Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Sam
22 Sep 2017
My stay here at Sanctuary Lodge, has been a good expereince which has relieved me of my anxiety and helped improve my symptoms of depression greatly. I have learnt about myself, my behaviours and tools to help me address this such as DBT and going to meetings. Shout out to Kat and Tony for the great food, Sue the cleaner for doing a brilliant job and being kind. My amazing and wonderful therapist Jenna who brings a breath of fresh air to all the clients at Sanctuary Lodge and has helped me greatly in our one to one sessions. Jackie is also very nice here and support worker Patrick, Neil, Paul, Enrico, Paula, Rak and Vicky who are all lovely and supportive. Finally Sam the volunteer she is great and i hope they give her a full time job here.
Ravi P
21 Sep 2017
Detox was good. Some of the therapist, Jenna was absolutely brilliant. Jackie was inspirational. Some crazy but wonderful peers. Wish I could have stayed longer but felt a little claustrophobic for me. I will be coming back for aftercare. Huge thanks for the brief but brilliant support I have received.
B.b
20 Sep 2017
Therapist are fantastic here
NW
20 Sep 2017
The therapy is great and the support staff wonderful. Group work hugely beneficial. A warm and welcoming atmosphere. Only negative is the outdated heating and water system.
Matt Shepherd
15 Sep 2017
Prior to sanctuary lodge, I was in a very dark depressing place. My only option was to come into treatment and I am so glad I chose Sanctuary Lodge. This has been the best experience of my life, I cannot fault anything about it, the food was great throughout thanks to cat and tony, my room was kept very well and the cleaners made sure of it. I made friends with each and every person in here it's such a friendly place! I have picked up and learnt some amazing tools and Mindfull exercises all thanks to my therapist "Jenna" she has been a star, I would recommend her totally. All the other therapists were great too. I believe that I am going out of here a completely different man with great confidence and a new way of life.
James P
14 Sep 2017
This place has saved my life I can't thank the staff enough. The therapy has been 10/10 and my focal therapist Jackie and Ian are both wonderful souls and I thank them from the bottom of my heart. This experience has changed my life everyone here at sanctuary lodge have been so friendly from the therapy team to the reception staff and the two wonderful chefs. I can recommend this place to anyone who has been suffering with addiction there is hope for you here it really works if you work it. Thanks again to everyone one here especially Jackie and Ian for showing me the way x.
GC
14 Sep 2017
A truly amazing place!!!
Zoe
12 Sep 2017
Came in to Sanctuary Lodge scared and confused with what my life had turned into. Through my stay here everybody has been so kind and interested in helping me explore my addiction and educate me on how to deal with it through the tools they have shared. All the therapists are straight talking and encouraged me to express how I feel without judgement just wisdom. My peers have been an excellent sound board and again do not judge. I would like to say thank you especially to Nick, throughout our 1:1's you have been open and honest and did not let me shy away from difficult questions. Thank you all for taking me on this journey and I will not forget any of you or my time here. Zoe
Chris
11 Sep 2017
I had hit rock bottom. Drink and drugs had taken all my hope in life. The day came when I was on the floor pleading for help asking the family to get help me find treatment that day. My daughter managed to get me into Sanctuary Lodge that day. This place has saved my life and I can't believe the luck of my daughter finding this place. I have been in 28 days treatment and leaving a new man. My wellbeing has been managed every step of the way. I came in, in a bad way but the staff and doctor made sure I was comfortable and safe. Once I sobered up, my therapist "Nick" assessed my life and usage and put a plan in place for me during my stay. It worked!! All the other therapists are great. I wish I could take the resident chef "Cat" home with me as the food has been amazing. To top it off, all the other residents have been so kind and we all help each other.
Ryan A
07 Sep 2017
My time at sanctuary lodge has been the biggest learning experience I think I will ever go through. From the moment I walked in I felt at ease. The support staff were fantastic to me and all took the time to make sure I was comfortable and looked after. Patrick conducted my admissions and was so helpful and informative and patient with me. My obvious anxiety was soon calmed with his help. The following days I got to know the other support staff and soon became to see them as friends. Raq, Emma, Paula, Neil and everyone else. Thank you so much for your kindness and care. The food here at sanctuary lodge is second to none. Kat and Tony are more then just the chefs, they are great friends to all the clients at the Lodge, and I am so grateful for there time and effort and being a friendly ear to me. I will miss them greatly. The rooms and public space is well maintained and clean and comfortable. Felt like a second home in no time. The therapists here again are incredible and really do take the time to get to know each and every client. My personal therapist was Ian and he helped me accept and come to terms with my addiction, and gave me great advise each week that I saw him, allowing me to focus on what I needed to recover. Throughout my stay each of the therapists here have helped me in so many ways. They have given me my smile again and shown me that life is worth it. Thank you so much to each and everyone of you. Nick, Jackie, Jenna, Patrick, Anita...you have given me my life back. That is priceless to me. My time here at sanctuary lodge has been fantastic. I have regain my confidence again and feel ready to take on life once more. From arriving, a nervous, scared and unsure lost soul, I am leaving now holding my head up high. Once more, thank you!