Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Tom Thumb
28 Jul 2017
Attending Sanctuary lodge was the best decision I've made for a very long time. Walking through those doors was the turning point of my life, I was broken and alone. I was immediately welcomed by amazing support staff and fantastic therapists. The programme has started the rest of my life. My ones to ones with Ian were insightful, informative and extremely moving. My recovery has s rated and I have a solid foundation to build on thanks to the team and more importantly my peers. Highly recommended
Dionne
27 Jul 2017
I have had a fantastic 5 weeks here, it really has been a great life experience. The therapy/therapists are fantastic and have taught me so much it's amazing. This has allowed me to have my life back again and I will never for get the experience and will always be grateful. The food is great and the building is kept very clean....lastly, the support staff are nice and very friendly.
Past Client
25 Jul 2017
Fantastic therapists/therapy, thoroughly enjoyed my time at the lodge. Only problem was that the gym was not in use. Overall, a life changing experience.
 
Hi Emma, Thanks for your review. The multi gym apparatus is being replaced but we have to have special gym equipment for safety reasons so this does take some time to order and replace. We are pleased you had a life changing experience and welcome you back to aftercare. All The Best The Sanctuary Lodge Team
Georgi
25 Jul 2017
If you are expecting a high class and well managed facility, then think again. If you are open to a new and clean way of life and learning the 12 steps to recovery in a safe place then this is for you. Amazing support workers (especially Zinny, Vicky and Andy) who are patient and kind. Some fantastic therapists (Jenna, Steve and Nick) who suit all addictions and individuals. A gorgeous chef called Kat who really makes you feel at home. And for someone who was skeptical about group therapy I have come away from treatment with an awesome group of friends for life to be helped by and in turn help them. It works if you work it so work it you are worth it!!!!
Des O'sullivan
24 Jul 2017
I came into sanctuary lodge like most a broken confused man, I am now leaving as a new man back to the person I was before becoming a alcoholic, I'm under no illusion that I will have to keep this illness at bay, I would not have been able to do that Without the help of sanctuary lodge and the therapists, sanctuary lodge has made my stay pleasant, the facilities food and rooms have been excellent, all of the staff are hard working and go out of their way to help you, all in all 5 stars
David
22 Jul 2017
My time at sanctuary lodge has been a real eye opener!! I learnt not to fight my addiction but to accept it!! the therapists are amazing and intuitive! The program works really well if you work it!! Thanks sanctuary xx
Susan Calvert
22 Jul 2017
Staff are very welcoming and helpful. Good food. Therapy excellent. I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Would definitely recommend it.
Susan Calvert
21 Jul 2017
Staff are very welcoming and helpful. Good food. Therapy excellent. I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Would definitely recommend it.
Lauren
21 Jul 2017
Fantastic! Given me the tools for continued recovery and to start a new fulfilling life. Staff and clients are amazing , friendly and supportive. I feel extremely positive. Thank you
Dman
15 Jul 2017
I did not know what to expect when I came into Santuary Lodge, this was a first for me and I was nervous. However, I was very soon put at ease by the support staff who were sympathetic and very understanding throughout the checking process. I was very surprised at the friendship and support that was given to me by each and everyone of the fellow addicts here. I was made to feel very welcome by everyone. The therapy staff very top notch. The sessions being mainly group ones with only one weekly one to one meeting with my therapist. Many of the clients here had expected more one to one sessions but it very soon became clear that the group was all powerful and often the chats in the garden with fellow inmates provided some real moments of support and understanding of my own addiction. There were some moans about the gym being out of action by some clients but this was not a concern for me. The food was of a high standard with two hot meals daily apart from Weekends where a buffet was served. The Rooms and accommodation were to a good standard and I certainly had no complaints. The support staff were very helpful with questions and anything else needed. I have made many friends for life in the Santaury which is something I never expected. All in all, a very positive experience for me which has given me the tools to move forward in life keeping the addiction under control.
 
Thanks for the review, one of the gym's apparatus is out of order and being replaced, as with normal gyms this does happen. We have to have special gym equipment for safety reasons so this does take some time to order and replace. We have always offered one, one2one session weekly but support staff and counsellors are always on hand to talk or have one2one's if needed. Sanctuary Lodge has one of highest counsellor to patient ratio's in the country currently running at 4 counsellors to one patient. We look forward to seeing at aftercare and if you need anything don't hesitate to get in contact. We are pleased you had a good overall experience and wish you well with your recovery. Regards The Team at Sanctuary Lodge