Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Charlie G
09 Oct 2017
Before I came to Sanctuary Lodge my life was at the lowest point. After being here your learnt about being an addict, what caused it, I have grown up and this wouldn't have been possible without my therapist Jenna. I have learnt about me in here through support and guidance in one to one session with my therapist Jenna and in groups I have learnt how to deal with my emotions and ways to process and deal with my addiction. I am going out a stronger, more confident and humble person due to an inner peace i have discovered in myself. I can't thank my therapist enough and the rest of the therapist team who have been good and understanding. Kat and tony the food is brilliant and support staff for being there. I am very grateful to Sanctuary Lodge and will never be able to fully express what it has done for me but it has changed my life and I am looking forward to the future and being clean.
George
06 Oct 2017
Sanctuary lodge picked me up from my lowest point in my life, taught me new skills and tools to learn with everyday life. My therapist Jenna was excellent always listened and supported me as all the therapists are, would definitely recommend sanctuary lodge to others!
Daniel
05 Oct 2017
Sanctuary Lodge exceeded all my expectations and picked me up from the lowest point in my life. The therapists offered specialist advice and care and I am extremely grateful especially to my one to one therapist Nick.... a big thank you to all the staff for being so helpful and welcoming! I would highly recommend Sanctuary Lodge.
Ricky
29 Sep 2017
I just want to say A Big Thank You to everyone at Sanctuary Lodge for all the kindness, care and support given to me while I was there. First of all, I would like to mention my Therapist, Jackie – you have helped me every step of the way and without your support and guidance, I would not have been able to get through each day, which was the most difficult time of my life. Thank You, Jackie for all that you have done for me and I really appreciate your hard work. I would also like to thank the other Therapists for all their help and support given to me. Nick, Jenna, Patrick, Anita, Scott and Ian I must now thank the two Chefs, Kat and Tony for the delicious food that I really enjoyed during my stay. I must say that I am going to miss the food. Kat, thanks for giving me the recipe for the Coronation Chicken. When I prepare it, I will be thinking of you. I wish to thank Housekeeping for their work as well. I now like to thank John, Rack, Paula, Emma, Vicky, Neil, Kay and the others as I can’t remember some of the names. Everyone at Sanctuary Lodge has made me feel so welcome and I felt that this was my second home. I am going to miss all of you. THANK YOU ONCE AGAIN! I will be seeing you’ll on Friday for the Aftercare sessions.
Nobby
29 Sep 2017
Attentive staff.good food. Diverse rehab program
Mr Lacy
27 Sep 2017
Good treatment,physically and mentally
Josh
26 Sep 2017
I came in to Sanctuary Lodge with an aggressive and addictive state of mind, I am leaving a month later a much more rounded thoughtful and caring person. Best money I have ever spent, I would recommend it. Jenna the amazing was very helpful and I would recommend her as a therapist. Shout out to Jackie, Nick knows his stuff and Ian was very helpful in the brief time I met him.
Richard Bradley
22 Sep 2017
Had a bad experience at my last rehab, so the lodge was a breath of fresh air for me. I leaned more at Sanctuary Lodge in nine days than I did in two months at my last rehab. Thoroughly recommended by me and money well invested.
Dinos
22 Sep 2017
It was good, a bit chaotic at times but overall I had a fun and educational experience.
Sam
22 Sep 2017
My stay here at Sanctuary Lodge, has been a good expereince which has relieved me of my anxiety and helped improve my symptoms of depression greatly. I have learnt about myself, my behaviours and tools to help me address this such as DBT and going to meetings. Shout out to Kat and Tony for the great food, Sue the cleaner for doing a brilliant job and being kind. My amazing and wonderful therapist Jenna who brings a breath of fresh air to all the clients at Sanctuary Lodge and has helped me greatly in our one to one sessions. Jackie is also very nice here and support worker Patrick, Neil, Paul, Enrico, Paula, Rak and Vicky who are all lovely and supportive. Finally Sam the volunteer she is great and i hope they give her a full time job here.