Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Danny
03 Sep 2019
By checking into Sanctuary Lodge you will find a place where you can reflect and detox from whatever your addiction maybe. The program offers structure, reasoning and support to help control the desires to use. The house itself with warm and welcoming and likewise the staff and people. When you feel like life is ending, Sanctuary Lodge offers you hope!
Mrs S
02 Sep 2019
Being here for the week of my detox has made all the difference to my future health. They save lives here. I think BUPA should open this treatment up as a standard benefit. This would save BUPA a fortune on paying out on alcohol and drug abuse relate physical conditions that would be treated at the source.
Josh King
31 Aug 2019
I came into Sanctuary Lodge a broken man. I was suffering from depression and did not want to stop using in anyway, I couldn’t see the damage I was doing to myself which was so bad my heart stopped the previous night. I am leaving the happiest I can ever remember and clean and sober for the first time in 23 years. The past 28 days have been the best in my life, the therapists and staff are beyond amazing and have truly saved my life. I would recommend Sanctuary Lodge to anyone who needs the help, I never thought a place like this could help, how wrong I was.
Jb94
29 Aug 2019
The majority of my needs were met at Sanctuary Lodge and I would recommend it those considering detox or rehab.
Kevin
28 Aug 2019
Very happy with the care and treatment received at Sanctuary Lodge. Ian was great as my designated therapist and helped me immensely. I will take my tool box from here to help me with my recovery. Thanks
Tac
27 Aug 2019
My feelings are that I’m very pleased that I achieved what I came in for and his has given me the foundation to move forward with my life. The staff have lived up to my expectation, When I met Angie my therapists I thought we would be arguing and I had not even landed. Then I felt as if I walked out of a room achieving with a therapist what I haven’t achieved before. I checked out all the therapists before I came! The step one, two and three have made a big difference and all the group work. I’m very happy.
Kieran
26 Aug 2019
From a point of hopelessness and spiral of despair, Sanctuary Lodge has enabled me to re-start my new life, a clean life, a wonderful life. I never knew when I walked through the door that I would come out a new me, full of hope and faith in not only myself as a person, but for all of my tomorrows also. I will be eternally grateful,
Roy
23 Aug 2019
I was frightened to come in Sanctuary Lodge at first and wanted to run! When I started to get into the program I realised quickly that this place can help you work magic...if you want recovery. The staff started me off and showed me the path to follow and now it’s up to me. At first the groups were irritating and yet I soon realised that I could get so much out of the groups therapy. This illness has been consuming me for a long while and now with doing four weeks in here, it’s allowed me to see the person as used to be. My head was so clouded I couldn’t see through the mist. Now I’m talking responsibility for myself. I can’t thank Angie and all the therapists and staff enough., it’s all been great and the food has been tops!
BG
23 Aug 2019
The treatment is professional and sincere. I find the the treatment programme very well structured and it helped me to conquer my addiction.
Elliot
20 Aug 2019
I’ve enjoyed my time at Sanctuary Lodge after 28 days and would recommend it to anyone looking to release them selfs of this killer disease ADDICTION , I would like to thank the amazing staff and wish all my peers the best in their recovery