Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Antony
05 Sep 2017
Sanctuary lodge has changed my life. That is how powerful this place has been for me. When I came in here on my 1st day I was a shell of myself and broken. I needed a miracle before I came I had no hope. I've learnt and don't say this lightly miracles DO happen. I'd like to say a special thank you to my focal therapist Jackie. A wonderful woman who has helped my change my life. Someone I will never forget. I'm so grateful to her. Also a thank you to the whole therapy team. Nick, Ian, Patrick, Jenna, Anita and Scott. The knowledge and power I've gained I can only thank them for. Also to Emma, Paula and Zinny. A wonderful team. I will always be grateful to sanctuary lodge and never forget the invaluable tools they have taught me in my recovery. I will be back for aftercare without a doubt. This place will always be in my heart. I love you guys. Thank you for saving my life.
James
05 Sep 2017
If you commit to the programme, and accept you need help, the therapy here is excellent. Food is delicious and nutritious. Facilities are above average but not amazing - but if you want to get on the right track in life, this is the rehabilitation centre to come to.
Ashley
02 Sep 2017
Sanctuary Lodge has been a great experience for me and has made me look at myself in a different way. All the staff are great. My focal therapist Ian is fantastic and a great help. All my peers have been very supportive creating a welcoming community spirit.
Ian R
29 Aug 2017
I found the therapy, support and environment at Sanctuary Lodge to be exactly in line with my needs for rehabilitation and ongoing recovery. Not only was I able to detox successfully but I also gained a clear understanding of the tools and techniques I need to utilise to facilitate ongoing sobriety. I feel well equipped to deal with life sober and look forward to embracing my recovery plan to provide me with a better quality of life. The whole team at Sanctuary Lodge were kind and supportive yet mindful of ensuring my commitment to the rehab programme . I wish to cite Nick my therapist as being key to guiding me and supporting me throughout the programme - Thanks Nick . Also Tanner , Sanctuary Lodge Manager, who was always sincere and supportive to us all and was always happy to deal with any queries, suggestions or concerns . I would highly recommend Sanctuary Lodge to anyone seeking a first class rehabilitation programme.
Jane
28 Aug 2017
Sanctuary Lodge has taught me so much about myself and alcoholism and may have saved my life. I am grateful to the dedicated staff and especially Nick, my personal counsellor. I would recommend Sanctuary Lodge to other addicts. THe strict routine suited my detox and rehab.
Paul B
28 Aug 2017
My time here has changed my life and it will never leave my heart the staff here in my opinion are saints that work miracles it's a warm loving home that I will miss dearly it's truely is amazing and I'm so grateful for all there help x
Tony
26 Aug 2017
Sanctuary lodge has saved my life in so many ways I can't explain with out the help of Ian getting the truth out of me I would not of made it. SO A BIG THANK YOU IAN FOR SAVING MY LIFE
Vespa
26 Aug 2017
The Service has been brilliant the Programme has helped emensley with my recovery the staff have been great and I've learnt a lot from the Therapists and from my peers the facilities are great.
James M
26 Aug 2017
I found Sanctuary Lodge to be a life-changing experience. The staff have helped me identify major issues that have kept me in addiction and I have either overcome them or have a strategy to do so. All staff have been wonderful, insightful and give such great care and attention to all clients. I will be forever grateful to Sanctuary Lodge and their team.
Paul B
25 Aug 2017
My time here has changed my life and it will never leave my heart the staff here in my opinion are saints that work miracles it's a warm loving home that I will miss dearly it's truely is amazing and I'm so grateful for all there help x