Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Karen
11 Aug 2017
Satisfied Client
Mazza
09 Aug 2017
Treatment at Sanctuary lodge was first class but cannot say same for accommodation needs a bit of an update
Chris Martin
09 Aug 2017
i found liberty house really helpful in my recovery, i got the help i needed, the staff was great. i feel like a new person and ready for a fresh start in life , i would defiantly recommend .
Simond
08 Aug 2017
excellent therapy, good level of care and a special mention to the chef.
Rob
08 Aug 2017
I graduate today and I'm so pleased what sanctuary lodge has done for me that took away the drugs and alcohol and work on the addiction I've never seen or heard about this method before I'm walking out here with my head held high and a new out look on life with great tools to work with and a special thanks to nick who is my therapist who taught me the true meaning of human spirit and opend up a hole different out look about the addition there's no messing around with him he is the real deal so thanks nick you've taught me more in five weeks then I've known in 26 years thank you
Emma Watkins
08 Aug 2017
Great place. It's helped me more than I could ever have imagined. Friendly staff and very clean. I would recommend it to anybody that needs help. Thanks to all of you.
Adam S
07 Aug 2017
I would like to thank everyone at Sanctuary Lodge for my stay. Nick was my focal therapist and he was fantastic. It was good to have someone that i felt knew where i was coming from and where i needed to go in regards to my recovery. The food at the Lodge was great, good home cooking and i would like to thank the chef Kat for dishing up food just like my mum used to make. This is not a five star hotel but it was five star therapy. Thank you.
Steven Gilhooly
31 Jul 2017
I have had a great service from the therapists and support staff however I was sold a package that included a gym and a room with en-suite bathroom facilities I received neither instead my bathroom was used by others including a staff member I feel this has been a violation of my personal space and I've been offered no explanation or compensation I feel let down on these issues however the therapy has been great.
 
Hi Steven, Thanks for your review. The multi gym apparatus was replaced yesterday, The old multi gym needed to be replaced as we have to have special gym equipment for safety reasons so this does take some time to order, replace and install. We are investigating the issue with your bathroom and apologise for any confusion with your original booking. We are pleased you received a great service from the therapists and support staff and welcome you back to aftercare. All The Best The Sanctuary Lodge Team
Chris Gudger
31 Jul 2017
I thought my time at the lodge was very helpful and wish I could have stayed longer but had work commitments I will regularly come back Fridays I rate the Lodge very good
Mark R
29 Jul 2017
I have been a client at Sanctury Lodge for the last 4 weeks having checked in for alcohol addiction. Following my completion of the designated programme I have now been 'clean' for the first time in 29 years. I cannot emphasise enough how effective the treatment has been. By following the set curriculum and embracing every aspect of the programme I feel ready to continue my recovery. All the staff at the lodge have been helpful since day one including excellent one to one guidance from the therapists, group therapy, peer to peer liaison and step work leading to an increase in confidence and the necessary tools to continue combating the illness. The support team are always on hand, and the chef (Kat) is second to none. I will be forever grateful that I was afforded the opportunity to begin my recovery at Sanctury Lodge and would personally like to thank all those who helped me along the way.