge scared and confused with what my life had turned into. Through my stay here everybody has been so kind and interested in helping me explore my addiction and educate me on how to deal with it through the tools they have shared. All the therapists are straight talking and encouraged me to express how I feel without judgement just wisdom. My peers have been an excellent sound board and again do not judge. I would like to say thank you especially to Nick, throughout our 1:1's you have been open and honest and did not let me shy away from difficult questions. Thank you all for taking me on this journey and I will not forget any of you or my time here. Zoe
Chris
11 Sep 2017
I had hit rock bottom. Drink and drugs had taken all my hope in life. The day came when I was on the floor pleading for help asking the family to get help me find treatment that day. My daughter managed to get me into Sanctuary Lodge that day. This place has saved my life and I can't believe the luck of my daughter finding this place. I have been in 28 days treatment and leaving a new man. My wellbeing has been managed every step of the way. I came in, in a bad way but the staff and doctor made sure I was comfortable and safe. Once I sobered up, my therapist "Nick" assessed my life and usage and put a plan in place for me during my stay. It worked!! All the other therapists are great. I wish I could take the resident chef "Cat" home with me as the food has been amazing. To top it off, all the other residents have been so kind and we all help each other.
Ryan A
07 Sep 2017
My time at sanctuary lodge has been the biggest learning experience I think I will ever go through. From the moment I walked in I felt at ease. The support staff were fantastic to me and all took the time to make sure I was comfortable and looked after. Patrick conducted my admissions and was so helpful and informative and patient with me. My obvious anxiety was soon calmed with his help. The following days I got to know the other support staff and soon became to see them as friends. Raq, Emma, Paula, Neil and everyone else. Thank you so much for your kindness and care. The food here at sanctuary lodge is second to none. Kat and Tony are more then just the chefs, they are great friends to all the clients at the Lodge, and I am so grateful for there time and effort and being a friendly ear to me. I will miss them greatly. The rooms and public space is well maintained and clean and comfortable. Felt like a second home in no time. The therapists here again are incredible and really do take the time to get to know each and every client. My personal therapist was Ian and he helped me accept and come to terms with my addiction, and gave me great advise each week that I saw him, allowing me to focus on what I needed to recover. Throughout my stay each of the therapists here have helped me in so many ways. They have given me my smile again and shown me that life is worth it. Thank you so much to each and everyone of you. Nick, Jackie, Jenna, Patrick, Anita...you have given me my life back. That is priceless to me. My time here at sanctuary lodge has been fantastic. I have regain my confidence again and feel ready to take on life once more. From arriving, a nervous, scared and unsure lost soul, I am leaving now holding my head up high. Once more, thank you!
Antony
05 Sep 2017
Sanctuary lodge has changed my life. That is how powerful this place has been for me. When I came in here on my 1st day I was a shell of myself and broken. I needed a miracle before I came I had no hope. I've learnt and don't say this lightly miracles DO happen. I'd like to say a special thank you to my focal therapist Jackie. A wonderful woman who has helped my change my life. Someone I will never forget. I'm so grateful to her. Also a thank you to the whole therapy team. Nick, Ian, Patrick, Jenna, Anita and Scott. The knowledge and power I've gained I can only thank them for. Also to Emma, Paula and Zinny. A wonderful team. I will always be grateful to sanctuary lodge and never forget the invaluable tools they have taught me in my recovery. I will be back for aftercare without a doubt. This place will always be in my heart. I love you guys. Thank you for saving my life.
James
05 Sep 2017
If you commit to the programme, and accept you need help, the therapy here is excellent. Food is delicious and nutritious. Facilities are above average but not amazing - but if you want to get on the right track in life, this is the rehabilitation centre to come to.
Ashley
02 Sep 2017
Sanctuary Lodge has been a great experience for me and has made me look at myself in a different way. All the staff are great. My focal therapist Ian is fantastic and a great help. All my peers have been very supportive creating a welcoming community spirit.
Ian R
29 Aug 2017
I found the therapy, support and environment at Sanctuary Lodge to be exactly in line with my needs for rehabilitation and ongoing recovery. Not only was I able to detox successfully but I also gained a clear understanding of the tools and techniques I need to utilise to facilitate ongoing sobriety. I feel well equipped to deal with life sober and look forward to embracing my recovery plan to provide me with a better quality of life. The whole team at Sanctuary Lodge were kind and supportive yet mindful of ensuring my commitment to the rehab programme . I wish to cite Nick my therapist as being key to guiding me and supporting me throughout the programme - Thanks Nick . Also Tanner , Sanctuary Lodge Manager, who was always sincere and supportive to us all and was always happy to deal with any queries, suggestions or concerns . I would highly recommend Sanctuary Lodge to anyone seeking a first class rehabilitation programme.
Jane
28 Aug 2017
Sanctuary Lodge has taught me so much about myself and alcoholism and may have saved my life. I am grateful to the dedicated staff and especially Nick, my personal counsellor. I would recommend Sanctuary Lodge to other addicts. THe strict routine suited my detox and rehab.
Paul B
28 Aug 2017
My time here has changed my life and it will never leave my heart the staff here in my opinion are saints that work miracles it's a warm loving home that I will miss dearly it's truely is amazing and I'm so grateful for all there help x
Tony
26 Aug 2017
Sanctuary lodge has saved my life in so many ways I can't explain with out the help of Ian getting the truth out of me I would not of made it. SO A BIG THANK YOU IAN FOR SAVING MY LIFE