Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

David
03 Jan 2019
My time at Sanctuary Lodge I was treated with total respect by the staff the place is spotlessly clean and food was excellent and the treatment was first class
Claire B
03 Jan 2019
What a place! The staff are amazing and so caring and supportive. The experience has been all I wanted it to be and more. I no longer feel lost but invigorated and strong. I am ready to continue the journey ahead of me and feel equipped with the skills and tools to help me on my way
Kaye Carlton
03 Jan 2019
During my time at Sanctuary Lodge I have learnt to feel and be able to express and process my feelings. The therapists have always been on point and very attentive to how I was feeling, always making time for me if I needed it. The level of care is brilliant and the people that I have met have also been a great help to my recovery. All staff are friendly and kind. I have enjoyed my journey at Sanctuary Lodge and will always be very thankful for my learning here.
Keith B
03 Jan 2019
Staff are here for you whenever you need them and the encourgament and friendliness of them is first rated. I feel like i am back to myself and able to communicate with others. I feel very positive about my recovery and when i leave i am looking forward to my first AA meeting.
Harriet96
01 Jan 2019
I really enjoyed my time at Sanctuary lodge, all the staff were really helpful through this difficult time in my life. I now have the tools I need for the future in my recovery.
SL
26 Dec 2018
My stay at Sanctuary Lodge has given me the space and supportive atmosphere to relook at my addictive behaviour and change this pattern from now on.
Kev T
23 Dec 2018
I love the place and every single member of staff from counsellor, support worker to fran the chief. a fantastic place to regain some hope and faith that recovery is possible for me. I cannot put into words the feelings i have for the whole set up here and the total selflessness and understanding non judgemental love i have received from each and every one of them, i will never forget this place and cant wait to join aftercare so that i don't have to!!!!!
Kev T
23 Dec 2018
I love the place and every single member of staff from counsellor, support worker to fran the chief. a fantastic place to regain some hope and faith that recovery is possible for me. I cannot put into words the feelings i have for the whole set up here and the total selflessness and understanding non judgemental love i have received from each and every one of them, i will never forget this place and cant wait to join aftercare so that i don't have to!!!!!
Lisa J
23 Dec 2018
Be completely honest and don't leave any ghosts in the cupboard, now is your chance to connect with your feelings so you can explore and understand them. It is a safe place here with therapists who are insightful, honest and gentle.
Charlie
23 Dec 2018
I would like to say an extended thank you to my focal therapist Angie, head therapist Jenna and all the staff at Sanctuary Lodge. I entered Sanctuary Lodge knowing I needed some external help with my addiction, I spent many years trying to fight it on my own. My time spent at Sanctuary Lodge and then Fenton House (secondary care) has not only changed my life but also my families. I was extremely lost in active addiction and now find myself in a position to move forward with life but most importantly feel inner happiness and a great sense of peace within self. I will continue to help out in the programme of addiction where and when possible as I know only too well help is hard to come by at times.