Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Brad
11 Jul 2017
I came in here a broken, weak man, the first few days I really struggled, I wanted to leave, the therapy team are brilliant, they sat me down and spoke to me and I woke up the next day feeling positive and that I could do it. My one to one therapist was Jenna and she really helped me throughout my 28 days here, delved really into what caused my problem. I faced a few problems throughout staying here. Nick who's a therapist really gave me a lot of time and really understood me. I'll be forever thankful. I've learnt an awful lot as to why I used. The whole therapist team really go To the reason I use. I walk out of here a strong man, the happiest I've ever felt. And it's all down to the therapist team. The support staff here are also amazing, Vicky has been there for me through everything, always gave me time and listened. I thank you all so much. 5***
Petroc
07 Jul 2017
I am 1 year clean! Sanctuary Lodge introduced me to the 12 step recovery program and life is good. I have much gratitude, thank you to my focal therapist Ian and Patrick DH.
Darryl
02 Jul 2017
All the staff were amazin I came in a shell of a man riddled with addiction. After 28 days I am leaving a new man ready to take on like and look forward to a life of sobriety. I would like to say a massive thank you to my focal therapist nick. He has helped me from day on and is a inspirational amazing man. He has given me my life back and is a amazing person. Thank you sanctuary
Russell
01 Jul 2017
Really great programme with excellent therapists, would highly recommend Jackie. Good facilities and a calming environment, would also recommend secondary care.
Kate
29 Jun 2017
Sanctuary has saved my life and given me a future to look forward to. The therapists, support staff and everyone else who works here have been amazing. I felt safe, looked after and supported throughout my stay. The tools I have been given to continue my recovery will help so much, I could not have done this alone.
Lee101
27 Jun 2017
Highly recommended, the system works well.. thank you to all staff and councillors involved in my treatment..
Rip
27 Jun 2017
This is my second time stay at Sanctuary Lodge for a 28 day rehab which has give me a great foundation for my recovery. I have had great treatment from the therapasists especially Ian And Nick who remembered me from my first 10 day stay. Most importantly my peers have given me great advice and feedback which is vital in recovery.
Austin
27 Jun 2017
Thanks everybody especially NICK ANITA TANNER JENNA PATRIK IAN JACKI STEVE TANNER the whole team you really saved my life
Danny
26 Jun 2017
Therapists are great thanks piers were great too
Jo
26 Jun 2017
Recovery from active addiction is a slow and sometimes painful process. I thought it would never happen for me but since spending time at Sanctuary I have a newfound hope for a better and brighter future. Thank you to all the staff and my fellow group peers and particularly my focal counsellor Nick for all their support and encouragement. I simply could not have found a way out of the darkness on my own. X