Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

James Uppal
08 Apr 2017
Great facilities, supportive staff and I even had a great time, all things considered. I couldn't have asked for any more, and I now feel I have everything necessary to carry on my recovery on the outside. I will really miss this place!!
Paul
05 Apr 2017
A very good, supportive and multi-faceted programme which has equipped me with a wide variety of tools to maintain my sober lifestyle. My focal therapist Nick was particularly good, and I discovered a number of interesting and supportive friends.
Blue Flame
04 Apr 2017
I was meant to go to Luton liberty house but I ended up being in sanctuary lodge,wich was a miracle really has saved life after 26 years of heroin crack and other drugs abuse I was a broken man with massive self worth issues sanctuary lodged has enabled me to get perspective on myself and my using.All the staff are amazing really supportive and helpful and understanding could not have done it anywhere else thank you from the bottom of my heart
Mathew Blowers
04 Apr 2017
Being at Sanctuary lodge has brought me back to life. I was probably heading towards an early grave. With the help of my peers and the therapists I am confident that I can give up drinking alcohol and turn my life around
Mathew Blowers
02 Apr 2017
Being at Sanctuary lodge has brought me back to life. I was probably heading towards an early grave. With the help of my peers and the therapists I am confident that I can give up drinking alcohol and turn my life around
Lloyd
30 Mar 2017
I came to the sanctuary lodge a broken man I was dependent on achohol and could not go a day without a drink today I am writing this and I am 86 days sober the support staff are very helpful and understanding of your situation also the therapy team are great I can not thank sanctuary lodge enough for saving my life and help me rebuild my life
Martin
30 Mar 2017
Sanctuary Lodge looked after me whilst detoxing from my frightening alcohol dependency. I then found out what my problem was , 'Me'. With the guidance of the therapy team and Nick my focal therapist I have been able to understand how to recover. I found the steps encouraging and is giving me a fresh outlook on a new way of life. I am encouraged and am grateful and hope to show this by staying sober and maintaining my recovery.
John K
29 Mar 2017
I came in a broken man and after 28 days I have the clearer mind and the tools to go out and be clean The staff and care team here are absolutely amazing and without their help I would not be ready to face the life and enjoy it to full . I cannot thank them enough for all help and their patience is second to none as they fully understand what I was going through. Thank you sanctuary lodge for helping me rebuild my life
John
26 Mar 2017
The treatment has given me the tools to start and maintain my recovery and the staff have been very professional and couldn't done it with our them and also my peers.
Jim M
23 Mar 2017
I came here to get help and that's what I got. I found it very helpful.