Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

RH
17 May 2019
When I came here I been back in the uk for 5 weeks, after leaving Australia for 20 years, I had recently undergone marriage separation and become dependent on alcohol as a support mechanism, I felt I was letting the people I loved down and needed some where to recover and nurture my whole person back to itself Sanctuary lodge not only helped with my addiction recovery but also taught me to respect and care for myself again Zaheen my therapist was supportive and understanding from the start, going out of his way to work with me through the separation of my daughter who is still residing in Australia I can probably say that I have made some life long friends in the 28 days that I have been here which I would have never done otherwise And I’m leaving a new me one step at a time
RH
16 May 2019
When I came here I been back in the uk for 5 weeks, after leaving Australia for 20 years, I had recently undergone marriage separation and become dependent on alcohol as a support mechanism, I felt I was letting the people I loved down and needed some where to recover and nurture my whole person back to itself Sanctuary lodge not only helped with my addiction recovery but also taught me to respect and care for myself again Zaheen my therapist was supportive and understanding from the start, going out of his way to work with me through the separation of my daughter who is still residing in Australia I can probably say that I have made some life long friends in the 28 days that I have been here which I would have never done otherwise And I’m leaving a new me one step at a time
PP
15 May 2019
I was made very welcomed immediately and Sanctuary Lodge and it felt like a little family within a week. The staff are very approachable when needed. This has been a journey to show who I am and to refind myself. I have looked at my life in a different light and I’ve refound the confidence that I had lost. Now I want to go back to life and enjoy every single day.
Shazz
15 May 2019
After arriving as a nervous timid scared and crying person, I though, what have I done? Now I can admit this has been the best four weeks of my life. This has taken me out of myself and brought me back to myself. I have a brand new chance to live and a brand new future. Money well spend, Angie and all the therapists have been brilliant, the staff have all been fantastic!
Mary
14 May 2019
The place is lovely .The rooms are spotless and well decorated .The programme I enjoyed everything I did .I did not miss a thing .I feel it helped me a hundred per cent with my alcoholism. I feel wonderful like a new person I have the old me back . It is the first time I have been in rehab and I am very glad that I came because I did not want to come and have to admit I am an alcoholic .
DA
10 May 2019
I would tell someone to come here because it is clean and their is a relaxed atmosphere. I have been to other treatment centers but this has always been the best one for me.
AM
09 May 2019
The staff have been excellent at Sanctuary Lodge and looked after me really well, ten out of ten for food and treatment. I would say this has changed my life, given me a new start and a new lease of life that I never thought I would have because of my addiction.
Daniel S
08 May 2019
I walked in as a broken man and i am now leaving treatment the person i always wanted to be. I would tell anyone to not think about it and just do it, it is the best thing i have ever done in my life. I feel a calmer person. Jenna my therapist treatment me in such a caring way and you can see how passionate she is at wanting to help me but also everyone here. It never felt like she was doing a jobbecause you can see how she geneuienly cares. She has helped me more than anyone else has ever helped me in my entire life. Everyone is so welcoming here and i felt comfortable very quickly. The programme is great and if you work it, it is worth it.
Lauren100
07 May 2019
This facility has given me a second chance at life. It’s given me the opportunity to come to terms with my past and feel happy and excited about what the future holds!
Maria
06 May 2019
I came to Fenton House for 6 months secondary after completing 2 months primary treatment at TheLighthouse Recovery.My son booked me into rehab after finding me dying.Ihave abused crack, heroin for forty years, it was the only life I knew.I used drugs to not feel and eventually I was incapable of any feelings.What rehab has given me is a second chance at life which I am forever grateful for.Detoxing was the easy bit and then came the painful bit having to own where my addiction had taken me and my children.I have been the opportunity to learn how to accept my past and move on.The therapy team have been excellent at helping me on my journey and I am now leaving here with the skills I need if I want to survive and be free from my inner turmoil.I now can manage my feelings and know life is not easy but I can live a life in recovery thanks to the hard work the therapists and myself have done so I can begin to live a life .