Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Jeff
13 Nov 2016
Sanctuary lodge has been the most successful - by far the best programme I have come across which has helped me to a position I am in this morning leaving Sanctuary Lodge with the tools to enable me to move forward with the Steps Programme and made me understand my addiction. The support staff are second to none and the therapists are well-qualified and professional in their approach to recovery. For anyone who is looking for a rehabilitation centre, I have been to the most expensive treatment centre in the UK and Sanctuary Lodge is far superior in it's approach. Jeff.
Grant
09 Nov 2016
After 28 days I now have a life to look forward to. The staff and my peers have saved my life. Words alone will never be enough to express my gratitude.
David H
08 Nov 2016
When I came to sanctuary lodge, I was very ill. I was at rock bottom, my alcoholism and drug addiction was in charge of my life, I was powerless !!! My destructive behaviours we're destroying my marriage and my friendships . With the amazing help from the therapists and support workers, and of course the 12 step program, my clarity slowly came back to me. I started to see a life in front of me, and it becoming manageable again!! I'm in early recovery, but my life is changing. I owe a lot to the program and sanctuary lodge. Many thanks, David
Kathryn S
08 Nov 2016
Sanctuary Lodge has been a lifesaver for me. It's been my first experience of rehab so I didn't know what to expect. The 12 step programme has really taught me a lot about myself & the therapists know exactly how to press the right buttons. Support staff are really helpful & friendly. Rooms & food are fine.
Mark C
07 Nov 2016
Excellent all round service.highly recommended'
Greg
07 Nov 2016
Sanctuary Lodge has changed my life. Without the help and the knowledge I have gained I would not be here today. I cannot say thank you enough to those that have helped and supported me and would recommend to anyone that wants to change their life for the better.
Melissa
06 Nov 2016
I have benefited immensely from my 28 day programme at Sanctuary Lodge. I came here for the daily therapy and the safe environment to deal with my addiction and my emotions. I am so thankful to the therapists and all the support team. The experience of sharing in group, meeting amazing peers, making new friends and having a therapist team who relate and offer care and support has given me hope, the tools I can use in daily life to make changes to focus on my ongoing recovery and a re-built trust to make a fresh start. Thank you everyone at Sanctuary Lodge for your help, guidance and support.
Sam D
02 Nov 2016
excellent service with basic facilities , very good therapist and a great Aura around the place , really enjoyed my stay group ,therapy is gold , help me to gain good knowledge around my illness and in conduction with the 12 steps and the guidance of the team , feeling very confident about my recovery
Henry
01 Nov 2016
I was made very welcome when I came. Things were explained very well. The counsellor s and staff were excellent. This is my 5th rehab and this has been the best by far . I have learnt so much . Nothing to complain about , peers were all nice .
Chris
01 Nov 2016
I'm very happy with the sevice and the therapy I've got my life back and I feel brand new.